Computer MPG means more to me!!!! - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 9th July 2006, 10:55 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
Mark996's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th April 2006
Location: Nottingham, Notts.
Posts: 589
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
MPG means more to me!!!!

Hi everyone,

DOes anybody know if it's possible to change the computer to display MPG rather than the Kms/Ltr that my car came set with???

As I'm English and fairly set in my ways, Kms/Ltr means absolutely nothing to me!!!!

If it's possibly, then please let me know how I do it.....

Cheers, Mark.
Mark996 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 9th July 2006, 12:10
Smell My Cheese!
 
richierich's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th May 2006
Location: Bicester, Oxfordshire ENGLAND
Posts: 1,888
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I know on my car you can flip the whole display between the UK units and European, but that also changes the speedo and everything, do you have the mph - km/h button on the right side of the dash, a kind of mirror to the dashboard brightness dial, push and hold that for a few seconds and the whole car flips to "Euro" mode, might not be fitted on the lefties.
richierich is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 9th July 2006, 17:54
 
Join Date: 31st May 2006
Posts: 246
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
According to the UK manual the ability to change from MPH to KPH is restricted to UK specification cars. Right hand drive cars have a button on the dash for that express purpose as described in previous post.
Honda100 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 9th July 2006, 21:30
 
Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th June 2006
Location: Jersey
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
If you press and hold the info button for a few seconds and enter the trip computer set up, you can change it in there.
Chucky is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 10th July 2006, 06:51
Galaxy class starship
 
Copycat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th May 2006
Location: Vantaa, Finland FI
Posts: 1,053
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to Copycat
And besides - what's the harm in driving your car according to mph in a km/h area? So you do 50 mph in a 50 km/h zone, I'm sure the Portuguese police will understand if you explain it to them politely.
Copycat is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 10th July 2006, 10:24 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Mark996's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th April 2006
Location: Nottingham, Notts.
Posts: 589
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I doubt that care less to be honest Copycat!!!!! There is NO speed cameras out here (In the Algarve anyway), and if you asked me what's the speed limit on a certain road, I wouldn't have a clue as it's not plastered on every lamp post like it is in the UK.....

It's very much a culture of 'driving to the flow of traffic' over here, regardless of speed.....
Mark996 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 10th July 2006, 11:12
Galaxy class starship
 
Copycat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th May 2006
Location: Vantaa, Finland FI
Posts: 1,053
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to Copycat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark996
I doubt that care less to be honest Copycat!!!!! There is NO speed cameras out here (In the Algarve anyway), and if you asked me what's the speed limit on a certain road, I wouldn't have a clue as it's not plastered on every lamp post like it is in the UK.....

It's very much a culture of 'driving to the flow of traffic' over here, regardless of speed.....
Much like Italian traffic then, eh?

Loved driving over there in a brand new 147 a year ago. Beautiful scenery and great roads. What more could you ask for? *insert witty comment here*
Copycat is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 4th August 2006, 20:29
 
Tomthumb's Avatar
 
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Top of Surrey
Posts: 181
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
In the computer setup you can lock it to miles or kilometers or have it switch over with the speed changeover button on the dash.
Tomthumb is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
who has the sealent thing that means it dosent need waxing? sco77harris Cleaning 20 1st July 2007 21:58

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome