Electrics Engine oil temp in Torque app - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st November 2014, 10:02 Thread Starter
 
CiViC_dIeSeL's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 2,2 i-CTDi 5D
Join Date: 24th February 2007
Location: Arendal, Norway NO
Posts: 453
Thanks: 24
Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Question Engine oil temp in Torque app

Hey guys.

I have resently bought the magnificent Torque app to my android phone.
I also bought a bluetooth ODB2 thing to send live data to my phone.

My question is: Is there anyway I can get it to read my engines oil temperature? This is possible with the OEM Honda HDS, and my mechanic says that the temperature sensors sits in the oil level sensor in the oil tray.

The Torque forum is a nightmare to navigate, so was hoping for some advice here.

Thanks!

-Henning
CiViC_dIeSeL is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st November 2014, 11:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
CiViC_dIeSeL's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 2,2 i-CTDi 5D
Join Date: 24th February 2007
Location: Arendal, Norway NO
Posts: 453
Thanks: 24
Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Problem solved.

Looks like there already is a plug in for oil temp.

CiViC_dIeSeL is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st November 2014, 11:42
 
Neverhadone's Avatar
 
Join Date: 16th May 2011
Location: NL NL
Posts: 134
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Did you get a readout on you N22 engine? On the R18A engine I can select the sensor, but it's not recording any numbers (probably because the engine doesn't have a oil temp meter)
Neverhadone is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st November 2014, 12:56
Super Moderator
 
Grayfox's Avatar
 
Car: '11 Impreza R Special
Join Date: 1st February 2012
Location: NSW, Australia AU
Posts: 7,124
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,011 Times in 891 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by CiViC_dIeSeL View Post
Problem solved.

Looks like there already is a plug in for oil temp.

A plug in?

you mean torque scan
Grayfox is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 22nd November 2014, 11:20 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
CiViC_dIeSeL's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 2,2 i-CTDi 5D
Join Date: 24th February 2007
Location: Arendal, Norway NO
Posts: 453
Thanks: 24
Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grayfox View Post
A plug in?

you mean torque scan

Sorry. Bad english from me.
I ment that I could activate the engine oil temp in the app.

Looking forward to see if it works. Haven`t tried yet.
CiViC_dIeSeL is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 20th October 2015, 22:01
xtp
 
Join Date: 20th October 2015
Location: Banská Bystrica, SK SK
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have same question about app. Is here anyone who have PID for oil temperature??
xtp is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Tags
android , bluetooth , obd , oil temp , torque app

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oil Oil temp/pressure gauge installed...and temp read Vincenzo_f Engines and Transmission (8G) 30 17th October 2015 22:54
Oil pressure and oil temp gauge complete install Ł150 owls121 Modification Projects 177 9th October 2015 08:35
Oil Temp + Coolant Temp, What's the best way? vibrating_cake General Discussion (8G) 5 16th January 2014 17:14
Oil pressure And oil temp guages install owls121 Type-R 23 10th February 2012 17:46
Has the fn2 engine already got a thread for oil temp? owls121 Type-R 21 1st December 2011 19:51

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome