Navigation System - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 25th March 2012, 18:29 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 25th March 2012
Location: Herts GB
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Navigation System

Hi all

New to the forums and only found this place looking for the answer to my question

On the navigation system - how the hell do you change it to miles rather then km??

checked the manual and a long internet search i still have yet to find the answer.

Am hoping someone out there can help?

Thanks
Cuppa1977 is offline  
Thanks to Cuppa1977 from:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 25th March 2012, 21:28
Supporter
 
upopup's Avatar
 
Join Date: 17th July 2008
Location: Lincoln ENGLAND
Posts: 162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi and welcome.

I havent looked on mine, but there must be an option in the settings menu???
upopup is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 25th March 2012, 22:19
 
Car: 2012 2.2 i-DTEC
Join Date: 13th March 2012
Location: Northants GB
Posts: 38
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuppa1977 View Post
Hi all

New to the forums and only found this place looking for the answer to my question

On the navigation system - how the hell do you change it to miles rather then km??

checked the manual and a long internet search i still have yet to find the answer.

Am hoping someone out there can help?

Thanks
On the head unit, hit "info". Then on the top right hand corner of the screen itself, hit "settings". From there, you can head on into the sat nav settings, and change the unit of measurement from KM to miles. You can also set up all of the screen brightness, map style, icons etc etc......

best of luck to ya.
fraggle_478628 is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 27th March 2012, 15:53 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th March 2012
Location: Herts GB
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Thanks for the reply Fraggle

However i'm still having trouble. On the head unit I can't see an "info" button. I can press the menu button and it gives me the options of Destination, Route, Settings, etc etc. I have gone into settings and then the sat nav bit which brings up loads of things i can change. But changing the measurement to miles is not one of them. grr Think i may have to contact Honda as it has me baffled
Cuppa1977 is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 27th March 2012, 16:21
 
Car: 2012 2.2 i-DTEC
Join Date: 13th March 2012
Location: Northants GB
Posts: 38
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuppa1977 View Post
Thanks for the reply Fraggle

However i'm still having trouble. On the head unit I can't see an "info" button. I can press the menu button and it gives me the options of Destination, Route, Settings, etc etc. I have gone into settings and then the sat nav bit which brings up loads of things i can change. But changing the measurement to miles is not one of them. grr Think i may have to contact Honda as it has me baffled
Do you have the SD sat nav, or the HDD sat nav? I am referring to the HDD sat nav........ I will check again for you.
fraggle_478628 is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 1st April 2012, 00:39 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th March 2012
Location: Herts GB
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Fraggle

I have the SD card version - gonna get hold of honda to see if they can provide an answer. Will post up the findings - if any
Cuppa1977 is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 1st April 2012, 12:06
Supporter
 
Bob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: 9th October 2007
Location: Jersey GB
Posts: 873
Thanks: 32
Thanked 85 Times in 72 Posts
iTrader: (0)
If the user info I'm looking at is correct for your car, then look at the bottom of page 39 under others / language which gives:- English (mile), English (km), as well as a host of others...

Hope this helps?

Cheers,


Bob...
Bob H is offline  
Thanks to Bob H from:
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 1st April 2012, 17:05 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th March 2012
Location: Herts GB
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
OOH Bob - i could kiss you.

Yes, to change the km to miles you have to change the language. What a weird place to put it and I never thought to look in the language menu.

Cheers Bob
Cuppa1977 is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 1st April 2012, 18:27
 
Car: Civic Sport Plus
Join Date: 31st March 2009
Location: Lj SI
Posts: 710
Thanks: 49
Thanked 106 Times in 100 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuppa1977 View Post
Fraggle

I have the SD card version - gonna get hold of honda to see if they can provide an answer. Will post up the findings - if any
It would be very nice if you could post a simple review with a few pictures.
dcivic is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd April 2012, 13:19 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 25th March 2012
Location: Herts GB
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcivic View Post
It would be very nice if you could post a simple review with a few pictures.
Of the car or the sd sat nav?
Cuppa1977 is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 3rd April 2012, 18:36
 
Car: Civic Sport Plus
Join Date: 31st March 2009
Location: Lj SI
Posts: 710
Thanks: 49
Thanked 106 Times in 100 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Of the SD sat nav.
dcivic is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 13th June 2012, 12:32
 
Join Date: 17th May 2012
Location: Preston, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
You've solved the mystery for me (re how to change from km to miles)!
Many thanks!!
mattbrfccivic is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > Electronics and ICE (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add-on nav Can I add a navigation system? aurugeo Electronics (8G) 2 17th December 2011 21:43
Upgrades In-dash DVD Satellite Navigation System Deus Ex Machina Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 18 20th September 2009 17:13
Add-on nav Compact navigation system. babyjoe Electronics (8G) 1 10th May 2008 14:06
Ultimate Honda Navigation System Bog General Discussion (8G) 8 9th November 2007 21:11

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome