Phone Honda HFT - Civinfo
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 10th July 2008, 17:29 Thread Starter
 
tomo2001's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Ford Focus Titanium X
Join Date: 25th May 2008
Location: Sheffield GB
Posts: 607
Thanks: 1
Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Honda HFT

Does anybody have any good feedback regarding this feature?

Secondly, do Honda supply an accessory which will hold and charge your handset?

Thanks
tomo2001 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 10th July 2008, 20:15
 
civicsport56's Avatar
 
Car: Civic Tourer SR 1.6 I-DTEC
Join Date: 3rd March 2008
Location: Staffs,uk ENGLAND
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just had one fitted mate and very pleased with it. It can pair up to three phones in its memory, has voice recognition calling, last number redial and an auto answer function. It also has a few other features aswell. Hope this has helped.
civicsport56 is offline  
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 10th July 2008, 23:06 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
tomo2001's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Ford Focus Titanium X
Join Date: 25th May 2008
Location: Sheffield GB
Posts: 607
Thanks: 1
Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I meant the one fitted to the EX as standard, sorry!!
tomo2001 is offline  
 
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 10th July 2008, 23:52
Administrator
 
Pottsy's Avatar
 
Car: Jag XF 3.0
Join Date: 10th April 2006
Location: Leics ENGLAND
Posts: 12,496
Thanks: 127
Thanked 2,774 Times in 824 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Send a message via Skype™ to Pottsy
It works well, once you have had the mic mod done (have a look in the wiki). And no, you need to buy a third party mount (I never bother, my phone just stays in my case and it all works fine).
Pottsy is offline  
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 11th July 2008, 00:06
R-2
geekess
 
R-2's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Mugen 200 Type R
Join Date: 1st October 2007
Location: deep in the shires GB
Posts: 3,638
Thanks: 233
Thanked 291 Times in 271 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Send a message via MSN to R-2
I like the fact that i never have to touch my phone. It just stays in the dark depths of my handbag.
When i turn on the ignition it pairs immediately makes a small beep and then i can make and receive calls to my hearts content
R-2 is offline  
post #6 of 30 (permalink) Old 11th July 2008, 07:08
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have found that the best phone mount is the magnetic type.

Amazon.co.uk: holmagr

I have stuck mine onto a Brodit mount.

http://www.dsldevelopments.com/SiteG...s/653733-4.jpg

Proper Job
Kremmen is offline  
post #7 of 30 (permalink) Old 11th July 2008, 15:47 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
tomo2001's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Ford Focus Titanium X
Join Date: 25th May 2008
Location: Sheffield GB
Posts: 607
Thanks: 1
Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thinking of going down this route...............

http://www.dsldevelopments.com/SiteG...s/653733-4.jpg (As Above Post)

PLUS

Buy a Brodit Nokia 3110 Classic Car Holder | UK

Is the front cigarette lighter socket ignition switched or permanent live??
tomo2001 is offline  
post #8 of 30 (permalink) Old 12th July 2008, 06:37
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Switched

58 just for a live phone holder !
Kremmen is offline  
post #9 of 30 (permalink) Old 12th July 2008, 14:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
tomo2001's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Ford Focus Titanium X
Join Date: 25th May 2008
Location: Sheffield GB
Posts: 607
Thanks: 1
Thanked 35 Times in 35 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Company car, I'm not paying!! LOL
tomo2001 is offline  
post #10 of 30 (permalink) Old 12th July 2008, 14:59
 
Charles_Harding's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14th August 2006
Location: S.E. London ENGLAND
Posts: 3,366
Thanks: 113
Thanked 42 Times in 38 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by civicsport56 View Post
Just had one fitted mate and very pleased with it. It can pair up to three phones in its memory, has voice recognition calling, last number redial and an auto answer function. It also has a few other features aswell. Hope this has helped.
Make, price, ease of fitting?

"I'm frank,
Brutally frank.
Even when I'm not frank,
I look frank!"
Charles_Harding is offline  
post #11 of 30 (permalink) Old 13th July 2008, 21:12
 
civicsport56's Avatar
 
Car: Civic Tourer SR 1.6 I-DTEC
Join Date: 3rd March 2008
Location: Staffs,uk ENGLAND
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Honda hft fitted by dealer at a price of 260 after a lot of haggling.
civicsport56 is offline  
post #12 of 30 (permalink) Old 5th October 2008, 15:03
 
clarkey100's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26th August 2008
Location: barnsley ENGLAND
Posts: 103
Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pottsy View Post
It works well, once you have had the mic mod done (have a look in the wiki). And no, you need to buy a third party mount (I never bother, my phone just stays in my case and it all works fine).
have seen on various threads that a lot of you keep your phone in your pocket etc, but how do you know who is calling you? I just picked up my EX on friday so sorry if im missing something obvious!

Thanks
clarkey100 is offline  
post #13 of 30 (permalink) Old 5th October 2008, 15:27
Supporter
 
Mark996's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th April 2006
Location: Nottingham, Notts.
Posts: 589
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I like mine....it does what it says it's supposed to do ......

Only 2 quibbles with it really....

1. Even though I have a lovely big screen there (Sat Nav), it doesn't display the callers number or name, so as I keep my phone firmly in my pocket whilst I'm driving, I've no idea who's calling - thus making avoiding the wife REALLY difficult!

2. When I use the voice recognition to make a call, with the window open, the system seems to think I'm German and starts talking bavarian at me.....
Mark996 is offline  
post #14 of 30 (permalink) Old 6th October 2008, 06:58
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark996 View Post
I like mine....it does what it says it's supposed to do ......

Only 2 quibbles with it really....

1. Even though I have a lovely big screen there (Sat Nav), it doesn't display the callers number or name, so as I keep my phone firmly in my pocket whilst I'm driving, I've no idea who's calling - thus making avoiding the wife REALLY difficult!

2. When I use the voice recognition to make a call, with the window open, the system seems to think I'm German and starts talking bavarian at me.....
Schut ze vindow ?
Kremmen is offline  
post #15 of 30 (permalink) Old 6th October 2008, 09:01
Administrator
 
HappyMan's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 Ford Kuga Titanium
Join Date: 16th August 2007
Location: Wrocław, Poland PL
Posts: 19,165
Thanks: 713
Thanked 1,059 Times in 761 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark996 View Post
I like mine....it does what it says it's supposed to do ......

Only 2 quibbles with it really....

1. Even though I have a lovely big screen there (Sat Nav), it doesn't display the callers number or name, so as I keep my phone firmly in my pocket whilst I'm driving, I've no idea who's calling - thus making avoiding the wife REALLY difficult!

2. When I use the voice recognition to make a call, with the window open, the system seems to think I'm German and starts talking bavarian at me.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kremmen View Post
Schut ze vindow ?
That made me laugh, sorry
HappyMan is offline  
post #16 of 30 (permalink) Old 6th October 2008, 10:53
Supporter
 
philiphenderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: 6th September 2007
Location: Tyne and Wear ENGLAND
Posts: 159
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
The lack of in-coming caller name/number and no voice dialling via the handset is a pain. I got around the former by getting a Sony Ericsson watch which pairs to the SE phone. It displays the callers name (if in phonebook or number if not) on the watch face.

Phil.
philiphenderson is offline  
post #17 of 30 (permalink) Old 29th November 2008, 18:50
 
Join Date: 26th November 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
The caller ID issue is a pain - never seen the watch thing though.... does anyone know of a cheap ID display that doesn't come with the whole phone kit attached. I've seen nifty ones that show up in the rear view mirror but are part of a whole hands free kit ..

Last edited by Pompey; 29th November 2008 at 19:00.
Pompey is offline  
post #18 of 30 (permalink) Old 29th November 2008, 20:06
Supporter
 
DUNCAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th June 2006
Location: tameside ENGLAND
Posts: 1,177
Thanks: 31
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to DUNCAN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark996 View Post
I like mine....it does what it says it's supposed to do ......

Only 2 quibbles with it really....

1. Even though I have a lovely big screen there (Sat Nav), it doesn't display the callers number or name, so as I keep my phone firmly in my pocket whilst I'm driving, I've no idea who's calling - thus making avoiding the wife REALLY difficult!

2. When I use the voice recognition to make a call, with the window open, the system seems to think I'm German and starts talking bavarian at me.....
The new sat nav dvd ver3.31 could fix this
DUNCAN is offline  
post #19 of 30 (permalink) Old 29th November 2008, 20:10
FWH
Administrator
 
FWH's Avatar
 
Car: MX-5, C6 Vette & MB S212
Join Date: 3rd June 2007
Location: Where Polar Bears roam the streets SE
Posts: 22,623
Thanks: 558
Thanked 1,029 Times in 772 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DUNCAN View Post
The new sat nav dvd ver3.31 could fix this
I really dont see how.



FWH is offline  
post #20 of 30 (permalink) Old 29th November 2008, 20:16
Supporter
 
DUNCAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th June 2006
Location: tameside ENGLAND
Posts: 1,177
Thanks: 31
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to DUNCAN
Quote:
Originally Posted by FWH View Post
I really dont see how.
Pottsy
3.31 seems to add on all the extra bits that the new hardware can cope with (like dialling satnav numbers directly to the HFT). It has updated maps, but I couldn't see any other changes in the interface.

Last edited by DUNCAN; 29th November 2008 at 20:21.
DUNCAN is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



  LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: https://www.civinfo.com/forum/electronics-8g/15957-honda-hft.html
Posted By For Type Date
Untitled document This thread Refback 17th September 2010 18:51
Untitled document This thread Refback 5th July 2009 17:38
Untitled document This thread Refback 2nd April 2009 22:55

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New lightweight Honda hits road - Honda S2000 CR Honda News Feed Other Honda cars 0 17th April 2007 09:30

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome