Phone Motorola V3x - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 12:15 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 21st August 2006
Posts: 345
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Motorola V3x

Hi all, I should be taking delivery of my 2.2 EX next weekend and I was wondering if anyone has experience of using a Motorola V3x with the Civic?
Will this phone work with the civic?
Will I need to get another phone?

Thanks in advance
Velocity
Velocity is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 12:20
 
Jani's Avatar
 
Join Date: 8th October 2006
Location: Finland FI
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
or...will you need to get another car?
Jani is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 12:22 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 21st August 2006
Posts: 345
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jani View Post
or...will you need to get another car?
Nope definately change the phone if neccessary
Velocity is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 13:10
Galaxy class starship
 
Copycat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th May 2006
Location: Vantaa, Finland FI
Posts: 1,053
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to Copycat
And if the car doesn't fit in the garage, sell your house.
Copycat is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 13:15 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 21st August 2006
Posts: 345
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Copycat View Post
And if the car doesn't fit in the garage, sell your house.
I did that when I bought my RX-8
Velocity is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 13:16 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 21st August 2006
Posts: 345
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Copycat View Post
And if the car doesn't fit in the garage, sell your house.
I did that when I bought my RX-8 I don't think my wife would let me get away with it again, I would have to extend the garage and put a granny flat on the top
Velocity is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 20:06
12th June 2006 1.8EX
 
WoolyCiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th May 2006
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Velocity View Post
Hi all, I should be taking delivery of my 2.2 EX next weekend and I was wondering if anyone has experience of using a Motorola V3x with the Civic?
Will this phone work with the civic?
Will I need to get another phone?

Thanks in advance
Velocity
Back on topic, sorry everyone. Velocity, I have used a V3, V3i and V3x with the HFT. The V3 and V3i are mine and the V3x is a mates, just in case anyone thought I ws a V3 nutcase
WoolyCiv is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 20:10
12th June 2006 1.8EX
 
WoolyCiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th May 2006
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Copycat View Post
And if the car doesn't fit in the garage, sell your house.
CC, how come your post was there before my reply to Velocity, I posted mine at 20:06 on the 3rd Nov and yours is at 01:10 on the 4th Nov

Surely the time difference is not that great.
WoolyCiv is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 20:56
Super Moderator
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
very strange - we're having a look


and wooly - why would we think you a V3 nut when you have 3 of them?

I mean - 2 is never enough!
TTDegs is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2006, 23:27
Administrator
 
Pottsy's Avatar
 
Car: Jag XF 3.0
Join Date: 10th April 2006
Location: Leics ENGLAND
Posts: 12,496
Thanks: 127
Thanked 2,774 Times in 824 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Send a message via Skype™ to Pottsy
Fixed it. The server uses a bit of software called cpanel to control all sorts of stuff, and today one of the cpanel timeservers sent the wrong time. We seem to have got off quite lightly, some forums are in a total mess.

If anyone spots any more oddities, please let me know.
Pottsy is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 6th November 2006, 08:39 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 21st August 2006
Posts: 345
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thanks woolyciv, looks like there is no need to change the phone then, I will just have to see if the fix to the microphone will have been done or not when I pick up the car.
Velocity is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 6th November 2006, 21:34
12th June 2006 1.8EX
 
WoolyCiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th May 2006
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTDegs View Post
very strange - we're having a look


and wooly - why would we think you a V3 nut when you have 3 of them?

I mean - 2 is never enough!
Could be I thought the 3 bit meant you had to have 3
WoolyCiv is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phone Motorola V6 MAXX and Honda HFT fullthrottle Electronics (8G) 0 5th March 2007 08:09

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome