My problem - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 7th July 2019, 23:04 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 19th April 2019
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Angry My problem

Hi guys and girls

I am vey new to this so could some one help me please the dpf light is showing up on my 2009 accord 2.2 detec. But my garage is saying that it is not coming from the the ecu that the dpf is not blocked please advise

Kind regards

Andrew
Andy72 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 7th July 2019, 23:22
Super Moderator
 
M8TJT's Avatar
 
Car: 10G 1.5 Civic Prestige
Join Date: 10th October 2015
Location: Bexhill, Sussex GB
Posts: 2,899
Thanks: 86
Thanked 218 Times in 210 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Hi Andrew. Welcome to .
Afraid I can't help with the DPF light though
M8TJT is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 8th July 2019, 21:15
Administrator
 
Farqui's Avatar
 
Car: x'06 2.2 EX FK3 Milano
Join Date: 29th April 2014
Location: n.Notts ENGLAND
Posts: 17,791
Thanks: 5,716
Thanked 4,143 Times in 3,839 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Welcome.

Good luck with the DPF.
Farqui is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 8th July 2019, 22:18
Supporter
 
scaramanga's Avatar
 
Car: 2015 white orchid 1.6 dtec
Join Date: 9th May 2011
Location: cumbria ENGLAND
Posts: 1,641
Thanks: 11
Thanked 136 Times in 135 Posts
iTrader: (1)
are you going to a honda garage or independent
scaramanga is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 8th July 2019, 23:31
 
Car: 2012 Civic 2.2 I-DTEC
Join Date: 17th December 2013
Location: Mayo Ireland IE
Posts: 151
Thanks: 24
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy72 View Post
I am vey new to this so could some one help me please the dpf light is showing up on my 2009 accord 2.2 detec. But my garage is saying that it is not coming from the the ecu that the dpf is not blocked please advise
What are they saying the issue is? How many miles have you on the car as the DPF will eventually need replacing?
canman is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > Welcome > Introduce yourself

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome