Civic EX HDD SatNav / Phone system / Samsung S3 Contacts - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 23rd June 2013, 21:17 Thread Starter
 
Car: 2013 1.6 i-DTEC EX, W/Green
Join Date: 2nd July 2010
Location: Berks, UK GB
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Civic EX HDD SatNav / Phone system / Samsung S3 Contacts

I have a new Civic EX its very nice just upgraded from a 2010 ES-T

It has a new Satnav phone system

I am having problems transferring phone numbers from my S3 to the Sat Nav.

I have 3 different accounts on my phone all with different numbers in
Google so the app store works
+ 2 exchange accounts one for work & one for personal

It only seems to transfer the Google account not my exchange accounts.

I have tried all sorts on the phone disabling goggle etc. but it makes no difference

Everything else works old calls etc. and they all come up with names although not in the Satnav phone book !

Any idea ?

Thanks
gearcam is offline  
Thanks to gearcam from:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 23rd June 2013, 21:47
Supporter
 
cosminb's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 2.2 I-DTEC ES-T Black
Join Date: 5th December 2010
Location: england ENGLAND
Posts: 41
Thanks: 12
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Hi, try to set your phone to show all contacts from all your accounts, delete from the sat nav, and pair the phone again. Allow the sat nav to download the contacts. Try this and see how it works. I have an s3 and I don't have any problem, but my civic is a ES-T so a different sat nav.

Sent from my GT-I9305
cosminb is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 23rd June 2013, 22:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2013 1.6 i-DTEC EX, W/Green
Join Date: 2nd July 2010
Location: Berks, UK GB
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Hi thanks for the reply
that's what I tried as it worked on my 2010 es-t

I have tried just turning each set of contacts on but it will not work

Thanks again
gearcam is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th June 2013, 23:40
 
Join Date: 17th January 2007
Posts: 161
Thanks: 7
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Try copying all of your contacts to your phone memory. For some reason iphone can manage to send all of the different contact lists but some androids don't seem capable. This suggests its not a problem with the car or the android operating system but the way in which the phone maker uses the android OS. You'll just have to find a work-around
civilrights is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 30th June 2013, 21:35 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2013 1.6 i-DTEC EX, W/Green
Join Date: 2nd July 2010
Location: Berks, UK GB
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
I have tried adding to the phone memory but its better but they still do not all show up !
gearcam is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 1st July 2013, 09:53
Arfurs right hand man
 
NH Dan's Avatar
 
Car: 1.8 Civic SE plus Auto 9th G
Join Date: 31st January 2008
Location: South London,Uk GB
Posts: 4,125
Thanks: 559
Thanked 476 Times in 380 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
I've an EX grade and the phone link with the S3 is horendous. It links then disconnects, then re-links etc etc ongoing. you start a call which then drops and as you go to hang up, it re-links.

Given up using it as its so unreliable.
NH Dan is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 1st July 2013, 11:27
 
Join Date: 17th January 2007
Posts: 161
Thanks: 7
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NH Dan View Post
I've an EX grade and the phone link with the S3 is horendous. It links then disconnects, then re-links etc etc ongoing. you start a call which then drops and as you go to hang up, it re-links.

Given up using it as its so unreliable.
Dan, did you try the fix that I mentioned in another thread. You need to tell your phone that the HFT is allowed to access the phone book. When you connect, drag down the notifications window from the top of the screen and approve the message. Should solve your problem.
civilrights is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 1st July 2013, 11:36
Arfurs right hand man
 
NH Dan's Avatar
 
Car: 1.8 Civic SE plus Auto 9th G
Join Date: 31st January 2008
Location: South London,Uk GB
Posts: 4,125
Thanks: 559
Thanked 476 Times in 380 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Did that when I paired it. All 3 times I paired it that is.

Not sure what's to blame as I've never been 100% happy with the S3 and "it's ways" lol
NH Dan is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > General Discussion (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Other Best phone mount for Samsung Galaxy SIII J_H Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 16 19th March 2013 14:57
Phone mobile phone problem samsung d900i andrew Electronics (8G) 2 15th July 2008 15:45

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome