Other Tpms - Civinfo
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By JimJim
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 19th January 2019, 12:08 Thread Starter
JimJim
 
JimJim's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 Civic Tourer SR Diesel
Join Date: 23rd August 2011
Location: Blyth, Northumberland ENGLAND
Posts: 15
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Tpms

Hi

I have a 2015 civic tourer SR diesel and the TPMS warning light came on. I have re-inflated all tyres as suggested by the manual and followed the instructions to re-calibrate. Therein lies the problem, the manual says press MENU then + or - to get Customise Settings and press Source. This I did but the next screen should be Deflation Warning System but my menu does not have this function. In the manual it appears above Display Settings which does appear as the 1st function but scrolling up and down does not produce it. Does my car not have this function or is there some other way of recalibrating. Notice in one of the streams it suggests holding down the "i" button but this did not work either.

Any help gratefully received more so as I will be changing both back wheels in about a month and will have to re-calibrate again.

Jim
JimJim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 19th January 2019, 12:21
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Car: MY13 1.8 EX Auto
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Location: West London ENGLAND
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,705 Times in 1,428 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Just make sure the handbrake is on.
Kremmen is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 11:42 Thread Starter
JimJim
** Thread starter **
 
JimJim's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 Civic Tourer SR Diesel
Join Date: 23rd August 2011
Location: Blyth, Northumberland ENGLAND
Posts: 15
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Cheers but that is what the manual says as well and I did engage handbrake and select Neutral before using the Menu I have even tried several times this morning with the same result. The problem is that going thru the MENU to the CUSTOMISE SETTINGS screen and entering I should be able to get the DEFLATION WARNING SYSTEM function so that I can re-calibrate but that function is not coming up so there must be some other way of doing it. Car is 4 years old so it must have been calibrated at some point but I cannot find a screen/function to do it.


Thanks again for he quick response,


Jim
JimJim is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 12:38
 
MikeB67's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 1.6 i-DTEC SR Hatch
Join Date: 8th December 2018
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Posts: 14
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
You're in the right place...just tried it on mine.

Strange thing is the first time I looked I could've sworn it wasn't there.

Started the engine and then I found it.
I also realised though that I had scrolled UP in the submenu and not just down. It seems to default to the last thing I played with (Trip Computer) which in in the middle of all the options.
MikeB67 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 22nd January 2019, 11:06 Thread Starter
JimJim
** Thread starter **
 
JimJim's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 Civic Tourer SR Diesel
Join Date: 23rd August 2011
Location: Blyth, Northumberland ENGLAND
Posts: 15
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Cheers Mike
Followed the manual blindly - handbrake on, neutral, ignition to switch 1 - if you do this you do NOT get the Deflation Function but if you start the engine it appears.


All sorted so thanks to you and Kremmen


Jim
Kremmen likes this.
JimJim is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 22nd January 2019, 17:20
Supporter
 
Car: 2012 2.2 I-Dtec
Join Date: 15th June 2015
Location: Worcestershire ENGLAND
Posts: 272
Thanks: 19
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimJim View Post
Cheers Mike
Followed the manual blindly - handbrake on, neutral, ignition to switch 1 - if you do this you do NOT get the Deflation Function but if you start the engine it appears.


All sorted so thanks to you and Kremmen


Jim
I was just about to say make sure your engine is not running, as mine works as long as it isn't running, although I don't remember if I set the ignition to I or II
MrLongbeard is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Bugs, faults and irritations (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS + Winter Tyres help needed! mightyandy General Discussion (8G) 3 28th September 2013 21:59
Does my civic have TPMS? mightyandy General Discussion (8G) 5 12th July 2013 18:43
Tyre Pressure [HOW TO] install an aftermarket tyre pressure monitor system [ tpms ] - tyresure kho Wheels, Tyres, Suspension and Brakes (8G) 4 9th May 2013 21:11
i-TCMS / TPMS..... Why? BRM Mugen 6 18th November 2011 07:30
Tyre Pressure Help with TPMS seegath Wheels, Tyres, Suspension and Brakes (8G) 14 22nd July 2011 14:23

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome