Satnav sat nav - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 16:04 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
DUNCAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th June 2006
Location: tameside ENGLAND
Posts: 1,177
Thanks: 31
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to DUNCAN
sat nav

sat nav asking to chose between the eurotunel and
Ferry,any post on it.can not find it??

Last edited by DUNCAN; 21st August 2010 at 16:15.
DUNCAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 16:14
Administrator
 
Pottsy's Avatar
 
Car: Jag XF 3.0
Join Date: 10th April 2006
Location: Leics ENGLAND
Posts: 12,496
Thanks: 127
Thanked 2,774 Times in 824 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Send a message via Skype™ to Pottsy
The older ones did this after you updated (3.06 to 3.23 IIRC). After answering the question a couple of times, it never did it again.
Pottsy is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 16:15
Supporter
 
Winterwolf's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 2.2 Civic EX
Join Date: 11th August 2010
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 346
Thanks: 29
Thanked 104 Times in 55 Posts
iTrader: (0)
It was mentioned in the satnav thread in the supporter section ... It does it on my 3.40 the first time I looked for a new destination ... has never done it again yet.
Winterwolf is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 19:31
Bog
Supporter
 
Bog's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V 1.6 160 4WD
Join Date: 5th October 2006
Location: Radlett, Hertfordshire GB
Posts: 6,455
Thanks: 281
Thanked 851 Times in 676 Posts
iTrader: (34)
Eco display
My 3.31 does it, when stetting a destination in europe from UK.
Bog is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 22:57
Supporter
 
kenP's Avatar
 
Car: 2014 1.6 i-Dtec SR, Red
Join Date: 12th January 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK GB
Posts: 853
Thanks: 0
Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I don't understand the original question, is this a problem?
kenP is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 23:21
Supporter
 
Winterwolf's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 2.2 Civic EX
Join Date: 11th August 2010
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 346
Thanks: 29
Thanked 104 Times in 55 Posts
iTrader: (0)
It is if you dont want to be asked if you want to go through the tunnel or by ferry when your in the UK, traveling somewhere else in the UK.
Winterwolf is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 21st August 2010, 23:23
Supporter
 
kenP's Avatar
 
Car: 2014 1.6 i-Dtec SR, Red
Join Date: 12th January 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK GB
Posts: 853
Thanks: 0
Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
iTrader: (0)
It would be, but that wasn't mentioned in the question.
kenP is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 22nd August 2010, 03:18
Supporter
 
Winterwolf's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 2.2 Civic EX
Join Date: 11th August 2010
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 346
Thanks: 29
Thanked 104 Times in 55 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Me & Pottsy knew what the issue was from his query ... easier I suppose to understand if youve seen the issue first hand.
Winterwolf is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 22nd August 2010, 07:21
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenP View Post
I don't understand the original question, is this a problem?
As Pottsy said this was a little bugette when upgrading to v 3.23

When I plotted my first route from London to Birmingham it asked whether I wanted to use the Ferry or Eurotunnel.
If you know the UK then I would say this was a small problem.

Second time around it didn't do it.
Kremmen is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome