Speedo Average Speed - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12th June 2015, 11:43 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
bigal1996's Avatar
 
Car: 09' CW FN2
Join Date: 19th May 2015
Location: Dunfermline, Fife SCOTLAND
Posts: 2,500
Thanks: 182
Thanked 431 Times in 395 Posts
iTrader: (4)
Garage
Average Speed

Can anyone help me on this one?

When I reset my mileometer it doesn't reset my average speed, is it meant to stay the same or should it change?
bigal1996 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12th June 2015, 11:46
A wizard is never late...
 
Voodoo-Nachoman's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 Milano CTR
Join Date: 19th December 2014
Location: welshpool uk WALES
Posts: 793
Thanks: 44
Thanked 156 Times in 149 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Mine dosnt reset either
Voodoo-Nachoman is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12th June 2015, 13:30 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
bigal1996's Avatar
 
Car: 09' CW FN2
Join Date: 19th May 2015
Location: Dunfermline, Fife SCOTLAND
Posts: 2,500
Thanks: 182
Thanked 431 Times in 395 Posts
iTrader: (4)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Voodoo-Nachoman View Post
Mine dosnt reset either
Apparently you had to reset both A and B, I haven't tried it yet...
bigal1996 is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 13th June 2015, 17:49
Supporter
 
Arsenal's Avatar
 
Car: 10G SLASH CTR, rallye red
Join Date: 26th October 2013
Location: Wolfach, DE DE
Posts: 315
Thanks: 29
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Garage
For me it also stays, but I can reset it separately just like I do the mileometer.

It's a bit of a shame because I want to record the average mpg and average speed between filling up and so I have to reset the average speed every time (well yay for it resetting the average mpg at least).
Arsenal is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 13th June 2015, 17:54
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigal1996 View Post
Apparently you had to reset both A and B, I haven't tried it yet...
Correct, and within a short time frame I seem to remember.
Kremmen is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 13th June 2015, 18:32
Supporter
 
willporter16's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8 Type-S GT
Join Date: 22nd January 2012
Location: Southampton, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 18
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just my two cents; mine only resets with A, so I use B for mileage/mpg and then switch to A, reset it and switch back to B if I'm going through average speed checks which seem to be everywhere at the moment :L


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
willporter16 is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 13th June 2015, 20:43
Supporter
 
Schlieb's Avatar
 
Car: Type S GT
Join Date: 20th May 2013
Location: Oldham, Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 682
Thanks: 56
Thanked 121 Times in 112 Posts
iTrader: (8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by willporter16 View Post
Just my two cents; mine only resets with A, so I use B for mileage/mpg and then switch to A, reset it and switch back to B if I'm going through average speed checks which seem to be everywhere at the moment :L


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Im confused. You use it for the average speed checks? As in you reset it just before you go into a average speed check? I may be completely missing your point lol
Schlieb is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 13th June 2015, 20:54
Supporter
 
willporter16's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8 Type-S GT
Join Date: 22nd January 2012
Location: Southampton, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 18
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yeah, speedo over reads and the average speed function is more accurate, it has nothing to do with operation of the trip computer just giving an example


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
willporter16 is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 13th June 2015, 20:56
Supporter
 
Schlieb's Avatar
 
Car: Type S GT
Join Date: 20th May 2013
Location: Oldham, Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 682
Thanks: 56
Thanked 121 Times in 112 Posts
iTrader: (8)
Oh fair enough I get you. I find from what my sat nav says, if I'm in a 50 average speed check I can do 54 on the speedo.
Schlieb is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Average speed myles long General Discussion (8G) 7 9th October 2010 17:25
Average Speed CivicRated Type-R 19 17th September 2010 11:31
Speedo average speed MrPete Electronics (8G) 11 8th September 2009 19:21
average speed... zai0s Type-R 20 21st May 2009 23:19
Computer Average Speed andris Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 20 29th August 2008 22:35

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome