Premium Audio - screen didn't come on - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 27th October 2013, 17:34 Thread Starter
 
Slider2's Avatar
 
Car: Civic 1.6 iDTEC EX
Join Date: 11th May 2013
Location: Scottish Borders, UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 473
Thanks: 54
Thanked 41 Times in 39 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Premium Audio - screen didn't come on

Premium Audio - screen didn't come on today. Didn't notice until I was out on the road - no amount of button pressing would bring on the screen. Radio was still working and could be worked with the steering wheel button.

Eventually stopped, turn of ignition and turned on again - every thing was fine - phew!!

Any other reports of this?
Slider2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 2nd November 2013, 02:41
 
Car: 2013 1.8 EX
Join Date: 27th September 2010
Location: Manchester UK ENGLAND
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Exactly the same has happened to me twice this week, then today the same happened but pressing the map button brought it back whilst driving. Might have to take it back on if it continues?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
cjsmith7 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2013, 05:47
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Mine goes blank if I don't press the OK button in time.

If that happens you bring it back to life by pressing the lower right joystick type control.
Kremmen is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2013, 09:07 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Slider2's Avatar
 
Car: Civic 1.6 iDTEC EX
Join Date: 11th May 2013
Location: Scottish Borders, UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 473
Thanks: 54
Thanked 41 Times in 39 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Thanks but they all go blank if you don't pres OK in time and a press of any button would bring it back yo the OK screen.

In this case no amount of button pressing would bring it back and it took an ignition on/off to reset the screen.
Slider2 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2013, 19:04
 
Car: 2013 1.8 EX
Join Date: 27th September 2010
Location: Manchester UK ENGLAND
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yup slider that's what happened to mine as well mate, nothing brought it back at all apart from stopping and turning engine off, mines going back if it happens again, btw can you turn the message off completely so that ok doesn't need pressing ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
cjsmith7 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 3rd November 2013, 21:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Slider2's Avatar
 
Car: Civic 1.6 iDTEC EX
Join Date: 11th May 2013
Location: Scottish Borders, UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 473
Thanks: 54
Thanked 41 Times in 39 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Cant turn off the nag screen - I have driven various makes with built in sat navs and as far as I rememberer all have had a similar screen - elf a safety.

Has has been said, if you don't press ok it will fade to black and can be revived with a key press.
Slider2 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 4th November 2013, 08:18
Administrator
 
Kremmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: 7th January 2007
Posts: 20,944
Thanks: 857
Thanked 1,708 Times in 1,431 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just another thought - there is a button on the unit that cycles round day/night/blank.

Wonder if this is shorting out, so to speak ?
Kremmen is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 4th November 2013, 20:21 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Slider2's Avatar
 
Car: Civic 1.6 iDTEC EX
Join Date: 11th May 2013
Location: Scottish Borders, UK SCOTLAND
Posts: 473
Thanks: 54
Thanked 41 Times in 39 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Hmmm, this a thought, although that was the first button pushed when the problem occurred
Slider2 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Electronics and ICE (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrades Premium Audio Gracenote Update Kremmen Electronics and ICE (9G) 6 7th September 2017 23:24
Does anybody else feel really let down by the 'Premium Audio System'? alidaf Electronics and ICE (9G) 17 6th April 2017 14:39
loading music to premium audio Slider2 Electronics and ICE (9G) 15 12th August 2013 13:30
Premium Audio/HDD Navigation System Lock-Up iAndyF Electronics and ICE (9G) 1 2nd August 2013 07:38
09 Accord premium audio = Acura TSX ELS ??? bobbybliss Honda Accord 8 12th September 2009 17:20

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome