Head Unit Double Din Install...Help Required ASAP - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 13th September 2013, 21:10 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
scoosh-89's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 13th July 2010
Location: Ayrshire SCOTLAND
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 109
Thanked 165 Times in 161 Posts
iTrader: (11)
Double Din Install...Help Required ASAP

Im in the middle of installing my pionner f940bt.

I have every thing connected that i can see but unsure how to connect the tms unit as there is no area feed for the car.

I bought the connects to kit which came with 3 different cables.

One has a 3.5 jack which i have connected.
The other is to conenct to the original loom which i have connected.
The other one as an areal input, a strange connector and a blue wire.

I dont know where to install this as i cant find anywhere is could connect.

Please help

Thanks
scoosh-89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 13th September 2013, 22:04
Supporter
 
discus's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CTR, Milano red
Join Date: 6th July 2007
Location: Northants ENGLAND
Posts: 1,677
Thanks: 22
Thanked 240 Times in 228 Posts
iTrader: (6)
The fakra connector plugs into your aerial lead and the blue wire connects to the stereo remote wire to power the cars aerial amplifier.
discus is offline  
Thanks to discus from:
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 13th September 2013, 22:52 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
scoosh-89's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 13th July 2010
Location: Ayrshire SCOTLAND
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 109
Thanked 165 Times in 161 Posts
iTrader: (11)
Thanks Discus.
I found the missing connector hidden down the back of the dash.

I now have my radio reception but having issues with my steering controls.
The dont work. I have everything connected up that was supplied but nothing is working.

Also my rear view camera is not working, i have power going to the camera and the rca lead is connected right through to the video in on the rca harness. Camera turned on and set on ground but nothing happens when i engage reverse.

I cant seem to find the light green wire that the manual mentions that has to be connected to the handbrake switch and the wire i need to ground for the dvd hack.

Its not out how i thought it would.

Any help is much appreciated.
scoosh-89 is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 13th September 2013, 23:50
Supporter
 
discus's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CTR, Milano red
Join Date: 6th July 2007
Location: Northants ENGLAND
Posts: 1,677
Thanks: 22
Thanked 240 Times in 228 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Try removing the plug that provides power to the steering wheel interface, then plug it back again. Otherwise speak to Bob at Impulse, you might have a dodgy box or interface lead.

Have you run a wire from the reverse lights to the loom? if you havn't done this then the stereo wont know when reverse is selected.

Just connect the handbrake wire in the Pioneer loom to ground, dont connect it to the handbrake.
discus is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 14th September 2013, 09:34 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
scoosh-89's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 13th July 2010
Location: Ayrshire SCOTLAND
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 109
Thanked 165 Times in 161 Posts
iTrader: (11)
Quote:
Originally Posted by discus View Post
Try removing the plug that provides power to the steering wheel interface, then plug it back again. Otherwise speak to Bob at Impulse, you might have a dodgy box or interface lead.

Have you run a wire from the reverse lights to the loom? if you havn't done this then the stereo wont know when reverse is selected.

Just connect the handbrake wire in the Pioneer loom to ground, dont connect it to the handbrake.
Just found the green wire has already been grouned in the loom.
I have connected the cameras power supply to the reverse light.
Red to brown and black to black.
I have ran the rca cable from the connector on the camera loom to the rca loom of the head unit and connected to the brown plug rear view camera in.
I haved checked the rca cable at the head unit with a multimeter and it has continuity to ground. Should this be the case?

Also tryed going via video in and the head unit doesnt pic up any av sources.

Got the steering controls to work though.

EDIT. I AM NOW GETTING AN IMAGE ON VIDEO IN.
NOTHING HAPPENS WHEN I GOT THE REVERSE PORT THOUGH.
DO I NEED TO CONNECT THE REVERSE GEAR SINGAL WIRE? PINK WIRE?
IF SO WHERE?

Last edited by scoosh-89; 14th September 2013 at 10:16.
scoosh-89 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 14th September 2013, 09:47
Supporter
 
n22bby's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CRZ GT
Join Date: 21st August 2012
Location: Hawick,SCOTLAND SCOTLAND
Posts: 597
Thanks: 57
Thanked 127 Times in 113 Posts
iTrader: (17)
Send a message via AIM to n22bby
on my pioneer f900bt I am sure I had to run the pink wire to the reverse light and also the camera wire to the reverse light so there should be 2 connections to the reverse light

Last edited by n22bby; 14th September 2013 at 09:55.
n22bby is offline  
Thanks to n22bby from:
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 14th September 2013, 11:52 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
scoosh-89's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT, NHB
Join Date: 13th July 2010
Location: Ayrshire SCOTLAND
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 109
Thanked 165 Times in 161 Posts
iTrader: (11)
Quote:
Originally Posted by discus View Post
The fakra connector plugs into your aerial lead and the blue wire connects to the stereo remote wire to power the cars aerial amplifier.
Which one is the stereo remote wire?
Is that the blue one on the connects to harness?

Radio reception is quite fussy when the head unit is in place.

I have managed to get the camera working.
Just need to run another cable from the reverse lights to the unit.
scoosh-89 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Head Unit ASAP!!! Doing install at this present moment in time.. Jonnii Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 28 12th August 2013 21:26
Photoshop required asap thanks thejdh13 Modification Projects 1 20th July 2013 01:56
Photoshop required asap thanks thejdh13 Modification Projects 2 17th June 2013 07:12
Alloys Other Help required asap ! Karlod04 Wheels, Tyres, Suspension and Brakes (8G) 6 22nd September 2011 22:55

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome