Electrics AFR gauge power supply - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 4th July 2011, 23:58 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
ash_rage's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CTR FK2 GT - Milano
Join Date: 14th January 2010
Location: London and Essex ENGLAND
Posts: 6,643
Thanks: 765
Thanked 629 Times in 503 Posts
iTrader: (22)
AFR gauge power supply

Hi,

I need to wire an AFR gauge to 12V 10A, ideally I want to use one of the unused slots in my interior fuse box.

I can see the following positions arent in use: 27, 32, 33 and 34.

Which one of these is linked to the ignition?

Also am I correct to assume they are all 12V and have no problem if I use a 10A fuse?

I also need to ground my gauge to the same earth point as my ECU, can someone tell me where that is?

Sorry if my questions are basic, Im not an auto electrician.

Thanks
ash_rage is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 5th July 2011, 01:02
 
higham's Avatar
 
Car: 57 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 2nd August 2009
Location: manchester uk GB
Posts: 3,543
Thanks: 142
Thanked 318 Times in 303 Posts
iTrader: (0)
cant you get you get the 12v from the cig lighter?
higham is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 5th July 2011, 01:04
 
higham's Avatar
 
Car: 57 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 2nd August 2009
Location: manchester uk GB
Posts: 3,543
Thanks: 142
Thanked 318 Times in 303 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash_rage View Post
Hi,


Also am I correct to assume they are all 12V and have no problem if I use a 10A fuse?

yep all 12v and if your just gonna wire that on its double check it needs a 10a fuse..
higham is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 5th July 2011, 01:05 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
ash_rage's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CTR FK2 GT - Milano
Join Date: 14th January 2010
Location: London and Essex ENGLAND
Posts: 6,643
Thanks: 765
Thanked 629 Times in 503 Posts
iTrader: (22)
Yeh just reading that on a thread posted by civicrsa, is that linked to the ignition? Ill check in the morning

CivicType-R.co.za • View topic - DIY: AEM Wideband Guage install

Also the above link shows the ecus earth point
ash_rage is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 5th July 2011, 01:09
 
higham's Avatar
 
Car: 57 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 2nd August 2009
Location: manchester uk GB
Posts: 3,543
Thanks: 142
Thanked 318 Times in 303 Posts
iTrader: (0)
im sure it is, but double check.
higham is offline  
Thanks to higham from:
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Other 12v Power supply inside car onweed Electronics (8G) 2 5th October 2009 20:05
what alloys do you supply for the fn2 want some 19s daz4311 ABP Motorsport 0 13th August 2009 18:46
Stereo power supply failure. Advice needed! chuan Previous Civics 3 21st April 2009 23:03

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome