Phone Sat Nav & Phone Reset? - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 14:35 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 3rd May 2006
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Sat Nav & Phone Reset?

Does anyone know how to reset the Sat Nav & Phone book back to standard factory settings? i.e. so it no longer has my favourites stored?
WonkySights is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 16:25
Supporter
 
RobSp8's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8 EX Galaxy grey
Join Date: 12th February 2008
Location: Bridgend, UK GB
Posts: 144
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
A bit of cleaning before we sell it??? I think you can get the sat nav to reset by removing the battery, sure i saw something about it in the wiki. I was most amused when I got my Civic to find Spearmint Rhino in the sat nav favourites!
RobSp8 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 18:53
Supporter
 
Join Date: 6th August 2006
Location: England ENGLAND
Posts: 2,763
Thanks: 44
Thanked 65 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Select 'Menu' and move the large centre dial twice to the left. This will put you onto settings screen 2.

There you will see 'Edit Saved Places'. Select and choose the 3 choices in turn to delete each content.

The HFT is even easier. Press and release the Talk button. After the Beep say "System". The HFT response is "System options are setup and clear".

Press and release the Talk button. After the Beep say "Clear". You will then hear a warning that you are about to restore defaults in the system set up and asking you to confirm.

Press and release the Talk button and after the Beep say "Clear". You will then hear a preparation warning and you will need to confirm by saying "OK".

You will then hear confirmation that the system has been cleared.


Last edited by allan40alt; 14th July 2008 at 18:56.
allan40alt is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 19:19
Supporter
 
RobSp8's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8 EX Galaxy grey
Join Date: 12th February 2008
Location: Bridgend, UK GB
Posts: 144
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Well done, allan! I remember now- disconnecting the battery was something to do with clear the sat nav version so you could install older versions of the software. Why you'd want to do that is beyond me, unless you had a serious problem with a recent update.
RobSp8 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 21:18
Supporter
 
Jack The Lad.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th August 2007
Location: ENGLAND ENGLAND
Posts: 4,441
Thanks: 21
Thanked 274 Times in 266 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Anyone know the unlock code for the HFT please.
"Er Under The Dash", shouted out and set a 4 digit number, without any prompting from me and being caught unaware, I couldn't remember it.
Jack The Lad. is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 21:30
Supporter
 
Join Date: 6th August 2006
Location: England ENGLAND
Posts: 2,763
Thanks: 44
Thanked 65 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
The unlock code is initially set by the person who first puts the code in (you may have a glitch in the system!).

Subsequent changes to the code can only be done by confirming the current code followed by the new code.

If you don't know the originally entered code then you cannot access the system and you can only get it cancelled by the dealer.

PS: You would have to be in the 'Security' settings and said "Set Password" then spoke and was mis-heard by the girl in the glovebox. She repeated what she thought she heard but you would still have had to confirm "Yes" before the number was set. Sounds like you have a gremlin in there if you didn't do any of that.

Last edited by allan40alt; 14th July 2008 at 21:41.
allan40alt is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 14th July 2008, 21:46
Supporter
 
Jack The Lad.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th August 2007
Location: ENGLAND ENGLAND
Posts: 4,441
Thanks: 21
Thanked 274 Times in 266 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thanks allan.
This happened about 2 weeks after I bought the car last September and the Dealer reset it. On the off chance, thought one of you boffins may have sussed it out, to save me a 40 mile round trip.
Never mind, it's a Honda, - The Power Of Screams.
Jack The Lad. is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th July 2008, 14:38 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 3rd May 2006
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thanks for the info.
WonkySights is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer PGM-FI Reset Djevans4 Electronics (8G) 8 31st December 2010 12:41
Electrics Radio Reset?!??! arun1uk Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 8 22nd June 2008 02:06
Satnav Factory reset Sat Nav iamholam Electronics (8G) 2 20th April 2008 21:06
Servicing How To Reset the Oil Service abu-sarta Buying, Dealers and Servicing 1 13th June 2007 19:20
MPG MPG after ECU reset KevinF Engines and Transmission (8G) 19 28th January 2007 03:27

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome