Head Unit Double din satnav - Civinfo

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 10th January 2017, 10:22 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
JBarrie15's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 1.8 Type-S GT
Join Date: 8th January 2017
Location: Glasgow SCOTLAND
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Double din satnav

I currently have a Kenwood Double din system in my C1 and because it has all the satnav features i want i was just gonna swap it over.

How does that affect the clock up on the top. Will it become unused?
JBarrie15 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 10th January 2017, 21:29
 
Car: 2006 2.2 Vivid Blue Pearl
Join Date: 29th December 2016
Location: Bournemouth Dorset ENGLAND
Posts: 25
Thanks: 10
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
If you get the correct patch lead the clock will still work and change with the steering remote controls .
bhfn2 is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 12:43
Supporter
 
Geetarman's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 1.8 Si, Black
Join Date: 5th November 2016
Location: Scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
Here's the kit I got to fit my Kenwood DDX5016DAB :https://www.dynamicsounds.co.uk/conn...tting-kit.html

Contains everything you need and my clock still works
Geetarman is offline  
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 12:46 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
JBarrie15's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 1.8 Type-S GT
Join Date: 8th January 2017
Location: Glasgow SCOTLAND
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Cheers guys, i will have a look into it where can i get a double din fascia plate thats not extortionate
JBarrie15 is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 12:50
Supporter
 
Geetarman's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 1.8 Si, Black
Join Date: 5th November 2016
Location: Scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
Geetarman is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 13:17
Supporter
 
jaxckhan's Avatar
 
Car: honda civic type s gt red
Join Date: 28th August 2016
Location: birmingham uk GB
Posts: 567
Thanks: 1
Thanked 34 Times in 33 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Send a message via AIM to jaxckhan
hi there the link you got is for just the front fascia, you would also need to buy a connects 2, , the connects 2 will insure that you still have your clock display, just put up a wanted ad on this site and im sure you will get one for a decent price
jaxckhan is online now  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 16:57
 
Join Date: 2nd January 2017
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geetarman View Post
Here's the kit I got to fit my Kenwood DDX5016DAB :https://www.dynamicsounds.co.uk/conn...tting-kit.html

Contains everything you need and my clock still works
I bought that exact kit from them yesterday for £108.95.
captainproton is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 18:16
 
Car: 2006 2.2 Vivid Blue Pearl
Join Date: 29th December 2016
Location: Bournemouth Dorset ENGLAND
Posts: 25
Thanks: 10
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainproton View Post
I bought that exact kit from them yesterday for £108.95.
Ha I ordered mine friday for that too,it just came today
bhfn2 is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 19:41 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
JBarrie15's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 1.8 Type-S GT
Join Date: 8th January 2017
Location: Glasgow SCOTLAND
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Cheers guys, im noticing eveything for the civic is at least twice the price for things than my other car hahah
JBarrie15 is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 11th January 2017, 21:30
 
Car: 2006 2.2 Vivid Blue Pearl
Join Date: 29th December 2016
Location: Bournemouth Dorset ENGLAND
Posts: 25
Thanks: 10
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Three times the work to get the original stereo out on top of that too lol
bhfn2 is offline  
post #11 of 13 (permalink) Old 12th January 2017, 10:37
 
Join Date: 2nd January 2017
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhfn2 View Post
Ha I ordered mine friday for that too,it just came today
Mine just arrived too. What are you putting in your car then?
captainproton is offline  
post #12 of 13 (permalink) Old 12th January 2017, 21:35
 
Car: 2006 2.2 Vivid Blue Pearl
Join Date: 29th December 2016
Location: Bournemouth Dorset ENGLAND
Posts: 25
Thanks: 10
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Joying JY-UL124N2
Quad core Intel atom 3,
2gb ddr3 ram
32gb memory
Android 5.1.1 (I wanted 6.0 but its incompatible with DAB at the moment)
bhfn2 is offline  
post #13 of 13 (permalink) Old 12th January 2017, 22:15
Supporter
 
charlies_type_R's Avatar
 
Car: (2011) CTR-Crystal Black,
Join Date: 27th October 2014
Location: Derby JP
Posts: 98
Thanks: 4
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Sorry to hijack the thread, does the auxiliary ports in the armrest still work with a double din is fitted and is it dimmable via the dash dimmer switch, is it best to go for a OEM fascia or aftermarket, thank you
charlies_type_R is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Satnav Double din instead of SatNav jameslro Electronics 2 11th January 2017 22:04
Head Unit Honda Civic 2006 EX with SatNav Sound Quality. Will a double din work with my satnav? NathanWakelin Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE 3 17th June 2015 20:00
Satnav Double din with a satnav.. Can it be done? lacey91 Electronics 10 24th April 2015 18:46

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome