VSA Vsa - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2011, 23:46 Thread Starter
Fuel Save Mode..
 
JimmyH^_^'s Avatar
 
Car: 2013 ZF1 GT-T
Join Date: 1st June 2010
Location: Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire/Co. Durham GB
Posts: 2,613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 368 Times in 345 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Send a message via MSN to JimmyH^_^
Vsa

On way home from work tonight..I noticed my VSA light flashed a few times when I was going round a roundabout and not even going fast and off the accelerator, could feel the car slow down aswell as though as it was trying to grip not sure if I should be concerned? the tyres are fine as I checked those when I got home. any ideas? this has happened a few times..
JimmyH^_^ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2011, 23:50
Supporter
 
hypermobilty's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 1.4 i-vtec
Join Date: 3rd February 2011
Location: stafford,staffordshire ENGLAND
Posts: 218
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (1)
hit a patch of oil diesle perhaps
hypermobilty is offline  
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 24th March 2011, 00:35
Cockup Specialist
 
Relic's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 2.2 Type 'S' GT, Bronze
Join Date: 31st August 2009
Location: uk ENGLAND
Posts: 12,885
Thanks: 791
Thanked 1,690 Times in 1,437 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Was you doing over 70.... cos VSA does that kind of thing on roundabouts at that speed

Could be a yaw sensor or something.... sounds like a dealer job.
Need to sort it or the brake pads will vanish.

But could be slippery patch on road as said.



Relic is offline  
 
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 24th March 2011, 16:07 Thread Starter
Fuel Save Mode..
** Thread starter **
 
JimmyH^_^'s Avatar
 
Car: 2013 ZF1 GT-T
Join Date: 1st June 2010
Location: Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire/Co. Durham GB
Posts: 2,613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 368 Times in 345 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Send a message via MSN to JimmyH^_^
nah not going fast as I said..bout 30-40 round a biggish roundabout..I jus let go of the accelerator and saw it flash a few times(2 or 3) probs take to dealer as I need to see bout a few other things

thanks for the reply guys..
JimmyH^_^ is offline  
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 24th March 2011, 18:07
Arfurs right hand man
 
NH Dan's Avatar
 
Car: 1.8 Civic SE plus Auto 9th G
Join Date: 31st January 2008
Location: South London,Uk GB
Posts: 4,125
Thanks: 559
Thanked 476 Times in 380 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
wouldn't have forseen any problem at all, the light flashes on for even the slightest blip or loss of traction on any wheel, however, if you feel unsure, get your local dealer to check it out.
NH Dan is offline  
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 24th March 2011, 18:51
R-2
geekess
 
R-2's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Mugen 200 Type R
Join Date: 2nd October 2007
Location: deep in the shires GB
Posts: 3,638
Thanks: 233
Thanked 291 Times in 271 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Send a message via MSN to R-2
It's not unusual for this to happen at relatively slow speeds on roundabouts.

All the vehicles using them cornering sharply mean that there is often lots of debris and oil etc dumped on them especially if you go slightly off line where it all collects.
R-2 is offline  
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 24th March 2011, 19:07
Arfurs right hand man
 
NH Dan's Avatar
 
Car: 1.8 Civic SE plus Auto 9th G
Join Date: 31st January 2008
Location: South London,Uk GB
Posts: 4,125
Thanks: 559
Thanked 476 Times in 380 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyH^_^ View Post
nah not going fast as I said..bout 30-40 round a biggish roundabout..I jus let go of the accelerator and saw it flash a few times(2 or 3) probs take to dealer as I need to see bout a few other things

thanks for the reply guys..
Were you going backwards??
NH Dan is offline  
post #8 of 18 (permalink) Old 24th March 2011, 20:39
 
davesmithson's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 2.2 idtec alabaster
Join Date: 20th September 2010
Location: HULL,UK ENGLAND
Posts: 215
Thanks: 12
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
iTrader: (0)
taking a 90 degree corner at around 25 mph lights mine up,its just an indicater that your losing traction on one wheel.
davesmithson is offline  
post #9 of 18 (permalink) Old 26th March 2011, 19:15 Thread Starter
Fuel Save Mode..
** Thread starter **
 
JimmyH^_^'s Avatar
 
Car: 2013 ZF1 GT-T
Join Date: 1st June 2010
Location: Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire/Co. Durham GB
Posts: 2,613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 368 Times in 345 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Send a message via MSN to JimmyH^_^
R-2 - hm..maybe you are right like..but normally I try to switch it off before I set off.
NH Dan - will probably book it in to see if theres an issue of some sort..and no I wasnt going backwards *lol*

cheers for the reply guys again
JimmyH^_^ is offline  
post #10 of 18 (permalink) Old 28th March 2011, 08:53
 
Join Date: 27th March 2010
Location: Sweden SE
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
JimmyH^_^:

Have you found out what the problem was? The same thing has happened to me during the weekend. I'm sure it wasn't slippery at all.
sigismund is offline  
post #11 of 18 (permalink) Old 29th March 2011, 12:18 Thread Starter
Fuel Save Mode..
** Thread starter **
 
JimmyH^_^'s Avatar
 
Car: 2013 ZF1 GT-T
Join Date: 1st June 2010
Location: Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire/Co. Durham GB
Posts: 2,613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 368 Times in 345 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Send a message via MSN to JimmyH^_^
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigismund View Post
JimmyH^_^:

Have you found out what the problem was? The same thing has happened to me during the weekend. I'm sure it wasn't slippery at all.
nah I still havent been to the dealer as yet but havent seen it flash these few days..will monitor it and see..was probably as mentioned above..
JimmyH^_^ is offline  
post #12 of 18 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2014, 03:59
 
Car: 2008 FN2
Join Date: 16th December 2013
Location: SA MY
Posts: 112
Thanks: 15
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Sorry for digging an ancient thread! i'm having this problem now.. anybody knows what is the cause?
banifesto is offline  
post #13 of 18 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2014, 10:36 Thread Starter
Fuel Save Mode..
** Thread starter **
 
JimmyH^_^'s Avatar
 
Car: 2013 ZF1 GT-T
Join Date: 1st June 2010
Location: Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire/Co. Durham GB
Posts: 2,613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 368 Times in 345 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Send a message via MSN to JimmyH^_^
think it was front tyres..
JimmyH^_^ is offline  
post #14 of 18 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2014, 12:50
1.8EX Milano Red 2007
 
Freddie's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8EX 5 door Red
Join Date: 18th January 2012
Location: Haverhill, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 910
Thanks: 63
Thanked 143 Times in 123 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
What tyres you running? Budget ditch finders do this easily. So do some bridgestones, decent quality tyres can make a world of difference when it comes to grip levels when conering



Don't judge me. I was born to be awesome not perfect.
Freddie is offline  
post #15 of 18 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2014, 14:17 Thread Starter
Fuel Save Mode..
** Thread starter **
 
JimmyH^_^'s Avatar
 
Car: 2013 ZF1 GT-T
Join Date: 1st June 2010
Location: Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire/Co. Durham GB
Posts: 2,613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 368 Times in 345 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Send a message via MSN to JimmyH^_^
I had to used Michelin Pilot Sport 3's on the front at the time and a newish set of Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta's on the rear..
JimmyH^_^ is offline  
post #16 of 18 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2014, 20:47
Supporter
 
stevenedgar's Avatar
 
Car: type s gt
Join Date: 25th December 2011
Location: Glasgow SCOTLAND
Posts: 621
Thanks: 18
Thanked 43 Times in 43 Posts
iTrader: (0)
uneven road? roundabout at my bit does it everytime on the same exit but i know its the road,running same pilot sport3 aswell
stevenedgar is offline  
post #17 of 18 (permalink) Old 3rd September 2014, 04:46
 
Car: 2008 FN2
Join Date: 16th December 2013
Location: SA MY
Posts: 112
Thanks: 15
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've replaced worn F1 asymmetric 2's on the fronts but still getting this VSA kick in yo the next day. As of this morning, nothing yet but afraid it'll come back later on..

Does the yaw sensor needs resetting or the ecu needs to 'learn' the new tyres? lol
banifesto is offline  
post #18 of 18 (permalink) Old 9th September 2014, 07:55
 
Car: 2008 FN2
Join Date: 16th December 2013
Location: SA MY
Posts: 112
Thanks: 15
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
iTrader: (0)
anybody knows how to reset the yaw sensor? or is it a dealer job?
banifesto is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome