Fujitsu Satnav (factory code - 6VC9) doesn't boot - Civinfo
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Haltamer
  • 1 Post By mano
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 19th November 2018, 22:00 Thread Starter
 
mano's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 2.2 5 door, Milano red
Join Date: 21st November 2014
Location: Csikszereda HU
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Fujitsu Satnav (factory code - 6VC9) doesn't boot

Hi there

I'm expecting huge problem. I have a 2015 Civic Tourer 1.6 diesel/ Elegance 6MT. My satnav is Hangin on boot screen with Honda logo, and after several seconds it starts again this infinite circle. I was already at Honda Austria but they told me that this device is dead so it can be repaired. Can anybody help with an advice. Ist there a known issue or should really change my device. I just attached some pics showing the situation.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xA...T6tTc0WZL_559K

Bye, Mano

Last edited by mano; 19th November 2018 at 22:02.
mano is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 19th November 2018, 22:15
Supporter
 
Haltamer's Avatar
 
Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Join Date: 13th March 2017
Location: Essex, UK GB
Posts: 1,906
Thanks: 45
Thanked 270 Times in 245 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
There's always hope!

Starting simple, have you tried a full reboot? Hold the power until the unit fully shuts down (Screen off) then try turning it on once again. I'll have a dig around as there are some similar issues elsewhere.
Haltamer is offline  
Old 19th November 2018, 22:20
Supporter
 
Haltamer's Avatar
 
Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Join Date: 13th March 2017
Location: Essex, UK GB
Posts: 1,906
Thanks: 45
Thanked 270 Times in 245 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
Here we go:
https://www.civinfo.com/forum/electr...-bootloop.html

Looks like his fix was a replacement HU, hopefully you'll get away using some of the methods listed there
Kremmen likes this.
Haltamer is offline  
 
Old 20th November 2018, 20:39 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
mano's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 2.2 5 door, Milano red
Join Date: 21st November 2014
Location: Csikszereda HU
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
This reset combo for bootloop issue doesn't work. Thanks, this is really the same problem as previously topic describe. I was today at nearest Honda dealer but they want to change whole satnav unit for 1750 Euro. And the Factory warranty expired in september 2018. Has anyone another ideea perhaps. The reverse camera is working(without guiding lines). So this is pure software issue, i guess.

Mano
mano is offline  
Old 20th November 2018, 23:15
Supporter
 
Haltamer's Avatar
 
Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Join Date: 13th March 2017
Location: Essex, UK GB
Posts: 1,906
Thanks: 45
Thanked 270 Times in 245 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
How is your knowledge of android / tech in general?
If you use the CD Eject, and remove the small panel behind the ribbon cable to the display, you can connect to a micro USB Debug port and get shell USB Access to the headunit - That said, if it's not booting, you may not be able to.
It may be worth taking your question over to XDA, to see if they have any ideas for reflashing the unit. If honda want 1750EUR to replace, you'd probably be better off with a Connects2 kit and a nice aftermarket HU.

I'll do some quick research to see if I can grab an image of my unit that you could load.

Edit:
Not looking good unless there is bootloader access!

Have you considered contacting the dealer / Honda directly for good will assistance?

Last edited by Haltamer; 20th November 2018 at 23:21.
Haltamer is offline  
Old 21st November 2018, 21:45 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
mano's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 2.2 5 door, Milano red
Join Date: 21st November 2014
Location: Csikszereda HU
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
I just make some research, by XDA Developer forum, but there is no info how can i cure this bootloop issue. My AndroidOS knowledge are medium, with good (tech) PC skills(i'm engineer by the way). I'm stuck Today because after half an hour without electricity(i take off the cable from battery) the HU does'nt show any change. Hidden shell screen with brightness+power+menu button combo does'nt work altough. So i'm desperate and I just take the fuse out from audio circuit. So actually the honda logo at screen does'nt bother until i drive. For 3-400 euro you can have a nice android 8 octa core HU who you can install any kind of app from google store. That will my plan B in case when this Fujitsu Satnav failed to work.

Mano
mano is offline  
Old 21st November 2018, 22:55
Supporter
 
Haltamer's Avatar
 
Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Join Date: 13th March 2017
Location: Essex, UK GB
Posts: 1,906
Thanks: 45
Thanked 270 Times in 245 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
If you can install the android debugging tools, you can access with the aforementioned micro USB located behind the cover in the attached picture.

You should be able to make out the tabs - pop those open and there's a micro USB port.

If you can get a shell on the device, those at xda may be able to be of more assistance, as that opens up some options.

If not, it may well end up being the aftermarket option.

One thought, do you have any USB devices attached? That can cause issues with PCs as you probably know; not sure if android is similar in that regard.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
Haltamer is offline  
Old 22nd November 2018, 21:31 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
mano's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 2.2 5 door, Milano red
Join Date: 21st November 2014
Location: Csikszereda HU
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Thanks Haltamer for your help. First i will try to contact those guys at XDA developer forum, because i have to deal with stucked bootloop. I already examined those thread with head unit but there is no info how to cure this bootloop issue. If this work i will demanding your help, perhaps with debugging @mic ro usb cable.

Greetings
Mano
Haltamer likes this.
mano is offline  
Old 16th April 2019, 14:45
 
Join Date: 11th March 2016
Location: BUdapest HU
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Bootloop error

Quote:
Originally Posted by mano View Post
Thanks Haltamer for your help. First i will try to contact those guys at XDA developer forum, because i have to deal with stucked bootloop. I already examined those thread with head unit but there is no info how to cure this bootloop issue. If this work i will demanding your help, perhaps with debugging @mic ro usb cable.

Greetings
Mano
Hi,
Did you manage to solve the problem somehow? I have the same problem, the warranty expired about 2 months ago The dealer said they can only change the whole unit about 1600€.
Thank you,

Best regards
Gabor
djsalty is offline  
Old 17th April 2019, 05:51 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
mano's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 2.2 5 door, Milano red
Join Date: 21st November 2014
Location: Csikszereda HU
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
No. I didn't make it. Update work's somehow, but the unit is still in bootloop stucked. I had an offer from honda for a second hand unit which costs 700 Eur.

Greetings
Mano



Quote:
Originally Posted by djsalty View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mano View Post
Thanks Haltamer for your help. First i will try to contact those guys at XDA developer forum, because i have to deal with stucked bootloop. I already examined those thread with head unit but there is no info how to cure this bootloop issue. If this work i will demanding your help, perhaps with debugging @mic ro usb cable.

Greetings
Mano
Hi,
Did you manage to solve the problem somehow? I have the same problem, the warranty expired about 2 months ago <a href="http://www.civinfo.com/forum/images/smilies/icon_sad.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Sad" ></a> The dealer said they can only change the whole unit about 1600€.
Thank you,

Best regards
Gabor
mano is offline  
 

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Bugs, faults and irritations (9G)

Tags
civic tourer , satnav

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Thread Tools



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
factory SAT NAV Upgrade from factory standard fast track General Discussion (8G) 2 26th January 2017 08:43
Honda Civic 2002 boot doesn't close Bladered Previous Civics 5 8th October 2011 08:32
Electrics Central locking doesn't work on the boot in cold weather taylor Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 18 10th January 2008 09:02

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome