Music fixing correctly the double din panel !! - Civinfo
 5Likes
  • 4 Post By padrino
  • 1 Post By padrino
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 23rd May 2018, 23:27 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
fixing correctly the double din panel !!

hi guys, i'm opening this thread because i don't understands why i'm not able to fit perfeclty the panel of my autoradio , as you can see on the pictures on the right side ( europeen model ) there is a little space, i already made a cut on the dashboard inside, it helped a lot but now it's still unperfect and i don't understand why







as you can see here it's perfect when i make a pressure with my fingers





i noticed on this youtube video :
the guy have the same problem as me the right side have a little space , so if someone got the same problem as me and could help me i will be more than reconized more than 3 hours i'm searching how to fit the panel perfectly , btw as i said i made a cut on the dashboard of the civic and it seems much better than without cutting, but now i guess i cuted almost everything possible so i don't understand .


when i put the panel without the autoradio it's fitting good .

hope you could help me guys thanks ! for the rest everything is okay and the double din works perfectly
padrino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 24th May 2018, 10:36
 
Fkkirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: 25th August 2016
Posts: 629
Thanks: 84
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I noticed this with myne it's the double din unit plastic I think it's a bad batch I cutted away everything and still just slightly sits proud!
Quote:
Originally Posted by padrino View Post
hi guys, i'm opening this thread because i don't understands why i'm not able to fit perfeclty the panel of my autoradio , as you can see on the pictures on the right side ( europeen model ) there is a little space, i already made a cut on the dashboard inside, it helped a lot but now it's still unperfect and i don't understand why







as you can see here it's perfect when i make a pressure with my fingers





i noticed on this youtube video : https://youtu.be/QKHGlKusj9E?t=619
the guy have the same problem as me the right side have a little space , so if someone got the same problem as me and could help me i will be more than reconized more than 3 hours i'm searching how to fit the panel perfectly , btw as i said i made a cut on the dashboard of the civic and it seems much better than without cutting, but now i guess i cuted almost everything possible so i don't understand .


when i put the panel without the autoradio it's fitting good .

hope you could help me guys thanks ! for the rest everything is okay and the double din works perfectly
Sent from my Robin using Tapatalk
Fkkirk is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 24th May 2018, 14:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
no i don't think it' s the panel , because i bought 3 panels ;'( and got the same problem on the 3 it's impossible , btw my brother have the same civic and a mechanician put the panel perfectly



and the panels come both from aliexpress , same seller etc.
padrino is offline  
 
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 24th May 2018, 14:40
 
Fkkirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: 25th August 2016
Posts: 629
Thanks: 84
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Arh so I got it flush then?
Quote:
Originally Posted by padrino View Post
no i don't think it' s the panel , because i bought 3 panels ;'( and got the same problem on the 3 it's impossible , btw my brother have the same civic and a mechanician put the panel perfectly



and the panels come both from aliexpress , same seller etc.
Sent from my Robin using Tapatalk
Fkkirk is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 24th May 2018, 15:37
Supporter
 
anfield786's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Type R GT Silver
Join Date: 7th April 2016
Location: Birmingham UK ENGLAND
Posts: 885
Thanks: 13
Thanked 100 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (3)
You sure all the cables behind have been pulled down out the way so theres enough room at the back for the ddin to sit flush?

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
anfield786 is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 24th May 2018, 16:20 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
yes i will check again but yes
padrino is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 25th May 2018, 12:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
no the problem is not from that rrrrrrrr
padrino is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 25th May 2018, 14:45
 
migael's Avatar
 
Car: Honda Civic 1.4 Sport (2007)
Join Date: 22nd October 2016
Location: Porto PT
Posts: 80
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Most important thing:

Where can i buy it and where can i find a 2din radio that can work with the steering wheel controls?!
migael is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 25th May 2018, 23:26 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by migael View Post
Most important thing:

Where can i buy it and where can i find a 2din radio that can work with the steering wheel controls?!

Olà



i used this patch and works perfectly : https://www.ebay.fr/itm/CTSHO002-Ste...53.m2749.l2649


he comes with everything you need + he work with all the brands mostly.

Contact the seller and check if it's compatible with your autoradio if you have any question ask them
padrino is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 25th May 2018, 23:59 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Alright after 4 hours of research and everything removed ... I found a solution of my problem ,







so the solution i found for my problem maybe it's not the best option but it's working ... so if it can help someone, i added a screw ( or another thing) to make the wholes smaler and it force the panel to stay correctly ( if you don't use any screw or other thing it stay at the top of the whole and that's why we got the problem. and now using a screw it fit perfectly .

As you can see on my pictures














padrino is offline  
Thank You to padrino from 3 Users:
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 26th May 2018, 06:58
 
Fkkirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: 25th August 2016
Posts: 629
Thanks: 84
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thats where I got myne from for my android stereo it's that one
Quote:
Originally Posted by padrino View Post
Olà



i used this patch and works perfectly : https://www.ebay.fr/itm/CTSHO002-Ste...53.m2749.l2649


he comes with everything you need + he work with all the brands mostly.

Contact the seller and check if it's compatible with your autoradio if you have any question ask them
Sent from my Robin using Tapatalk
Fkkirk is offline  
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 28th May 2018, 18:49
 
Fkkirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: 25th August 2016
Posts: 629
Thanks: 84
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
What size is the screw please M3,M4?
Quote:
Originally Posted by padrino View Post
Alright after 4 hours of research and everything removed ... I found a solution of my problem ,







so the solution i found for my problem maybe it's not the best option but it's working ... so if it can help someone, i added a screw ( or another thing) to make the wholes smaler and it force the panel to stay correctly ( if you don't use any screw or other thing it stay at the top of the whole and that's why we got the problem. and now using a screw it fit perfectly .

As you can see on my pictures














Sent from my Robin using Tapatalk
Fkkirk is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 29th May 2018, 14:26 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 28th March 2018
Location: Portugal PT
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
aproxymatively the same size as the 3 ones you have at the top to fix the panel on the dashboard ( let's say m4) and you could use just 1 srew in the middle whole it works

post a pic before and after if it worked for you thanks mate
Fkkirk likes this.
padrino is offline  
Thanks to padrino from:
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 5th June 2018, 10:05
R-398
 
yasuraka's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 FN2 CW
Join Date: 15th November 2012
Location: Falkirk SCOTLAND
Posts: 702
Thanks: 74
Thanked 58 Times in 57 Posts
iTrader: (17)
Garage
Did you remember to take the little white plastic clips from your OEM stereo and transfer them to the new facia? Mine clipped back in and no gaps where you seem to have.
yasuraka is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Bugs, faults and irritations (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Name that fixing (boot lid panel) Tom_K General Discussion (8G) 5 30th August 2016 15:38
Electrics Double Din frame does not fit with the double din FN2 facia panel Marti Electronics (8G) 0 1st February 2015 19:31
Head Unit How and how much can I get from this Double DIN adapter,Double DIN head unit fascia, sanyo Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 5 13th December 2009 11:04

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome