Electrics Dashboard - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10th June 2016, 08:02 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
im.with.you's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th October 2011
Location: Salisbury GB
Posts: 73
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Dashboard

Hello all,

Having issues at the moment.

When I put the key in and turn it I don't get any lights on my dashboard (where the speedo is displayed)

If you start the engine the lights still don't come on but gradually get brighter after about 2 - 5 mins.

Then They stay Normal for the whole journey.

Has anyone heard of this or got any ideas as to what it could be?

It's an 07 2.2 diesel with 105k on clock

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone
im.with.you is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 10th June 2016, 10:03
Supporter
 
cosmicma's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th August 2013
Location: bolton uk ENGLAND
Posts: 1,185
Thanks: 62
Thanked 194 Times in 184 Posts
iTrader: (4)
sounds like it could be a loose or slightly dislodged connector on the wiring to the dash illumination

it would mean pulling the dash cluster out and checking for any loose connector blocks , bad joints or loose wiring

a rather crude way of testing my assumption is to tap the dashboard to see if it makes any difference

Last edited by cosmicma; 10th June 2016 at 10:19.
cosmicma is offline  
Thanks to cosmicma from:
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11th June 2016, 10:41 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
im.with.you's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th October 2011
Location: Salisbury GB
Posts: 73
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
A punch to the dashboard did it thanks!
im.with.you is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11th June 2016, 10:46
Administrator
 
Farqui's Avatar
 
Car: x'06 2.2 EX FK3 Milano
Join Date: 29th April 2014
Location: n.Notts ENGLAND
Posts: 17,883
Thanks: 5,716
Thanked 4,160 Times in 3,856 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Careful you don't activate the fuel cut off...
Farqui is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 11th June 2016, 16:52
Supporter
 
cosmicma's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th August 2013
Location: bolton uk ENGLAND
Posts: 1,185
Thanks: 62
Thanked 194 Times in 184 Posts
iTrader: (4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by im.with.you View Post
A punch to the dashboard did it thanks!
you'll still need to fix the problem it will come back
at least you know where the problem is now
cosmicma is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dashboard Red imp General Discussion (8G) 11 14th February 2015 18:57
Speedo Help my dashboard keeps doing this dreamworks Electronics (8G) 6 22nd February 2014 17:44
Head Unit Help with dashboard ljubisa86 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 3 16th September 2010 00:37
Squeaks Dashboard noise pep220 Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 15 18th March 2009 00:52

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome