AC/Heater Question about AUTO function - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 08:58 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 8th May 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Question about AUTO function

I have question about the auto function of climate control at my Type-R. I think that originally when turned on the AUTO function I had the AUTO sign displayed at both boxes with set temperature left and right side too, now when I turn the AUTO on it's dispalyed only at the driver's side, not at the passenger's side. Is it ok or can I turn the AUTO sign on at the passenger's side somehow on too? Thanks for any advice...
lukasgtuh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 09:33
Supporter
 
gm1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th February 2008
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus CY
Posts: 325
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Have a check if the dual side button is activated
gm1980 is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 09:49 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 8th May 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I think I tried already all possible combinations, even with the DUAL button on , but the AUTO sign on the display still appeared only on the driver's side....do you have the AUTO sign when it's activated on the both sides of the display right next the temperature box?
lukasgtuh is offline  
 
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 09:53 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 8th May 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Oh I'm sorry, cause I see that you have sat/navi so you have slightly different display then I have, where it's only one sign AUTO between the temperature boxes...
lukasgtuh is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 09:53
 
iamholam's Avatar
 
Join Date: 9th April 2008
Location: Livingston SCOTLAND
Posts: 287
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
On my EX there is only 1 auto symbol and that is in the centre between the 2 temperature readings. I would imagine that that is the same for you:

Different temps 1 auto setting.
iamholam is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 09:55
Lord of JAE.....
 
Unknownsoldier's Avatar
 
Car: 58' NHB Type R-GT
Join Date: 22nd September 2007
Location: Kent, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 5,395
Thanks: 397
Thanked 177 Times in 158 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I thought it only came up in the middle of the two numbers???? Does on my GT.

Tom
Unknownsoldier is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 10:11 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 8th May 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
But you have different dispaly,cause you have sat/navigation, but I have only dual A/C , no navi, so I have wider display with two temparature readings for driver side and for passenger side on the left and right corner, and based on the picture in the operation manual it should show the AUTO sign on the both sides, but my car does only on the driver's side...
lukasgtuh is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 10:49
Administrator
 
HappyMan's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 Ford Kuga Titanium
Join Date: 16th August 2007
Location: Wrocław, Poland PL
Posts: 19,165
Thanks: 713
Thanked 1,059 Times in 761 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have just been down to my car and checked my display as i have the same one as you. I only have the 'AUTO' sign on the left side of the display.

Hope that helps
HappyMan is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 10:50
Lord of JAE.....
 
Unknownsoldier's Avatar
 
Car: 58' NHB Type R-GT
Join Date: 22nd September 2007
Location: Kent, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 5,395
Thanks: 397
Thanked 177 Times in 158 Posts
iTrader: (0)
My display still registers both side temps and and notes the Auto function, from memory only the size changes in this instance.

Tom
Unknownsoldier is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 11:41
 
Join Date: 19th May 2008
Location: Bristol, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 158
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to RabidManx
Another AUTO question......when its on, does the light for what I assume is air recirculation light automatically come on as well?
RabidManx is offline  
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 12:11
pjr
Supporter
 
pjr's Avatar
 
Car: Mk VII Golf GTI
Join Date: 24th March 2007
Location: Scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 738
Thanks: 24
Thanked 47 Times in 43 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by RabidManx View Post
Another AUTO question......when its on, does the light for what I assume is air recirculation light automatically come on as well?
Yes, the orange light on the recirculation button comes on automatically when the system automatically engages recirculation.

I've been seeing this light on every night recently when I leave work and the car has been sitting baking in the car park all day.
pjr is offline  
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 12:19
Supporter
 
NoNumpty's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 2.2 i-CTDi ES NHB
Join Date: 20th May 2008
Location: Cheshire UK GB
Posts: 4,106
Thanks: 59
Thanked 347 Times in 331 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjr View Post
Yes, the orange light on the recirculation button comes on automatically when the system automatically engages recirculation.

I've been seeing this light on every night recently when I leave work and the car has been sitting baking in the car park all day.
Goes off when the car reaches the desired temperature
NoNumpty is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 13:15 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 8th May 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Ok, thanks, that helped a lot, cause now I can be sure that everything is fine with AUTO mode

Last edited by lukasgtuh; 12th June 2008 at 13:48.
lukasgtuh is offline  
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th June 2008, 14:10
 
Join Date: 19th May 2008
Location: Bristol, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 158
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to RabidManx
Thanks for the sxplanation peeps!
RabidManx is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Satnav Sat Nav Question blader Electronics (8G) 7 26th May 2008 12:34
Survey from AUTO TRITI (Greek Auto Motor und Sport magazine) rallakias User Reviews 10 25th February 2008 14:07
Electrics Electric Window mal-function Charles_Harding Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 3 28th April 2007 20:08
Question for Everyone Brodick General Discussion (8G) 8 20th January 2007 18:57
Exterior VIN question szyba Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 9 12th January 2007 21:56

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome