Voice recog Microphone adjusment - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10th July 2007, 00:02 Thread Starter
 
rayhopkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: 4th January 2007
Location: Hillingdon, Middlesex
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Angry Microphone adjusment

I am having problems with the voice recognition not recognising commands on my EX CIV .For example if i say radio on the voice says air conditioner on.
The HFT works ok

Is the microphone sensitivity adjustable.
rayhopkins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10th July 2007, 00:15
 
John Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: 1st October 2006
Location: Estonia
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Other commands are:
CD Play
MP3 Play so try
Radio Play?
John Smith is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10th July 2007, 02:00
 
Join Date: 1st October 2006
Posts: 172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
You have to give the commands it recognises. Not sure if "Radio On" is a recognisable command - could be wrong though...

The command is: "Audio On".

That one works for me everytime. The only time it NEVER works is after the vehicle has been switched on for the first time. In fact, I would say that about 95% of the time the first command you give it, after the car has been started, won't work!
JPDirect is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 10th July 2007, 08:03
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've also found that you need to be a bit clearer sometimes.

Example:

Audio On = "or-dee-oh on" spoken slowly as indicated works for me.
Kremmen is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 10th July 2007, 11:30
FWH
Administrator
 
FWH's Avatar
 
Car: MX-5, C6 Vette & MB S212
Join Date: 3rd June 2007
Location: Where Polar Bears roam the streets SE
Posts: 22,623
Thanks: 558
Thanked 1,029 Times in 772 Posts
iTrader: (1)
List of commands here:
http://www.civinfo.com/forum/showthr...voice+commands

"Radio on" is in there.



FWH is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 10th July 2007, 14:05
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I'll try that this evening then.

That'll save me having to raise my left arm - too much like hard work these days
Kremmen is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Electronics (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HOW TO] Set Microphone Level richierich This is How To ... (Guides Only) (8G) 1 24th August 2017 15:20
[HOW TO] Modify the EX HFT for better microphone performance WonkySights This is How To ... (Guides Only) (8G) 100 11th October 2011 22:38
Voice recog Setting Microphone Level richierich Electronics (8G) 42 9th November 2010 23:29
[HOW TO] Swap the microphone from left to right Pottsy This is How To ... (Guides Only) (8G) 57 27th January 2009 15:40
Hands free telephone microphone mods kamshaft Wiki Article Discussion 0 7th May 2007 20:49

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome