5Likes
  • 1 Post By Farqui
  • 1 Post By Ian Kendal Cooper
  • 2 Post By Jon_G
  • 1 Post By Lukey96

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 7th October 2019, 16:43 Thread Starter

Looking at a civic 2.2i-ctdi

Think of purchasing a 2.2i-ctdi with 180k miles. I am just concerned at the mileage and how much longer it will last. It comes with a full service history and bodywork and interior are excellent it is for sale at £1000 on an 09 plate. Any help or advice appreciated. I am new to hondas but have owned jdm nissans and toyotas in the past. Many thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 7th October 2019, 16:51
Super Moderator

Car: 10G 1.5 Civic Prestige
Hi Ian, nd to
I will let people more knowledgeable than I to answer your question.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 7th October 2019, 19:58
Administrator

Car: x'06 2.2 EX FK3 Milano
Thanked 4,156 Times in 3,852 Posts
Eco display Eco display
Garage
Welcome to

Hmmm, the 2.2 will run well past 180k miles without costing a fortune but what's it's history been like? Were the majority of the miles put on the highway or around town?

How does it's MOT history look?

It's good to hear that it's got FSH and that's it's straight, so it seems like it's been cared for.

Mind you at just £1k you aren't going to loose much if it only lasts you a year and it's likely to keep trucking for many more years.

How is the clutch? Unfortunately they're weak on the 2.2 Civic and if it's original then you'll be looking at £700+ for a clutch/flywheel fitted.

Is there any rust at the front of the roof?

Are the door handles (external) all secure? - they're often prone to coming loose.

Good luck and let us know how you get on.
cb550 likes this.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 7th October 2019, 20:21
Supporter

Car: 8G TypeR
Welcome and salutations ian .
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 7th October 2019, 20:43 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **