Phone HFT Language ARGHHH - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 11:01 Thread Starter
Civic's got Big Booty !
 
csmcqueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th January 2008
Location: Corby, Northants, UK GB
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (1)
HFT Language ARGHHH

My Civic turned up this morning, and the HFT is in French, how do I change it back to english ???

Was in german and I changed it to french ??? How I dont know !

HELP !

Many thanks


Last edited by csmcqueen; 5th March 2008 at 11:37.
csmcqueen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 11:33
Lord of JAE.....
 
Unknownsoldier's Avatar
 
Car: 58' NHB Type R-GT
Join Date: 22nd September 2007
Location: Kent, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 5,395
Thanks: 397
Thanked 177 Times in 158 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Try and say "Anglais" to it, that may reset it????

Tom
Unknownsoldier is offline  
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 11:36 Thread Starter
Civic's got Big Booty !
** Thread starter **
 
csmcqueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th January 2008
Location: Corby, Northants, UK GB
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknownsoldier View Post
Try and say "Anglais" to it, that may reset it????

Tom
First thing I tried Tom, all she says is 'pardon'

Even told her I was going to kill her if she did not change and she still ignored me, so threatening doesn't work either
csmcqueen is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 11:41
Supporter
 
mrh339's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th September 2007
Location: Gloucestershire ENGLAND
Posts: 1,082
Thanks: 2
Thanked 52 Times in 52 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by csmcqueen View Post
First thing I tried Tom, all she says is 'pardon'

Even told her I was going to kill her if she did not change and she still ignored me, so threatening doesn't work either
Just dont buy any lamb for godsake or she might burn out you car!!
mrh339 is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 11:46
Lord of JAE.....
 
Unknownsoldier's Avatar
 
Car: 58' NHB Type R-GT
Join Date: 22nd September 2007
Location: Kent, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 5,395
Thanks: 397
Thanked 177 Times in 158 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Try "Je voudrais un changer ou le Anglais ci vous plait" or "Oi you annoying cow change back or I'll burn you at the Stake like Joan of Arc" (mine changes randomly when I swear at her).

Tom
Unknownsoldier is offline  
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 12:19
Supporter
 
Jack The Lad.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th August 2007
Location: ENGLAND ENGLAND
Posts: 4,441
Thanks: 21
Thanked 274 Times in 266 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Go into the menu, when the sat nav is on.
With a bit of toggling, you will find the screen that has "choose language" on it.
Jack The Lad. is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 13:13 Thread Starter
Civic's got Big Booty !
** Thread starter **
 
csmcqueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th January 2008
Location: Corby, Northants, UK GB
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (1)
Changez la langue !!!

woo hoo, back in english !
csmcqueen is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 17:10
Supporter
 
okehciv's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21st January 2007
Location: shaw gtr manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 3,304
Thanks: 179
Thanked 458 Times in 427 Posts
iTrader: (1)
I always swear at mine and it eventualy goes back to English, not very scientific tho is it
okehciv is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 21:03
 
Join Date: 29th January 2008
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
press and release talk buttonand say change language. the system responds by saying (english french german italian spanish). you then say english.this should sort it. if it doesent: learn french
gary y is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 21:04
FWH
Administrator
 
FWH's Avatar
 
Car: MX-5, C6 Vette & MB S212
Join Date: 3rd June 2007
Location: Where Polar Bears roam the streets SE
Posts: 22,623
Thanks: 558
Thanked 1,029 Times in 772 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack The Lad. View Post
Go into the menu, when the sat nav is on.
With a bit of toggling, you will find the screen that has "choose language" on it.
That will only change the sat nav not the phone.



FWH is offline  
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 21:12
Supporter
 
Jack The Lad.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th August 2007
Location: ENGLAND ENGLAND
Posts: 4,441
Thanks: 21
Thanked 274 Times in 266 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Oh yes, didn't think of that FWH.
Still havn't taken mine in yet, to have the phone reset to factory, so I'm still locked out, since it decided to set itself with a code number, that I didn't have time to jot down.

Silly chap at the dealership, just told me to shout 0000 at it.

Last edited by Jack The Lad.; 5th March 2008 at 21:16.
Jack The Lad. is offline  
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 21:27
 
Join Date: 29th January 2008
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
i should point out that you press hft button not sat nav.
gary y is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 5th March 2008, 21:39
Supporter
 
Jack The Lad.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th August 2007
Location: ENGLAND ENGLAND
Posts: 4,441
Thanks: 21
Thanked 274 Times in 266 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I' ll get me coat then.
Jack The Lad. is offline  
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 6th March 2008, 11:47 Thread Starter
Civic's got Big Booty !
** Thread starter **
 
csmcqueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th January 2008
Location: Corby, Northants, UK GB
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gary y View Post
press and release talk buttonand say change language. the system responds by saying (english french german italian spanish). you then say english.this should sort it. if it doesent: learn french
Only works when your changing from english to another language!

You need to say change language in the language you are in to change back.
csmcqueen is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 14th June 2010, 01:03
 
Car: 2006 2.2 EX
Join Date: 14th June 2010
Location: Brighouse ENGLAND
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Mine changed to French . This is how i changed mine.
Press HFT talk button and say "Change Language".
For some reason at this point it now started talking in Spanish , but dont get dis-heartened !!!
Press HFT talk button and say "English"
My god i can understand what shes saying again.
Finally press HFT talk button and say "Yes"
Hey presto - Sorted
MikeTheTyke is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 24th August 2011, 20:45
Supporter
 
marcelp1's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 2.2 5 door
Join Date: 10th April 2011
Location: South London ENGLAND
Posts: 60
Thanks: 30
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Honda HFT language change French

Hi,

I managed to change the language to French and could not persuade the lady to speak to me back in English either.

Owners Manual (p. 304) say press the button and say "Change Language" to revert back to English but that did not work no matter how nice I was.

So tried "Changer la langue" and that did not work either. So at the end as a last resort a tried Google Translate and "Listen" button and it worked it was my French accent that Honda HFT did not like
marcelp1 is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 24th August 2011, 21:16
L.U.F.C - MOT!!!!
 
wastedyears1981's Avatar
 
Car: Civic 2006 1.8 i-VTEC EX
Join Date: 20th August 2011
Location: Castleford, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 91
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Mine changed to french the same. For some reason, whatever language it changes to, you can still say change language in english. It might give you the language options in a different language, but you can still say english and it should change.

I have named my phone lady 'Betty Bluetooth'...... i think i need to get out more
wastedyears1981 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voice recog hft language red baron Electronics (8G) 4 9th December 2007 18:26
Language Barriers richierich Any non Civic chat here please! 10 28th October 2006 22:12

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome