Electrics Dialling a number using the HFT - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 13:14 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 25th June 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Dialling a number using the HFT

Hi all

When I try to manually dial a number from the HFT, then the phone seems to disconnect. Anyone else got this problem? Pairs just fine apart from that....

Also...is there a way to make the electronic windows fold when you lock the doors??

Thanks a mill from a very new owner
Nick Caton is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 13:22
 
Join Date: 5th June 2006
Posts: 105
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've been experiencing something that may be similar since I set my Nokia up with Auto Lock. You give it a number, it says 'dialling', then immediately disconnects, and I think it says 'Returning to the main menu'. It seems to be cured if I unlock the phone, then redial. This is obviously not a very good way to work a handsfree setup! I'm just about to mail Nokia support to ask them if they have any suggestions.
smiffy is offline  
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 13:34
Supporter
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
what phone have you got Nick?

And does the same thing happen when you get an incoming call?

Re the mirrors - not possible at the moment unfortunately, though lots of people are trying to come up with a solution!
TTDegs is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 14:21 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th June 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've got a Nokia 6233 so is on the grid for being ok but not sure what's going on! Thanks for the info on the mirrors...oh well.

Does the SatNav DVD play movies as well??? Most handy!
Nick Caton is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 14:39
 
Join Date: 20th December 2006
Posts: 80
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I had similar problems with my mobile when i first got my car. It had a profile for headset and one for handsfree. I had to make sure the right profile was selected. I then went to a p910i which didn't work at all and that was due to a similar issue, it always sent the call to the phone after answering or dialling.

I'm now using an O2 exec pda thing and that works most of the time but seems to lockup and stop the entire HFT system from wokring every month or so. I just have to wait a few days for it to come back to life..

looking to change phones again soon... will either get all the phones tested in my car or will drive into the shop

Last edited by Pingu; 25th June 2007 at 14:40. Reason: should proof read before posting
Pingu is offline  
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 14:42 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th June 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Pingu - did you go with Headset or Handsfree then matey?
Nick Caton is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 14:51
 
Join Date: 20th December 2006
Posts: 80
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Caton View Post
Pingu - did you go with Headset or Handsfree then matey?
I had to go with the handsfree option on that phone..but for the life of me can't remember what model it was... some Nokia thing (not that that narrows it down)..
Pingu is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 15:33
Supporter
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Caton View Post
I've got a Nokia 6233 so is on the grid for being ok but not sure what's going on! Thanks for the info on the mirrors...oh well.
not one I recognise sorry
But Pingu's point about profile might help



Quote:
Does the SatNav DVD play movies as well??? Most handy!
More bad news - no

But again, people are working on this, with a bit more success
Check out the How To section in here - couple of people have managed to get external sources onto the screen (minor issues with loosing a few lines at the bottom), and are working on getting the audio too
TTDegs is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 25th June 2007, 23:54
12th June 2006 1.8EX
 
WoolyCiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th May 2006
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Caton View Post
Hi all

Also...is there a way to make the electronic windows fold when you lock the doors??

Thanks a mill from a very new owner

Nick, I take it that you mean electronic mirrors and not windows
WoolyCiv is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 26th June 2007, 10:41 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th June 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
nope
Nick Caton is offline  
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 26th June 2007, 23:40
12th June 2006 1.8EX
 
WoolyCiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th May 2006
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Oh
WoolyCiv is offline  
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 27th June 2007, 01:38
Supporter
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
unfortunately, there is not currently way to make either the:

electric windows close
or
electric mirrors fold

when locking the car
TTDegs is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 27th June 2007, 02:34
King of the rodeo
 
czechplastik's Avatar
 
Join Date: 24th October 2006
Location: Belfast IE
Posts: 4,824
Thanks: 5
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to czechplastik
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTDegs View Post
unfortunately, there is not currently way to make either the:

electric windows close
or
electric mirrors fold

when locking the car
For the sake of pushing two buttons on the door before you get out...
czechplastik is offline  
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 28th June 2007, 00:43
Supporter
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTDegs View Post
unfortunately, there is not currently way to make either the:

electric windows close
or
electric mirrors fold

when locking the car
Quote:
Originally Posted by czechplastik View Post
For the sake of pushing two buttons on the door before you get out...
for the sake of getting out of the car, and then noticing the one of the kids has left a window open, and that I forgot to fold the mirrors in (again )
TTDegs is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 28th June 2007, 19:00
 
Join Date: 13th February 2007
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Back to phones & disconnects. i have a sony p990i and it works 100%. Detect every time in the car. One trick I found was if you want to call an number that is not in the cars memory. Use the short dial on the phone, hang up the say redial to the hands free. Keeps you just about legal.
merlin18 is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 29th June 2007, 09:52
Gadgeteer
 
sonicsteve's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CR-Z GT, White
Join Date: 27th April 2006
Location: Banbury ENGLAND
Posts: 121
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Or you can say Transfer when it starts dialling that will move the call to the HFT from the phone.
sonicsteve is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 29th June 2007, 14:38
Supporter
 
waran's Avatar
 
Join Date: 9th June 2007
Location: London
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yes, I find saying 'transfer' works very well most of the time, however if you do it before the line is ringing, the hft will tell you no call is in progress, however if you leave it too late, the person on the end will be saying hello repeatedly to no one because of the hft lag in executing voice commands.

With a bit of practice...
waran is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leaks VIN number Dalboy Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 1 17th October 2007 16:06
Type R number R...... SHADEMASTER Type-R 16 12th July 2007 20:33
Number of members? FWH Site suggestions, feedback and rules 2 4th July 2007 00:31
Number Two beepee Any non Civic chat here please! 2 17th June 2007 09:24
Dealers When do you get your Reg Number? NathanB Buying, Dealers and Servicing 16 26th March 2007 01:04

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome