Satnav sat nav package - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:21 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 19th July 2010
Location: scarborough ENGLAND
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
sat nav package

does anyone know if i can get the original sat nav put into my 59 plate CTR if i did not get it as an optional extra? or can i not. any help please?
barko7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:26
You're or your..........
 
NEEMSTAR's Avatar
 
Car: 630i
Join Date: 7th October 2007
Location: :noitacoL ENGLAND
Posts: 2,782
Thanks: 76
Thanked 119 Times in 117 Posts
iTrader: (1)
You can, but it's a mahooosive/expensive job. Buy a TomTom.
NEEMSTAR is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 19th July 2010
Location: scarborough ENGLAND
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
oh so if i did want it would it be the built in one and the dial thing to navigate the sat nav. i got about 1800 to spend but unsure what to spend on, no engine mods though as it doesn't need it. any help please
barko7 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:38
You're or your..........
 
NEEMSTAR's Avatar
 
Car: 630i
Join Date: 7th October 2007
Location: :noitacoL ENGLAND
Posts: 2,782
Thanks: 76
Thanked 119 Times in 117 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Yes, do a search on it. Seiken (a member on here) has a build thread in the supporters section I think.

You would be better off spending your time and money on the engine
NEEMSTAR is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:40 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 19th July 2010
Location: scarborough ENGLAND
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
oh cool thanks for help i have a look and see what happens, i may save the money and spend it on something else. thanks very much
barko7 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:42
FWH
Administrator
 
FWH's Avatar
 
Car: MX-5, C6 Vette & MB S212
Join Date: 3rd June 2007
Location: Where Polar Bears roam the streets SE
Posts: 22,623
Thanks: 558
Thanked 1,029 Times in 772 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Yes, a NS says, in THEORY it is possible, but it is a big job that needs lots of expensive parts.

Unless you can get ALL the parts you need from a scraped car and do all the work yourself then it is probably cheaper to trade the car in for another one with sat nav.

T-grade satnav may be possible though, don't know anyone who has done that though.
Or - go for a double din conversion selecting a double din unit with sat nav.



FWH is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 25th August 2010, 20:47 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 19th July 2010
Location: scarborough ENGLAND
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
ok thanks for help. i will see what Seiken says. he got a post that he was going to do it. i sent him a message so he will get back to me. hope fully he will come back with some positive feed back.
barko7 is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 31st August 2010, 13:28
 
Car: 2008 1.8 i-shift NHB
Join Date: 26th February 2010
Location: Manchester, UK GB
Posts: 60
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Don't bother! I have the ex with the built in system and is ok but not fantastic, I have been using myiphone with navigon and its much much better, with full text to speech for road names and google local search for poi. Have had built in units for last 3 cars and when i change not going to bother. The navigon pna units are also fantastic, much better then tomtom and when you combine with decent mount from brodit they really look good and no suction cups on windows.

Richard
richardkingsley is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My car Honda UK sent me a package.... dave87 Buying, Dealers and Servicing 57 3rd December 2008 08:24
Servicing 5 year servicing package cb550 Engines and Transmission (8G) 11 26th February 2008 19:27

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome