Double din - Civinfo
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 20:44 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Double din

Forgive me if this is in wrong area, has anyone had any experience with these. I'm looking for a not too expensive double din set up with nav etc. I know to a degree you get what you pay for but I would like to know other people's views
Thanks
John

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 20:48
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Hard to tell as no details about the hardware. You need minimum 2gb ram otherwise will be slow and more likely freeze. How much are they selling it for?

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #3 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 20:58 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
This is the item number

183187471410

It's 290
jpbroad1970 is offline  
 
post #4 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 21:18 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Ebay that is

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #5 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 21:24
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
It only has 1gb ram so basic spec. Kit is also missing the multi patch lead which you need for the steering wheel controls.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #6 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 21:26
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Fascia with connects2 kit with patch lead is 102.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F250939231668

You now need to get a decent android unit.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #7 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 21:29
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
2G 16G Quad Core Android 8.1 car multimedia player gps navigation universal video 2 din car audio for nissan xtrail Qashqai juke
http://s.aliexpress.com/zIZBVZna?fromSns=Gmail

Much cheaper and better unit than the one on evay.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #8 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 21:58 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Cheers will look into that one, will that be OK being nissan

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #9 of 55 (permalink) Old 2nd October 2018, 22:02
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Yes it will. Standard 7in so will fit.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #10 of 55 (permalink) Old 3rd October 2018, 07:24 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
This is one on ebay 113277747633

Any good you think

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk

Last edited by jpbroad1970; 3rd October 2018 at 07:57.
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #11 of 55 (permalink) Old 3rd October 2018, 22:14
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 661
Thanks: 189
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpbroad1970 View Post
This is one on ebay 113277747633

Any good you think

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
Not worth it in afraid it's not got dab, camera, 4g dongle, ow and doesn't come with a connect2 either that'll be another 45 for that. I bought Myne from Germany for 134 came with a camera then dont stipulate that you need a connect2 system (buggers)

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #12 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 17:45 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
If I take radio out completely and don't put it back. What does that affect in dash display. Will you still get temp / climate etc in display. I'm not going to run around without a radio but just thinking on some other options.

Thanks

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #13 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 17:48
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpbroad1970 View Post
If I take radio out completely and don't put it back. What does that affect in dash display. Will you still get temp / climate etc in display. I'm not going to run around without a radio but just thinking on some other options.

Thanks

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
Im pretty sure you will lose the temp display etc as you need to unplug the connectors when removing the radio. Hence the reason for the connects2 module.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #14 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 17:56 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Argh OK, just trying to get my head around how the system works. Will have to try and find a full pinout diagram of all the radio connection

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #15 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 19:29 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
So in theory, if I put a connects2 in and left radio out everything should function

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #16 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 20:15
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Not sure to be honest.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpbroad1970 View Post
So in theory, if I put a connects2 in and left radio out everything should function

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #17 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 20:17 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Well I'm going to get a connects 2 kit with fascia and try it as I have a little bit of a project in mind but I need to see if the car can function without radio.

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #18 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 20:29
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Got mine from ebay. Good reputable seller and excellent price

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F250939231668

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #19 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 20:35 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th September 2018
Posts: 124
Thanks: 8
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
What head unit did you get

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
jpbroad1970 is offline  
post #20 of 55 (permalink) Old 4th October 2018, 20:40
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpbroad1970 View Post
What head unit did you get

Sent from my WAS-LX1A using Tapatalk
I got an Eonon 4gb ram 32gb running Oreo 8.1. Pretty much latest spec for Android and cost me 225 from Eonon UK website.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 likes this.
anfield786 is offline  
Thanks to anfield786 from:
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > 2009 Civic (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrics Double Din frame does not fit with the double din FN2 facia panel Marti Electronics (8G) 0 1st February 2015 19:31
Head Unit 2x Single Din into Double Din? total_k-os Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 7 6th December 2011 11:32
Head Unit How and how much can I get from this Double DIN adapter,Double DIN head unit fascia, sanyo Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 5 13th December 2009 11:04
Head Unit To DIN or not to DIN jonathan Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 6 5th August 2009 16:37

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome