Just put 5 woth of diesel in range=0 petrol needle hasnt moved!!! - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st December 2011, 17:35 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 24th October 2010
Location: Glasgow SCOTLAND
Posts: 45
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just put 5 woth of diesel in range=0 petrol needle hasnt moved!!!

Hey All,

Ive just put 5 worth of diesel at a garage total into my car however the needle hasnt moved and the range is still showing 0 the same as when i got to the petrol station have i been done? or have i just fille dup the reserve or something?

Thanks

Danny
danny0001uk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st December 2011, 17:38
...............Daedalus
 
mpn_daedalus's Avatar
 
Car: CW Type R No. 460
Join Date: 5th August 2010
Location: Norfolk, UK GB
Posts: 3,687
Thanks: 236
Thanked 445 Times in 413 Posts
iTrader: (3)
You need to put in at least 10 litres of fuel before the trip computer with recognise it. Nothint to worry about, just how the car's desgined
mpn_daedalus is offline  
Thanks to mpn_daedalus from:
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st December 2011, 17:40
Supporter
 
Car: Mazda MX-5 (lightly modded)
Join Date: 1st July 2007
Location: GB GB
Posts: 15,644
Thanks: 1,166
Thanked 1,546 Times in 1,415 Posts
iTrader: (8)
The petrol needle wont move
You need to look at the Diesel needle
robbo51 is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st December 2011, 17:53 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 24th October 2010
Location: Glasgow SCOTLAND
Posts: 45
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Ok thanks guys
danny0001uk is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st December 2011, 19:49
Supporter
 
Hotchy's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 57 2.2 Type S
Join Date: 19th February 2011
Location: Scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 644
Thanks: 36
Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Happens with 10 also as i found out the other day and it cot me another 15 to move it
Hotchy is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 21st December 2011, 19:59
Administrator
 
Dimplyred's Avatar
 
Join Date: 24th August 2007
Location: Staffordshire, Cheshire & Shropshire ENGLAND
Posts: 24,216
Thanks: 229
Thanked 1,835 Times in 1,604 Posts
iTrader: (15)
Take a look at this thread.
Dimplyred is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 9th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2012 - 2016) > General Discussion (9G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Used Petrol or Diesel? ck7ah Buying, Dealers and Servicing 21 15th July 2010 07:58
Choices 1.8 petrol for a 2.2 diesel?? king_dongg Engines and Transmission (8G) 39 30th October 2009 14:43
Engine 3dr or 5dr, petrol or diesel? CA18 Buying, Dealers and Servicing 16 15th January 2009 22:40
Choices Petrol or Diesel? Bungle Engines and Transmission (8G) 55 29th December 2006 19:37
Engine diesel or petrol? MARK182 Buying, Dealers and Servicing 1 18th December 2006 17:56

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome