Phone HELP! HFT not syncing... - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 23rd November 2010, 15:55 Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: 23rd November 2010
Location: Edinburgh, UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
HELP! HFT not syncing...

Hey folks.

Looking for a bit of help if possible.

Got a civic with HFT. Looking to sync the phone with the car.

In the manual it says press the 'voice' button, say 'SYSTEM' and go through the setup. However whenever I say 'SYSTEM' is comes up with the home settings screen. It will recognise all other commands perfectly, its not like im not saying it clear enough, but for some reason it doesn't want to sync this phone. I'v managed to do it first time before with no problems but for some reason this time it won't let me even into the menu. If I say 'PHONE SETUP' which is the other command it also doesn't let me in that one. It's like the computer has just deleted these voice controls

If anyone has had this issue before or knows how to 'reset' it would be awesome!

Thanks
FN2_Boy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 23rd November 2010, 21:43
Supporter
 
Bob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: 9th October 2007
Location: Jersey GB
Posts: 873
Thanks: 32
Thanked 85 Times in 72 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Check Honda Handsfree

Have you got the handbrake on?
Bob H is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 24th November 2010, 14:00 Thread Starter
Banned
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 23rd November 2010
Location: Edinburgh, UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob H View Post
Check Honda Handsfree

Have you got the handbrake on?
thanks for the reply

handbrake was on.

went onto that website, phoned the helpdesk, spoke with a female who stated that the iPhone 4 is not compatible with the HFT. which according to google is wrong as there are plenty people saying it works fine. also have a mate who has it working perfectly on an iphone 4

also, the HFT should still allow me to access the system and phone setup menu, but it would then just not sync. so she must have the wrong information.

not sure what else to do other than go to Honda
FN2_Boy is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 26th November 2010, 18:30
Supporter
 
andyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: 30th August 2007
Location: Birmingham, England ENGLAND
Posts: 355
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Are you pressing the phone talk button and not the voice control button?
andyp is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome