Flux Direct - Really that bad? - Civinfo
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By anthropolyte

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 22nd October 2011, 20:35 Thread Starter

Flux Direct - Really that bad?

My renewal on my 2.2 EX is over £1200 with Admiral

Upon a confused search Flux Direct were the cheapest at just under £850, with others coming in at around £1200 and above

However really bad reviews online are making my face go :-/

21 year old, 3 years driving, 3 yours NCB
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 22nd October 2011, 22:04
Supporter

Car: 2006 1.8 EX, Black
Jeez that's a lot! I've had no experience of Flux as they quoted me something ridiculous ages ago and still pester me to buy from them. My advice would be read into exactly what you get before you make a decision. One of the main reasons I sold my last car was the massive jump in cost of insurance. Comparison sites are good but don't pass on calling the companies up direct as you could still save money.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 22nd October 2011, 22:07
ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ

Car: 2.2 Type S GT
They were the cheapest for my modded ST170 before I got my civic, never had an issue but then I never had to claim.

Their monthly payment interest is insanely high though!

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 22nd October 2011, 22:08
Supporter

Car: 2006 1.8 5 Door Royal Blue!
ADMIRAL quoted me the best price and I like to be with a company who are good insurers and will actually pay out should anything happen (touch wood) only better insurers I know of are the National Farmers Union!"
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 28th October 2011, 13:01
Supporter

Car: White '59' Mazda 3 MPS
im with admiral, renewal is next month have a quote (which i will be going with) for £866 on a 2.2 Sport 5dr 2007 (56)

Been with admiral now since very bad experience with quinn direct when i passed my test. Can't really fault them so far...