Warnings What does this Symbol mean? - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:05 Thread Starter
 
Car: FN2
Join Date: 5th May 2011
Location: London ENGLAND
Posts: 732
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (-1)
What does this Symbol mean?

Hi all

Need help this symbol light came on... i think its a tyre symbol right? first i thou i have a flat tyre, but i pump it up and the symbol is still there, i dont have my manual on my at the moment, so i cant figure out what it really means.... can **** help please.

im a bit concern driving with it on :s
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG00601-20110716-1847.jpg (66.8 KB, 743 views)
tcooc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:20
Unbelieveable Vteccers
 
Horizon's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 CTR Championship white
Join Date: 8th May 2009
Location: Cheshire, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 837
Thanks: 53
Thanked 85 Times in 82 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Low tyre presure!!!! i'd check your wheels one need pumping up. or a the monitor nees looking at.
Horizon is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:33 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: FN2
Join Date: 5th May 2011
Location: London ENGLAND
Posts: 732
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (-1)
i did pump it up, but it still there... can i ask what psi should it be?

hope it isnt serious
tcooc is offline  
 
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:35
Unbelieveable Vteccers
 
Horizon's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 CTR Championship white
Join Date: 8th May 2009
Location: Cheshire, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 837
Thanks: 53
Thanked 85 Times in 82 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcooc View Post
i did pump it up, but it still there... can i ask what psi should it be?

hope it isnt serious

i think its about 32 psi but it does say in the drivers door shut.
Horizon is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:37 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: FN2
Join Date: 5th May 2011
Location: London ENGLAND
Posts: 732
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (-1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Horizon View Post
i think its about 32 psi but it does say in the drivers door shut.
Thank... gunna pump it again....

hate driving with warning light on
tcooc is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:41
Civinfo Wind Up Merchant
 
Scotty182's Avatar
 
Car: V'9 STI
Join Date: 24th July 2010
Location: Manchester, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 2,472
Thanks: 24
Thanked 242 Times in 222 Posts
iTrader: (4)
Send a message via MSN to Scotty182
It means your horse shoe's fallen off ?!

Scotty182 is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:41
Silent Assassin
 
Windlepoons's Avatar
 
Car: Mazda 3 MPS MK2
Join Date: 4th May 2009
Location: London GB
Posts: 400
Thanks: 28
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
iTrader: (0)
im sure the manual says to reset the warning after inflation, caant remember now and my manual is in the car
Windlepoons is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 20:47
 
Car: 2010 1.4 type S, Silver
Join Date: 8th December 2010
Location: Hampshire, where ponies rule the roads ENGLAND
Posts: 353
Thanks: 14
Thanked 35 Times in 34 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Dont forget that you need to reset the warning after pumping up a tyre. I haven't access to a manual at present but you need to use the computor controls on the steering wheel. Hold down the reset button to get the menu on the trip system on the rev counter and scroll through until the tyre pressure settings come up.

Once reset it will monitor the wheel speeds over a few miles on should then be OK.
dodger is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th July 2011, 21:23 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: FN2
Join Date: 5th May 2011
Location: London ENGLAND
Posts: 732
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (-1)
thanks all, managed to reset
tcooc is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th September 2011, 15:36
Supporter
 
Booboo's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Audi A1 1.4 TFSi
Join Date: 12th September 2011
Location: Burton-on-Trent, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 929
Thanks: 71
Thanked 107 Times in 94 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Does the Type R GT had tyre pressure monitor?
Booboo is offline  
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th September 2011, 15:40
Supporter
 
owls121's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21st March 2011
Location: United Kingdom ENGLAND
Posts: 1,579
Thanks: 66
Thanked 80 Times in 80 Posts
iTrader: (1)
I had this mate, just as I was in my way to a Honda dealer. And he found a nail in my tyre! Said that was why
owls121 is offline  
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th September 2011, 15:42
 
gazmdm's Avatar
 
Car: 09 milano ctr
Join Date: 13th August 2009
Location: cheshire ENGLAND
Posts: 631
Thanks: 30
Thanked 44 Times in 44 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Booboo View Post
Does the Type R GT had tyre pressure monitor?
My 09 plate does.


Sent from my mobi
gazmdm is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th September 2011, 16:12
Supporter
 
Booboo's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Audi A1 1.4 TFSi
Join Date: 12th September 2011
Location: Burton-on-Trent, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 929
Thanks: 71
Thanked 107 Times in 94 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Mines an 07 OOhh I'll have a gleg in the book later
Booboo is offline  
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 16th September 2011, 16:15
everythings upsy daisy.
 
harhay's Avatar
 
Car: 08 silver CTR
Join Date: 4th May 2011
Location: Gloucester GB
Posts: 1,442
Thanks: 63
Thanked 169 Times in 158 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Booboo View Post
Mines an 07 OOhh I'll have a gleg in the book later

stick a screwdriver in the sidewall that is the quickest way to tell
harhay is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 18th September 2011, 14:34
Supporter
 
Beatdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26th September 2009
Location: Athens, Greece GR
Posts: 1,013
Thanks: 110
Thanked 114 Times in 92 Posts
iTrader: (24)
There is no tyre pressure monitor on the CTR. It simply uses the abs sensor to calculate how fast the wheel is rotating. Any differences in tyre pressure will cause the wheel to rotate slightly faster or slower and you get the warning you saw. Mine came on when the front tyres got too hot and had too much pressure.

As others have said it needs to be reset to go away.
Beatdown is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Warnings Yellow engine warning symbol with flashing glowplug symbol JohnJonjo Electronics (8G) 8 7th December 2011 22:07
Head No dashboard symbol for headlights? benjamino Lights (8G) 4 12th January 2009 13:24
Add-on nav Tom Tom Car Symbol jont122 Electronics (8G) 4 12th July 2008 13:37
Power Outlet instead of Cig symbol matg General Discussion (8G) 6 26th October 2007 18:12

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome