Electrics Power Windows - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 17:50 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
Fedorov's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 1.6 Diesel, Sporty Blue
Join Date: 15th April 2006
Posts: 785
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Power Windows

Please save me from going paranoid

On my EX, if you push the window lock button DOWN it stops the passengers from playing with their windows.

Can any of you still control those other windows while that switch is in the down position? Or do you have to pop that switch up to control those other windows?

Thanks!

Fedorov.
Fedorov is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 18:59
 
elfa7's Avatar
 
Join Date: 8th May 2006
Location: Cheshire ENGLAND
Posts: 1,712
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
On mine, if I lock the passenger windows, I can still open the drivers window. The driver has to unlock the switch before the other windows poerate.
elfa7 is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 19:02
Supporter
 
kevin_lufc's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th April 2006
Location: Leeds ENGLAND
Posts: 375
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by elfa7
On mine, if I lock the passenger windows, I can still open the drivers window. The driver has to unlock the switch before the other windows poerate.
Same here
kevin_lufc is offline  
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 19:07
 
elfa7's Avatar
 
Join Date: 8th May 2006
Location: Cheshire ENGLAND
Posts: 1,712
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Kevin, out of curiosity, have you changed your headlight bulbs ?. I'm
waiting for Kpow to give me some info.
elfa7 is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 19:11
Supporter
 
kevin_lufc's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th April 2006
Location: Leeds ENGLAND
Posts: 375
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (1)
No I havent got round to changing the lights as yet. I have been listening to others , and to be fair I am a little . Not sure which one to fit and if it would be worth it in the end.
kevin_lufc is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 19:19
 
elfa7's Avatar
 
Join Date: 8th May 2006
Location: Cheshire ENGLAND
Posts: 1,712
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
I ordered the same as Kpow, Osram Silver Star H1. I removed the headlight covers o.k, but when I unclipped the wire to get the bulb out, the clip would'nt hinge over enough. So I put everything back.
Waiting for some info. Have you had that feeling when you start something, your thinking " I should'nt have started this"
elfa7 is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 19:25
Supporter
 
kevin_lufc's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th April 2006
Location: Leeds ENGLAND
Posts: 375
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (1)
All the time mate ...all the time
kevin_lufc is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 20:22
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: 9th May 2006
Location: London
Posts: 230
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin_lufc
Quote:
Originally Posted by elfa7
On mine, if I lock the passenger windows, I can still open the drivers window. The driver has to unlock the switch before the other windows poerate.
Same here
same here!
Nick is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 27th May 2006, 20:37 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fedorov's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 1.6 Diesel, Sporty Blue
Join Date: 15th April 2006
Posts: 785
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thanks everyone, just going paranoid cos of course those armrests with those controls on got replaced on Monday for the scratches and I had a suspicion that even in the locked (down) position it would still let ME operate the passenger windows as I could in my Mondeo previously
Fedorov is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 28th May 2006, 09:05
Administrator
 
Pottsy's Avatar
 
Car: Jag XF 3.0
Join Date: 10th April 2006
Location: Leics ENGLAND
Posts: 12,496
Thanks: 127
Thanked 2,774 Times in 824 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Send a message via Skype™ to Pottsy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fedorov
Thanks everyone, just going paranoid cos of course those armrests with those controls on got replaced on Monday for the scratches and I had a suspicion that even in the locked (down) position it would still let ME operate the passenger windows as I could in my Mondeo previously
And VW, BMW, Volvo, Audi, Skoda.... I think it's a mistake, but I haven't any experience of other Japanese cars so don't know whether that's the way they do it.
Pottsy is offline  
post #11 of 13 (permalink) Old 28th May 2006, 16:09 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fedorov's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 1.6 Diesel, Sporty Blue
Join Date: 15th April 2006
Posts: 785
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yup it can't be that hard to let the drivers door controls override that lock button... I await a Pottsy wiring how-to
Fedorov is offline  
post #12 of 13 (permalink) Old 28th May 2006, 16:14
Explosive Mind Unleashed
 
Kpow99's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th May 2006
Location: London
Posts: 549
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to Kpow99
Yeah it is a bit annoying, especially when I play the "window down at 90mph" game with my wife on the way back from the hairdressers, I have to keep locking and unlocking the windows
Kpow99 is offline  
post #13 of 13 (permalink) Old 28th May 2006, 16:16
 
elfa7's Avatar
 
Join Date: 8th May 2006
Location: Cheshire ENGLAND
Posts: 1,712
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Your a brave man to do that AFTER she's had her hair done.
elfa7 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cleaning windows AndyG72 Cleaning 9 9th October 2007 14:46
Electrics windows pnut Electronics (8G) 15 8th June 2007 12:40
Tint Windows or not? Type S Bournemouth Styling (8G) 35 24th February 2007 10:04
Has anyone done their own Tinted Windows? damianscott71 Styling (8G) 3 8th February 2007 11:37
Automation Windows and lights candle Electronics (8G) 4 19th September 2006 10:24

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome