Satnav Sat Nav Issue... H.E.L.P !! :( - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th July 2011, 13:03 Thread Starter
Sponsor
 
SumoPower's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th October 2010
Location: Cambridge ENGLAND
Posts: 1,633
Thanks: 118
Thanked 144 Times in 121 Posts
iTrader: (7)
Sat Nav Issue... H.E.L.P !! :(

Have a slight issue with my built in SatNav on my 07 CTR..Wondered if anyone else has ever had the same error?

Basically I went to use it yesterday , it was mega slow and then stopped working completely I got an error as per the attached pic .

Have taken out the disc and cleaned it - Also disconnected the battery but to no avail

Any advice would be greatfully received
Cazza xx
Attached Images
File Type: jpg photo[1].jpg (97.7 KB, 323 views)
SumoPower is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th July 2011, 13:27
R.I.P - (User sadly passed away)
 
J. Derek Riddell's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8 'Executive' (EX)
Join Date: 8th November 2007
Location: Isle of Hundvåg, Stavanger, Norway NO
Posts: 9,228
Thanks: 297
Thanked 1,111 Times in 831 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Looks very like the SatNav DVD drive has quit on you ! ...
J. Derek Riddell is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th July 2011, 13:28
...............Daedalus
 
mpn_daedalus's Avatar
 
Car: CW Type R No. 460
Join Date: 5th August 2010
Location: Norfolk, UK GB
Posts: 3,687
Thanks: 236
Thanked 445 Times in 413 Posts
iTrader: (3)
The lens might need cleaning. Not sure if you can use those DVD cleaners on the satnav unit though?

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk
mpn_daedalus is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th July 2011, 13:56
Supporter
 
DUNCAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th June 2006
Location: tameside ENGLAND
Posts: 1,177
Thanks: 31
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to DUNCAN
its the DVD take it out and clean it with a baby wipe
which ver dvd do you have.
DUNCAN is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 19th July 2011, 21:37 Thread Starter
Sponsor
** Thread starter **
 
SumoPower's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th October 2010
Location: Cambridge ENGLAND
Posts: 1,633
Thanks: 118
Thanked 144 Times in 121 Posts
iTrader: (7)
Thanks guys..Not gonna count my chickens but after a deep clean with a baby wipe it seems to be working..I need to actually go somewhere tomorrow so we'll see then lol Ta again x
SumoPower is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 20th July 2011, 15:47
Supporter
 
Trabant Dave's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Volvo C30 R-Design
Join Date: 15th December 2010
Location: London, UK EUROPEANUNION
Posts: 429
Thanks: 41
Thanked 41 Times in 36 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Mine started throwing this message earlier this year mainly when hot, running the aircon on LO with the glovebox vent cured it temporarily; however whilst leaving Berlin a couple of weeks back it went terminal on me; fortunately I have a Navigon which I use for speed camera detection and that got me out of trouble. And Berlin.

Got back from the garlicky side at midnight last night and the DVD drive has been extracted and is ready to go to Dtronix (Alpine's repair operation) for a fixed price repair @ 179 quids

Good luck with yours

Dave
Trabant Dave is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 9th August 2011, 23:56
Supporter
 
blicky_1's Avatar
 
Car: 2017 Civic 1.6 i-DTEC Sport
Join Date: 14th July 2011
Location: Hampshire ENGLAND
Posts: 62
Thanks: 48
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Our CR-V we recently sold used to do this every so often, used a lolly stick with a wet wipe folded around it, seemed to do the trick!
blicky_1 is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 23rd August 2011, 15:37
 
nelly-66's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 1.8 Ex, Vivid Blue
Join Date: 17th May 2010
Location: UK GB
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Sat nav error

I had this error come up whilst using inferior quality brand of back up disc.
Made new back up copy - Ok since.
nelly-66 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transmission Geerbox Issue liamhenning Engines and Transmission (8G) 4 19th February 2011 13:25
Speedo Speedo issue ryeboi76 Electronics (8G) 3 30th September 2010 18:16
Phone HFT Issue, or Not ? Ridz Electronics (8G) 15 29th June 2009 12:22
Tech Is This An Issue AFF Engines and Transmission (8G) 3 21st October 2008 00:47
Phone HFT issue jaydh Electronics (8G) 18 20th March 2008 19:37

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome