• 4 Post By Dmi3
  • 1 Post By JonDarkwater
  • 4 Post By Dmi3

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 25th August 2018, 15:59 Thread Starter
Supporter

Car: Deep Bronze, Type S 2.2
Dmitri's Deep Bronze 2009 Type S GT 2.2

Got this amazing car a little over a month ago with 110k mileage.

I am a fairly inexperienced driver for a 27-year-old, had my first car (2003 Peugeout 307) for my birthday in February this year. Glad I did as I learned quite a few things about driving before I got a better car. Never been into cars in my teens and early 20's before I actually got a driving license at 23. Funny enough, I learned driving on a MK8 Civic and I really enjoyed it, pretty sure it was petrol though, but it was a perfect car I had over 30 lessons with it!

Now to my new Civic, I really can't get enough of it. I have to admit I would prefer petrol as I'm a bit on faster driving side, but this one is very economical (average 46mpg, half town half motorway) and pulls like a train on a motorway - I rarely have any competition. Not a race car, but motorway performance is astonishing (handling is great too).

Good bits:
- Stunning 17 inch alloys, not sure who of the 3 previous owners installed them but they look fabulous! Being an inexperienced guy (and a bit of an idiot too) I already kissed the kurbs so there are scratches on them :/ First thought to go with a cheap ebay dye but then decided to wait till I get the money to properly repair them.
- No knocks and bangs, owners took care of it, it feels solid for its age
- Pre-facelift model so no USB, but luckily previous owners put in an iPod connector, so all I had to do was to buy a iPod -> 3,5 jack adapter and now I can listen to anything I want from my phone
- GT version so great looking trim, panoramic roof and stylish black interior
- Full service history with every single slip and check in place
- It's Honda Civic!

Bad bits: