Satnav Clear SatNav - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12th January 2007, 09:32 Thread Starter
 
Knat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 6th September 2006
Location: Southport, UK
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Clear SatNav

My civic is being traded in sometime in March but something I need to make sure I do is clear out my home address and all previous destinations from the Satnav.

Does anyone know if there is a way to 'factory reset' the satnav so all the things I've used it for are completly cleared out and the next owner can't come and find me ?
Knat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12th January 2007, 11:11
Bog
Supporter
 
Bog's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V 1.6 160 4WD
Join Date: 5th October 2006
Location: Radlett, Hertfordshire GB
Posts: 6,455
Thanks: 281
Thanked 851 Times in 676 Posts
iTrader: (34)
Eco display
Not sure how to do a full reset, but you could always change your home address to something else (i.e Nearest Honda Dealer). By the way I don't have my house number set, just the postcode, just in case some lowlife (There's alot of them in the UK now!) steals the car and finds there way to my house!

Last edited by Bog; 12th January 2007 at 11:13.
Bog is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12th January 2007, 11:52
Supporter
 
Join Date: 6th August 2006
Location: England ENGLAND
Posts: 2,763
Thanks: 44
Thanked 65 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Well, I've had a look in the manual but it doesn't list anything in the index about 'factory reset' or similar. It does allow you to edit your HOME ADDRESS entry though and I guess that would seem to be the best option. When you select DELETE the entries of address, phone number and icon are all cleared. See 'System Settings' in the Navigation System Hand Book (page 75 in mine).

Previous destinations can all be cleared as well by choosing the 'Delete All' in the 'Choose a Destination to Delete' list (page 76 in mine).
allan40alt is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 12th January 2007, 20:02
Kids use a lot of space
 
MC Hammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 16th June 2006
Location: UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 806
Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
iTrader: (0)
It can be done as I did it to mine last year, can't remember how but it's quite simple and easily found in the menu. You can also delete all the contact details and phone numbers too. I'd try it but I'm still building up the directory and I don't want to loose what I've put in already.
MC Hammer is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Read (and clear) diagnostic error codes with no special tools Pottsy This is How To ... (Guides Only) (8G) 276 Yesterday 16:51
Bodywork Central Clear Plastic Fouling Bumper richierich Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 87 21st September 2007 11:30
Satnav Another Bug with SatNav waran Electronics (8G) 23 20th August 2007 17:21
Satnav satnav DUNCAN Electronics (8G) 34 7th August 2006 09:55
Satnav satnav DUNCAN Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 2 3rd July 2006 00:23

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome