Electrics Remap FN2 without flashpro - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 27th June 2016, 20:32 Thread Starter
 
Car: 2007 Civic Type R
Join Date: 7th January 2016
Location: Lisbon PT
Posts: 30
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Remap FN2 without flashpro

Hei,

During the weekend I went with a buddy remapping his car.

I was talking with the man and he started "what car do you have?" and blablabla and he came with the following, that I will summarize:

- "I'd like to remap your car with the groupN map and make the adjustments. FREE of charge. You pay nothing. Just to show everyone that I can remap FN2 without flashpro. No one know's how to do this, but I can. It is a publicity for myself. But you can't show the map to anyone!"


No, I will not agree with this, I will buy the flashpro and remap but what do you guys know about this? I got curious. Is it possible? Do you guys know someone who did this before?


Thank you all !
mrespt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 28th June 2016, 06:15
Supporter
 
Typersam1's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26th April 2013
Location: Bristol ENGLAND
Posts: 1,775
Thanks: 45
Thanked 145 Times in 137 Posts
iTrader: (6)
A reflash of the standard ecu IS possible you just have to pay licence fee, but make sure the guy knows his stuff coz you can change access more settings doing it that way
Typersam1 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remap Civic FN2 ECU Remap - No Hondata required F6HAD Engines and Transmission (8G) 187 29th January 2015 09:40
remap fn2 vasilis Tuning - Greek 92 27th December 2011 14:59
FN2 remap - can anyone in Yorkshire help us? F6HAD General Discussion (8G) 18 20th August 2011 23:06
Remap without hondata/flashpro jcw147 FlashPro 20 3rd October 2010 20:55
TYPE R > Flashpro Remap Query? blackness_rr FlashPro 38 4th November 2009 00:08

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome