Other Torque pro - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th March 2015, 21:51 Thread Starter
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Torque pro

Is anyone else using torque pro with their Obd2 bluetooth, if so I was just wondering what's the optimum car profile is for a 2.2 diesel civic is?
Have no idea about the psi adjustment and all that, just hoping someone can tell me, want the best readings possible
conor's civic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 05:15
Super Moderator
 
Grayfox's Avatar
 
Car: '11 Impreza R Special
Join Date: 1st February 2012
Location: NSW, Australia AU
Posts: 7,124
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,011 Times in 891 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Yes.

Look at the specs for the car and use them.
Grayfox is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 06:48 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Forgot to mention my car is remapped so what would no change? And gray fox, it doesn't say what psi adjustment to put down?
conor's civic is offline  
 
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 09:35
Super Moderator
 
Grayfox's Avatar
 
Car: '11 Impreza R Special
Join Date: 1st February 2012
Location: NSW, Australia AU
Posts: 7,124
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,011 Times in 891 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
PSI for the turbo?
Grayfox is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 09:38 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yeah mate
conor's civic is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 09:48
Administrator
 
Farqui's Avatar
 
Car: x'06 2.2 EX FK3 Milano
Join Date: 29th April 2014
Location: n.Notts ENGLAND
Posts: 17,853
Thanks: 5,716
Thanked 4,156 Times in 3,852 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Have tried the app yet?

What boost psi is it showing?

Reference http://torque-bhp.com/wiki/Boost_Adjustment

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
Farqui is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 09:50 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have tried at full throttle it's showing around 20psi, is that about right
conor's civic is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 10:46
Administrator
 
Farqui's Avatar
 
Car: x'06 2.2 EX FK3 Milano
Join Date: 29th April 2014
Location: n.Notts ENGLAND
Posts: 17,853
Thanks: 5,716
Thanked 4,156 Times in 3,852 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
This will depend on your map, but yes it looks okay.

Info from a Relic post;
OEM peak MAP is 2.25 bar or 1.25 bar (18.1 psiG) Gauge
Remaps can be anything upto 37psi or about 2.55 bar MAP 1.55 bar (22.5 psiG) Gauge.
http://www.civinfo.com/forum/engines...ml#post1253901
Farqui is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 10:48 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I do have a crack in my manifold so maybe that's where a couple of psi is escaping, oh and what would you put down for the total weight of the car including driver and fuel etc.
conor's civic is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 10:58
Administrator
 
Farqui's Avatar
 
Car: x'06 2.2 EX FK3 Milano
Join Date: 29th April 2014
Location: n.Notts ENGLAND
Posts: 17,853
Thanks: 5,716
Thanked 4,156 Times in 3,852 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Farqui is offline  
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 13:07
Supporter
 
law000's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 EX NHB
Join Date: 5th September 2013
Location: Crawley ENGLAND
Posts: 825
Thanks: 123
Thanked 179 Times in 137 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Be aware that the boost figure given by the Torque app is a calculated figure, not true figure. It is calculated as MAP -14.7 PSI which is atmospheric pressure at sea level (unless you skew this figure on purpose)
law000 is offline  
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 13:09 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by law000 View Post
Be aware that the boost figure given by the Torque app is a calculated figure, not true figure. It is calculated as MAP -14.7 PSI which is atmospheric pressure at sea level (unless you skew this figure on purpose)
So you're saying I need to press -14.7 psi
conor's civic is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 13:37
Supporter
 
law000's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 EX NHB
Join Date: 5th September 2013
Location: Crawley ENGLAND
Posts: 825
Thanks: 123
Thanked 179 Times in 137 Posts
iTrader: (1)
no - i'm saying that the figure presented by the isn't 100% correct because it is not adjusting for altitude ie the figure will only be correct if you were travelling at sea level.

Looks like Mountain Ash is approx 150m above sea level - either ways I would use the boost figure as a guideline and not a definite.

If you log the data and then export the csv to your PC you can manipulate the results as it records altitude, so throw in a factor based on the altitude and then take that reading off the MAP to give your (truer) boost reading
law000 is offline  
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 13th March 2015, 13:52 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
conor's civic's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2 5 door, metallic bl
Join Date: 2nd June 2014
Location: mountain ash WALES
Posts: 101
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by law000 View Post
no - i'm saying that the figure presented by the isn't 100% correct because it is not adjusting for altitude ie the figure will only be correct if you were travelling at sea level.

Looks like Mountain Ash is approx 150m above sea level - either ways I would use the boost figure as a guideline and not a definite.

If you log the data and then export the csv to your PC you can manipulate the results as it records altitude, so throw in a factor based on the altitude and then take that reading off the MAP to give your (truer) boost reading
Thanks mate that's sounds more like what I'm going for anyway just a guide rather than definite
conor's civic is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Torque pro test results ICharger Electronics (8G) 2 19th August 2014 20:13
OBD2 + Torque Pro + CR-V iCDTI (early Jan 2009) luisvale Honda CR-V 8 17th April 2013 23:16
Oil Silkolene Pro S, Pro R, SYN 5 & BOA changing name, Important please read oilman Engines and Transmission (8G) 0 15th April 2010 15:40

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome