Connect Unit and greyed out install button - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 16th August 2019, 20:28 Thread Starter
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Connect Unit and greyed out install button

Hi all. Anybody got any suggestions. I had my unit updated to RC8 and upon return from the dealer all my apps were still on it. I therefore presume no factory reset was done. Furthermore I was able to add another app to fix screen orientation. However I wanted to update Sygic app so deleted it. Unfortunately am unable to reinstall even though have renamed it HondaAppCenter_A1.apk as usual. The install button remains grey. Honda Permissions are still installed and third party installations is ticked. Have tried a soft reset via power button and via power + day/night + menu but still no luck. Have looked through XDA and see that a number of people root the unit but that seems to be just to install the permissions app which is still installed anyway. As mine's a non Navi unit I didn't want to take it out.

Help!!
chasw is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 17th August 2019, 09:16
 
hatter's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V EX 1.6 i-dtec auto
Join Date: 23rd July 2016
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 174
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi
Have you checked that the permissions in Honda Permissions are still correct?
hatter is offline  
Thanks to hatter from:
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 18th August 2019, 18:34 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi. Thanks for that. I had already checked and still says preinstall.
chasw is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 21st August 2019, 19:46
 
hatter's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V EX 1.6 i-dtec auto
Join Date: 23rd July 2016
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 174
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi
Have you tried installing another app from cmdroid?
Did you uninstall the old Sygic as all you said is that you deleted it?
Where are you getting the Sygic app from?
It might be that the new Sygic app is not compatible with 4.0.4.
Regards
Peter
hatter is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 21st August 2019, 21:22 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi Peter

Many thanks for the reply. I uninstalled it and checked for any remaining files wih ES Explorer. The previous Sygic came via my phone and it loaded ok even though it came from the app store. I did originally have the earlier CMDroid version on prior to that. I'll have a go at putting it on again.

Regards

Charles
chasw is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 22nd August 2019, 17:25
 
hatter's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V EX 1.6 i-dtec auto
Join Date: 23rd July 2016
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 174
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi Charles
Keep us informed of any progress (or not)!
Regards
Peter
hatter is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 23rd August 2019, 18:50 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi. Well I went back to the original CMDroid APK and thought I was getting somewhere when the blue Install button was lit. However when I got to the next box where you give permissions for access to contacts etc the install button on that box would not activate. The cancel button next to it was fine! Both buttons same shade of white. Tried a power button reset again but still no joy.

Charles
chasw is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 24th August 2019, 20:53
 
hatter's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V EX 1.6 i-dtec auto
Join Date: 23rd July 2016
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 174
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi Charles
Have you tried another app from cmdroid to see if that works?
Regards
Peter
hatter is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 25th August 2019, 13:01 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have now tried a couple of other apps for Google and they have the same problem. I get through the blue Install button but not the white and grey one on the permissions. It just won't activate.
chasw is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 25th August 2019, 18:56 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Finally found the answer. If running a screen orientation app reset it to default and the app permissions install button will then work. So I will now be able to put back on the necessary Google apps and get the latest Sygic on. Hopefully!
chasw is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 28th August 2019, 20:36
 
hatter's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V EX 1.6 i-dtec auto
Join Date: 23rd July 2016
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 174
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Glad you've sorted it.
hatter is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 2nd September 2019, 19:01 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2016 Civic Tourer auto
Join Date: 14th September 2008
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK GB
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just to say have got the Sygic back on and working. Have also put the CMDroid CoPilot on but it wouldn't give voice commands whereas the Sygic does. Also Sygic has live GPS speed all the time so I will stick with that.

Regards Charles
chasw is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Electronics and ICE (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome