Chinese Double din - Civinfo
 5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 67 (permalink) Old 17th September 2017, 19:17 Thread Starter
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Chinese Double din

Tried installing this kit over the weekend and FAILED. It seems that the connects2 kit (Connects2 Ltd) IS NOT WORKING.

1. it messes up the display and it doesn't show the info( miles, temp, etc)

2. whenever i switch the car off the display stays on and the HU also.

Till i have a chat with the guys from Connects2 i have removed the HU, installed the factory one back again. Such a shame as this chinese unit is a blast.. it has a built in amp(sounds awesome), gps, android 6.0.1. and all the goods.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Frank1984 is offline  
Thanks to Frank1984 from:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th September 2017, 18:47 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Finally made it. The issue was a pin inside the cconnects2 adapter that wasn't connecting to the car's harness. The steering wheel controllers work as expected. Will post later on some more pics with the unit.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Trev27 likes this.
Frank1984 is offline  
post #3 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th September 2017, 18:53
Supporter
 
Haltamer's Avatar
 
Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Join Date: 13th March 2017
Location: Essex, UK GB
Posts: 2,016
Thanks: 46
Thanked 293 Times in 263 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
Looks like a nice unit, What is the hardware performance like?
I've been getting antagonised by the stock one, after loading up some after market apps the 1GB RAM isn't really enough to keep it smooth, not to mention the incessant warnings that you can't do much about :P
Haltamer is online now  
 
post #4 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th September 2017, 19:10 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
2gb ram /32 bg rom /4 core intel sofia it runs smooth

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Haltamer likes this.
Frank1984 is offline  
post #5 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th September 2017, 19:47
 
matrixprotein's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28th August 2017
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
That looks bloody neat haha. I'm tempted. On a scale of very nooby to skilled, how nooby can I be to fit this on my own without wrecking my interior
matrixprotein is offline  
post #6 of 67 (permalink) Old 21st September 2017, 07:34 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
mm... you have to pull the plastic parts carefully even though they "look" tough. There is only one screw, the rest of the pieces are just held by plastic clips.
Frank1984 is offline  
post #7 of 67 (permalink) Old 21st September 2017, 07:45 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Here are the FULL SPECS of the unit:

Manufacturer: Rockchip
Model: Sofia 3GR Car
Installed RAM: 2 GB
Total Memory: 1924 MB
Available Memory: 1143 MB
Internal Storage Total Space: 25.99 GB
Internal Storage Free Space: 21.08 GB

<<< CPU >>>

SoC Model: Intel SoFIA
SoC Codename: SoFIA
Core Architecture: Intel Silvermont
Manufacturing Process: 28 nm
Instruction Set: 64-bit x86
CPU Revision: Intel 506D1h
CPU Cores: 4
CPU Clock Range: 416 - 1200 MHz
Core 1 Clock: 728 MHz
Core 2 Clock: 728 MHz
Core 3 Clock: 728 MHz
Core 4 Clock: 728 MHz

L1I Cache: 4x 32 KB
L1D Cache: 4x 24 KB
L2 Cache: 1 MB
Scaling Governor: interactive
Supported ABIs: x86, armeabi-v7a, armeabi
Supported 32-bit ABIs: x86, armeabi-v7a, armeabi

<<< Display >>>

Screen Resolution: 1024 600
xdpi / ydpi: 160 / 160 dpi
GPU Vendor: ARM
GPU Renderer: Mali-450 MP4
Refresh Rate: 65 Hz
Default Orientation: Landscape

<<< Network >>>

<< Telephony >>
Phone Type: GSM
SIM State: Absent

<< Wi-Fi >>
State: Enabled

<<< Android >>>

Android Version: 6.0.1 (Marshmallow)
API Level: 23
Android Security Patch Level: 2016-06-01


<<< Devices >>>


<< USB Device - USB 2.0 Hub >>
Product: USB 2.0 Hub
Device Class: 09 / 00 (Hi-Speed Hub with single TT)
Device Protocol: 01
Revision: 0111
Supported USB Version: 2.00
Current Speed: 480 Mbps
Maximum Power: 100 mA



URL HERE: https://www.carjoying.com/android-6-...amplifier.html
Frank1984 is offline  
post #8 of 67 (permalink) Old 18th March 2018, 22:52
 
Join Date: 17th March 2018
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi I hava 2015 civic (UK model), I want to buy Chinese android HU, What Installation Kit do I need to buy? (Left side driver).
1. I want to keep using the ORIGINAL BLUETOOTH and not the bluetooth from the doubledin, How do I keep the ORIGINAL Bluetooth to work + The Bluetooth steering wheel keys (answer/decline calls/voice control?)
2. How can I still control the Original control screen(Change date/time and change the car settings like speed limit etc...) if I am using the steering wheel keys to change songs/volume??
*NO SAT NAV*
The same audio system as the owner of this post.

Its an old post, Soory for this!

Thank you!
civic054 is offline  
post #9 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th March 2018, 07:22 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
CTSHO006.2


Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Frank1984 is offline  
post #10 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th March 2018, 17:12
 
Join Date: 17th March 2018
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Great, Thank you.
How about the original USB and AUX socket? Are they operate?
civic054 is offline  
post #11 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th March 2018, 17:43 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
They don't work...
1.Why would you use aux? You have BT.
2. The usb cables from the unit can be tucked in the glovebox.. i don't miss the usb inside the armrest...there's allways the option to copy your favorite music on the internal drive and also use a third party app like spotify... i use deezer which i found best for using while driving and it stores the music you listen to..(sounds like a commercial ) )

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Frank1984 is offline  
post #12 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th March 2018, 18:23
 
Join Date: 17th March 2018
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I used to have until a week ago a 8th civic and I had the same HU as yours.
Really loved it)except the Bluetooth calls quality it was very poor, thats why I asked about keeping the original bluetooth from Honda.
I want to order the same HU with my new civic, I also used Deezer, Great app.

So I understand that its impossible to use the USB socket from the armrest as charger, right?
Its a new car (Still in warranty) I would not want to lose all its options.
civic054 is offline  
post #13 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th March 2018, 18:46 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
You can tap into the wires but that means removing the middle console... didn't really had the time to see if i could remove the usb without dismantling the armrest.. i am planning that but need some time.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Frank1984 is offline  
post #14 of 67 (permalink) Old 19th March 2018, 20:55
 
Car: Honda Civic mk9 2012
Join Date: 22nd February 2018
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I just fitted a Kenwood Android Auto HU in my 9g. I got the armrest usb working by purchasing this: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
and this: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
open the armrest and pull out the rubber bottom. there are 2 screws holding the usb/aux/12v socket bracket in place so remove them. Tilt the bottom of the socket bracket up and then pull forward and it should release(don't pull too hard as there are wires connected to the sockets obviously). You will see a hole where all the cables are fed through. If you gently push a long screwdriver down this hole you will see the end of it come out of the bottom of the middle console.(handy!)
Disconnect the existing USB cable connector then plug in your newly purchased Usb audio cable.
I tucked the usb male to male cable under the side of the middle console and then fed one end through the hole where the existing armrest cables are routed. Connect this to the female end of the new USB audio cable and then connect the other end to your head unit.
Now the USB socket in the armrest will work
urssunil4u and Jazazze like this.

Last edited by Disco74; 19th March 2018 at 20:57. Reason: spelling
Disco74 is offline  
Thanks to Disco74 from:
post #15 of 67 (permalink) Old 20th March 2018, 20:48
 
Car: Honda Civic mk9 2012
Join Date: 22nd February 2018
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
BTW if fitting a new head unit be carefully when pulling the plastic trim that runs along side the gear stick. mine was very stiff and I reckon easy broken if too much force is used!
Disco74 is offline  
post #16 of 67 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2018, 18:12
Supporter
 
joooe's Avatar
 
Car: Honda Civic Sport 1.6 i-DTEC
Join Date: 21st March 2011
Location: Lisbon PT
Posts: 110
Thanks: 19
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
@Frank1984 Can you be so kind and tell if this is everything I need to install this Double din?

Here goes:
Connects2 Ltd
+
Connects2 Ltd

Is this correct or it's something missing?
Thanks!
joooe is offline  
post #17 of 67 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2018, 18:39 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by joooe View Post
@Frank1984 Can you be so kind and tell if this is everything I need to install this Double din?

Here goes:
Connects2 Ltd
+
Connects2 Ltd

Is this correct or it's something missing?
Thanks!
Don't forget to choose the http://www.connects2.com/Product/Pro.../CTMULTILEAD.2 and watch out for the fascia to be on the side you drive L or R . You will also need an antenna adapter CT27AA71 and that s it. Post pictures after the install.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Frank1984 is offline  
Thanks to Frank1984 from:
post #18 of 67 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2018, 19:28
Supporter
 
joooe's Avatar
 
Car: Honda Civic Sport 1.6 i-DTEC
Join Date: 21st March 2011
Location: Lisbon PT
Posts: 110
Thanks: 19
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Ok then. I suppose it's better to purchase the complete kit.

CTKHD06L

joooe is offline  
post #19 of 67 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2018, 19:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Frank1984's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 1.8 5 door White orchid
Join Date: 20th March 2017
Location: Romania, Iasi RO
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by joooe View Post
Ok then. I suppose it's better to purchase the complete kit.

CTKHD06L

No, cuz the steering wheel adapter isn t right

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Frank1984 is offline  
Thanks to Frank1984 from:
post #20 of 67 (permalink) Old 23rd March 2018, 20:02
Supporter
 
joooe's Avatar
 
Car: Honda Civic Sport 1.6 i-DTEC
Join Date: 21st March 2011
Location: Lisbon PT
Posts: 110
Thanks: 19
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
So, for future reference, these are the items needed:

(LHD) CT23HD25L - Connects2 Ltd
(RHD) CT23HD25 - Connects2 Ltd
CTSHO006.2 - Connects2 Ltd
CT27AA71 - Connects2 Ltd
CTMULTILEAD.2 - Connects2 Ltd
joooe is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Electronics and ICE (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in













Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrics Double Din frame does not fit with the double din FN2 facia panel Marti Electronics (8G) 0 1st February 2015 19:31
Head Unit Double Din (HELP ***) deepster2020 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 9 26th February 2013 13:42
Head Unit 2x Single Din into Double Din? total_k-os Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 7 6th December 2011 11:32
Head Unit How and how much can I get from this Double DIN adapter,Double DIN head unit fascia, sanyo Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 5 13th December 2009 11:04

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome