Used Head over Heart - New or Used? - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 16th August 2007, 14:24 Thread Starter

Post Head over Heart - New or Used?

So I've pretty much made my mind up in regards to my next car, and since I'm posting in this forum and sure you can guess what that might be. The only question that remains is a simple one - buy new and throw finances to the wind (which I've never done before, only 21), or used and save a pretty penny or two.

Now the spec I'm after is the 2.2 diesel EX with glass roof and leather. I'm aware that leather was a Honda option starting on EXs from 07 model year, which means that theres not much to be saved by going for one of those used, however there are great savings to be had by going for a 55 plate with glass roof, of which there are several, and using the services of an aftermarket leather company such as transform leather.

I'd very much appreciate any advice or comments, specifically concerning 06 model year cars and their design faults, and whether these are all rectified now. Also regarding the quality of the Honda fit and Transform leather interiors and how they stack up against each other.

Much thanks in advance for any advice you could offer.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 16th August 2007, 17:24
Silver Bullet Supporter

Car: 2.2 i-CTDi Type S GT
Quote:
Originally Posted by DHough View Post
So I've pretty much made my mind up in regards to my next car, and since I'm posting in this forum and sure you can guess what that might be. The only question that remains is a simple one - buy new and throw finances to the wind (which I've never done before, only 21), or used and save a pretty penny or two.
DH - you can't take it with you!!! (money that is).
I know what you mean about two minds and all that.
Have you looked at ex-demo though???
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 16th August 2007, 17:43 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **

Quote: