Electrics Clock out of Sync & Audio button nothing - Civinfo
 7Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 23rd August 2016, 21:27 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Clock out of Sync & Audio button nothing

Ok guys just a couple of errors left after searching the forums i have noticed people have had the same problem and disconnecting the battery can fix this.

Well i did just that and still the clock is out of sync and the audio button still doesn't do anything. Did i not leave it long enough ( 1/2 hour) disconnected?

So I'm guessing its a trip to the dealers to sort this problem out, unless there is anything else i can try?

Thanks in advance
grimmer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 23rd August 2016, 21:51
Supporter
 
paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th January 2015
Location: Gloucester GB
Posts: 179
Thanks: 4
Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
iTrader: (4)
@grimmer I've just checked mine and the following steps worked:
From the map screen
Press Menu
Push Joystick Right
Right again
Select Clock Adjustment.

Mine then updates the time on the satnav screen and the small LCD.
paul_s is offline  
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 23rd August 2016, 22:45 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_s View Post
@grimmer I've just checked mine and the following steps worked:
From the map screen
Press Menu
Push Joystick Right
Right again
Select Clock Adjustment.

Mine then updates the time on the satnav screen and the small LCD.
Hello mate the sat nav screen clock is right its the screen is not reading the right time and i believe the sat nav clock gps sets that one also but its not syncing and the audio button does nothing
I ve done the battery thing but that didn't work so i suppose i will have to live with it or go to the dealers
grimmer is offline  
 
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 23rd August 2016, 22:53
Supporter
 
paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th January 2015
Location: Gloucester GB
Posts: 179
Thanks: 4
Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
iTrader: (4)
Do you know what version of software you're running?
paul_s is offline  
post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 24th August 2016, 10:23 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_s View Post
Do you know what version of software you're running?
The sat nave software is 2.92 I think although the disc says 3.0 so I believe this is a burnt disc so I have ordered one from SatNavDVD hoping this is a better version and was only 25
2016 Honda Sat Nav Update Discs
grimmer is offline  
post #6 of 24 (permalink) Old 24th August 2016, 13:37
Supporter
 
paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th January 2015
Location: Gloucester GB
Posts: 179
Thanks: 4
Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
iTrader: (4)
I wonder if, in the meantime, reloading the old version would help. Might give it the kick up the backside it needs?

How to revert to a previous satnav version - Civinfo Wiki

Only thing would be to not wait for the error message.
grimmer likes this.
paul_s is offline  
post #7 of 24 (permalink) Old 26th August 2016, 19:47 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Got the new up to dat Sat Nav software from satnavdvd version V3.Ao all works etc but still the clock is out of sync and the audio button still does nothing. went to my local dealers to ask them but the technician was out so going back on tuesday to see if they can shed any light on this fault.
grimmer is offline  
post #8 of 24 (permalink) Old 27th August 2016, 13:51
 
Join Date: 8th January 2016
Location: Leicester GB
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've got exactly same issue. But mine rear camera stopped working aswell. It happens after fuse got burnt. I've changed it and didn't helped. Lights on camera goes on but it didn't switch to "camera view" on satnav. I hope You will find solution for that annoying thing !
misssza is offline  
post #9 of 24 (permalink) Old 27th August 2016, 14:29
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
So I assume it's the SatNav clock is wrong ?

I seem to recall that there is a setting for how the SatNav clock is set. The best is obviously GPS time.

Without the SatNav manual you'll just have to dig around the menus.
Kremmen is offline  
post #10 of 24 (permalink) Old 27th August 2016, 15:50
 
Join Date: 8th January 2016
Location: Leicester GB
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Ok so I've solved my problem. I've disconnected battery for about 15 min and now everything works absolutely fine. Just on the start clock showed different hour but when SatNav was looking for GPS signal than it jumped to the right one. After that audio button started working. Apparently that time difference between two clocks cause some error in SatNav itself. Now even rear camera pops up!
Kremmen and Farqui like this.
misssza is offline  
post #11 of 24 (permalink) Old 28th August 2016, 21:32 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
I've done the battery thing and I have the new sat nav software and the time is correct on the sat nav but the clock on the right of the sat nav is still wrong rear camera does work but also my audio but still doesn't work so i can change the bass etc. I will pop into my local dealers and see what they say.
grimmer is offline  
post #12 of 24 (permalink) Old 29th August 2016, 01:03
 
Join Date: 21st February 2016
Location: London AM
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Had the same problem as I mentioned earlier, sorted once I fitted one if these
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/201643752065
hasnath is offline  
post #13 of 24 (permalink) Old 30th August 2016, 14:46 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasnath View Post
Had the same problem as I mentioned earlier, sorted once I fitted one if these
Honda Y Cable Splitter for Aux CD Changer / Navigation / XM / Ipod Adapter SP | eBay



Popped in to my local dealers and they couldn't sort it either I have ordered the Y cable I take it this is fitted to the back of the stereo ? and this may fix the problem
Other thing he said mine is very rare to have the sat nav and the other display ??? and I thought I had bought a EX model but he mentioned its a Sport version Confused . Com
Chassis Number is SHHFK28607U002141
grimmer is offline  
post #14 of 24 (permalink) Old 30th August 2016, 14:55
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Got a photo ?

I'm sure we can detect whether yours is OEM or a DIY change.
grimmer likes this.
Kremmen is offline  
post #15 of 24 (permalink) Old 30th August 2016, 17:04 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Will take some pics of what I'm on about lol
when attaching pics do you need a photobucket account etc to upload them ?
grimmer is offline  
post #16 of 24 (permalink) Old 30th August 2016, 17:09 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
grimmer is offline  
post #17 of 24 (permalink) Old 30th August 2016, 18:10
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Very nice and photobucket worked fine.

What I was after though was a picture of the dash, with satnav and other info illuminated, so we can see why the mechanic reckoned yours was unusual.
Kremmen is offline  
post #18 of 24 (permalink) Old 31st August 2016, 09:44 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kremmen View Post
Very nice and photobucket worked fine.

What I was after though was a picture of the dash, with satnav and other info illuminated, so we can see why the mechanic reckoned yours was unusual.

Sorry I uploaded the wrong picture
grimmer is offline  
post #19 of 24 (permalink) Old 31st August 2016, 09:58 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
grimmer is offline  
post #20 of 24 (permalink) Old 31st August 2016, 10:04 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
grimmer's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 HONDA CIVIC I-DTEC EX
Join Date: 19th August 2016
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 62
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
As you can see the sat nav has the correct time but the screen next to it hasn't and will not update.
He said this is an unusual configuration of the 2 screens? to change the clock you hold the mode button on the steering wheel and use the volume buttons to change the time but that didn't work. I said doesn't the gps change the clock from the sat nav and he said no from this model. plus he said it was a sport model not EX. The only thing he suggested was to unplug them both and see if that would spark them in to life but its a lot of work to do that and thats all he said.
grimmer is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio button not working after AUX in fit?? dorsetlad Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 12 21st January 2019 00:39
Radio No Audio, Possible Amp? mrcarlosjohnson Electronics and ICE (9G) 2 22nd June 2016 14:52
Satnav Audio button on sat nav model not working (HIDs) hagland2431 Electronics (8G) 0 21st October 2015 20:25
Radio Audio button tdci ex Wattsy08 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 1 11th February 2013 20:14
Electrics Screen & audio issue scotty092 Electronics (8G) 9 30th November 2012 18:13

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome