Phone SE K610i HFT Problem - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 28th April 2007, 09:47 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 26th April 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
SE K610i HFT Problem

Hi There, does anyone out there have the same phone as me? My HFT doesn't work it's all paired and the car can dial but then drops back to phone.

I've looked at threads which recomend new firmware but it isn't for my phone so it won't take it. Currently on R1CB001 which doesn't work, have updated through SE update service but my phone still says R1CB001.

Desperate to find a fix for this problem - any suggestions??

Can't see dealer helping as car is working, SE say phone is compatible must be car - aargh!

Many thanks,
Scooby
ScoobyDoo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 28th April 2007, 11:34
Supporter
 
paul_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: 6th April 2007
Location: London/Herts
Posts: 108
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
iTrader: (0)
It's odd how the SE update service gives you R1CB001, where I think it has been superceded and up to at least R3Cxxxx. Is your T610i still operator locked? I'm not certain, but perhaps if it is, your operator hasn't approved the later firmwares that might get your HFT working fully. The T610i should be easily unlocked, it might cost a tenner or so.

I had the same symptoms with my original K800i firmware, but updating fixed them.
paul_b is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 29th April 2007, 21:46
 
Join Date: 4th January 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hello. I have had problems getting a compatible phone for the Civic HFT.

Initally I tried a SE K750i, and although this would pair, any outgoing or incoming calls would be transfered to the handset when the call connected. I attempted to upgrade the software but this made no difference.

I then swapped the phone for a SE K610i and this was worked with only a few problems. Occasional the phone and car don't want to link up.

How do I find out what software version is in my phone? As this may help you. Also I'm with Virgin mobile and this may be relevant, as perhaps each network can adapt the software.

The whole bluetooth HFT compatability issue seems a total lottery. So much for technical standards!
Derek Parsons is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 30th April 2007, 00:17
mac
 
Join Date: 25th September 2006
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've paired my K610i no problem but it does the same as you're explaining, ringing then dropping back to the phone when you 'pick up'. So I'm not bothering for now.

My old Nokia N70 worked perfectly with it, so I was a little annoyed when the new one did this.
mac is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 30th April 2007, 13:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 26th April 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
You can check the software version on the K610i as follows, using the joystick and asterix key

R*LL*L* - it bring up Service info, click that then Software info tells you current software. Mine was R1CB001 which doesn't work. I then downloaded SE's update service to my PC and downloaded the up to date software to my phone which is R1JC002 and this seems to work fine now - thank goodness, it's taken and while and I've learnt a whole lot on the way but pleased to say all seems A OK for now! touch wood

Good luck!
Scooby
ScoobyDoo is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 30th April 2007, 23:03
 
Join Date: 4th January 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Looks like my K610i is software version R1ED001. (The first line of the pages of software information jibberish.)

As my phone works I won't be rushing into attempting to upgrade it.
Derek Parsons is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 1st May 2007, 00:08
mac
 
Join Date: 25th September 2006
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just updated the phone, thanks for the help!
I'll see tomorrow if it works
mac is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 1st May 2007, 21:20 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 26th April 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
No probs it's a complete minefield! Let me know how you go.

Scooby
ScoobyDoo is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 1st May 2007, 22:40
mac
 
Join Date: 25th September 2006
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
It worked! By coincidence, for the first time in a long time, I had a phone call whilst driving to work so I tried it and hey presto! Many thanks!
mac is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 2nd May 2007, 16:03 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 26th April 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
No probs it's great to have a forum like this where evreybody helps - god knows where we'd all be at without it!!

Scooby.
ScoobyDoo is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HID HID big problem marky3d Lights (8G) 13 12th August 2007 12:36
Problem! allan40alt Any non Civic chat here please! 5 24th June 2007 10:42
Technical ICE problem - please help? :) crammond Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 9 19th April 2007 01:32
Phone HFT problem davemac Electronics (8G) 5 7th January 2007 11:46

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome