Phone Parrott Multicomm + CK3100 - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2008, 21:43 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
Blinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 19th November 2007
Location: Aberdeen SCOTLAND
Posts: 78
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Parrott Multicomm + CK3100

I am looking at adding a Parrot Multicomm to my CK3100 in my 2008 Honda Civic. Does the Multicomm disable the LCD display or is it still active so I can use either controls to make or end a call.

Cheers

B
Blinkie is offline  
Thanks to Blinkie from:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2008, 22:33
 
Join Date: 10th August 2007
Posts: 10,247
Thanks: 77
Thanked 412 Times in 391 Posts
iTrader: (0)
As its a Parrot where in the car do you mount it?

On your shoulder would be best!!
Wheelchair is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2008, 22:56
 
Join Date: 11th May 2007
Posts: 299
Thanks: 8
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
iTrader: (7)
got the Multicomm and CK3100 in my 57 type r gt and the LCD is not disabled. you can control it fully from the unit itself or through a series of commands via the volume control on the steering wheel.
norton is offline  
Thanks to norton from:
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2008, 23:02 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Blinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 19th November 2007
Location: Aberdeen SCOTLAND
Posts: 78
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Excellent!

Thanks for that norton.


B
Blinkie is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 3rd September 2008, 06:39
BJJ IS NOT JUST FOR XMAS
 
illegalhunter's Avatar
 
Car: DS3
Join Date: 10th May 2007
Location: On the mat choking people SCOTLAND
Posts: 4,720
Thanks: 9
Thanked 137 Times in 122 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Iam sure there is a how to for this in the section
illegalhunter is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 3rd September 2008, 08:02
TYPE R GT (R-15016)
 
Rich 11's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th May 2008
Location: Kingston upon Hull (Red & White side), East GB
Posts: 2,224
Thanks: 17
Thanked 46 Times in 46 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Rich 11 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 3rd September 2008, 08:19 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Blinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 19th November 2007
Location: Aberdeen SCOTLAND
Posts: 78
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yeah saw it in the how to section, but I wasn't sure if the multicomm bypassed the LCD display.

B
Blinkie is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[How-To] Installing Parrot CK3100 with Multicomm ; blue lights ; sound isolation opjepass This is How To ... (Guides Only) (8G) 37 24th March 2018 18:26
Phone Parrot CK3100LCD and Multicomm/Multican?? opjepass Electronics (8G) 2 22nd July 2007 21:44
Phone Parrot Multicomm pendlerose Electronics (8G) 0 7th June 2007 09:26

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome