Phone Voice Speed Dial - Civinfo
 3Likes
  • 3 Post By bill ericay
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 31st October 2017, 10:16 Thread Starter
Ex-Pat Geordie!
 
nturnb's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 Civic S Navi I-dtec
Join Date: 17th November 2013
Location: Irvine, Ayrshire GB
Posts: 2,188
Thanks: 119
Thanked 223 Times in 204 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Question Voice Speed Dial

Hi,

Wonder if anyone else agree's that the Voice activated Speed Dial in the 9G is pants? Either that or it doesn't understand Geordie. Tried for ages last night to try a few different ones that I'd set up and it didn't work once.

Anyone else have the same problem?

Neil.
nturnb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 31st October 2017, 17:57
Supporter
 
bill ericay's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 1.8 Sport Orchid White
Join Date: 12th May 2013
Location: Essex,UK GB
Posts: 320
Thanks: 94
Thanked 72 Times in 63 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I don't use the speed dial ( or phone) much , but when I do it understands Essex OK.


Perhaps you need the Geordie upgrade ?
tomtank62, nturnb and Haltamer like this.
bill ericay is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 31st October 2017, 22:03
Supporter
 
Haltamer's Avatar
 
Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Join Date: 13th March 2017
Location: Essex, UK GB
Posts: 2,019
Thanks: 46
Thanked 293 Times in 263 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Garage
Only used it a few times, and only for one or two tags but it worked fine.
It might be worth re-recording it and having another go
Haltamer is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 1st November 2017, 00:40
I Hate tailgaters!
 
Red Dwarf's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 1.6 SR Lunar Silver
Join Date: 11th December 2011
Location: Blackpool, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 12
Thanked 104 Times in 100 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
The trick is to remember what tag you allocated to each speed dial or you'll be yelling at it until oil runs out. Plus record them with no other background noise and it easily gets confused if your tags are similar. I do find that when it repeats your tag its very quiet and can be almost inaudible. Plus check your pulling the correct button on the steering wheel, I was pulling the wrong one for a while. Confused I was until my brain caught up.
Red Dwarf is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 13th November 2017, 21:35
Veedub
 
Nitehawk's Avatar
 
Car: 2065 White Orchid SR
Join Date: 2nd March 2007
Location: East Anglia WALES
Posts: 465
Thanks: 317
Thanked 52 Times in 37 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Garage
Works well for me in my welsh tainted accent. Well impressed to be honest. Though it failed me once, took it to my local Honda dealer who said there is a software update to apply, since that I've had no problems
Nitehawk is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 24th November 2017, 22:11
 
Join Date: 16th August 2008
Location: london uk ENGLAND
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi, use it all the time not had any problems
ukzmisr is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Electronics and ICE (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix for poor voice dialing without speed dials IWANTACIVIC Electronics and ICE (9G) 2 3rd December 2015 18:40
Phone Clearing old owners speed dial entries on HFT ChrisZA Electronics (8G) 8 5th November 2013 19:33
Phone Can't dial from handset - only using voice activation tikigod19 Electronics (8G) 3 21st June 2011 13:35
Phone How do you dial using a stored name? Jutto Electronics (8G) 9 6th February 2009 17:36

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome