Upgrades Cd changer - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th November 2013, 14:36 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
Stezwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 31st October 2013
Location: Chatham kent ENGLAND
Posts: 448
Thanks: 86
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Cd changer

Anybody know where i can get a cd changer for my FN3 i noticed the head unit has the disc change buttons but no changer installed and also where would it plug into?
Stezwin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th November 2013, 15:18
Supporter
 
l7kus's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2,5 door,NighthawkBlk
Join Date: 21st August 2010
Location: North Yorkshire/Port Talbot WALES
Posts: 429
Thanks: 28
Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
iTrader: (3)
Save your money and get an ipod adapter! XCarlink Connects2 Denison etc

No need for CD's. thats so 1990
l7kus is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th November 2013, 15:32
Supporter
 
discus's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CTR, Milano red
Join Date: 6th July 2007
Location: Northants ENGLAND
Posts: 1,677
Thanks: 22
Thanked 240 Times in 228 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Or just burn a CD and put several MP3 albums on it.

How to make an MP3 CD - Civinfo Wiki
discus is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th November 2013, 10:59
Supporter
 
Mitchfn2's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 CTR, Black
Join Date: 1st April 2013
Location: Little Gaddesden, Hertfordshire ENGLAND
Posts: 167
Thanks: 16
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (4)
I have a honda cd changer from out of my car when I put xcarlink in. Tbh I would spend the money on that rather than a cd changer. Even just for the AUX cable. Thats my opinion though as I never got on well with CDs
Mitchfn2 is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th November 2013, 13:05 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Stezwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 31st October 2013
Location: Chatham kent ENGLAND
Posts: 448
Thanks: 86
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Ive got the aux in set up im just a little funny about having my iphone next to me when driving especially with police
Stezwin is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th November 2013, 13:55
Supporter
 
discus's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CTR, Milano red
Join Date: 6th July 2007
Location: Northants ENGLAND
Posts: 1,677
Thanks: 22
Thanked 240 Times in 228 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Why? I use a Brodit phone mount which are totally legal.
discus is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th November 2013, 15:30 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Stezwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 31st October 2013
Location: Chatham kent ENGLAND
Posts: 448
Thanks: 86
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I usually have it laying next to me so to me i think they gunna assume im up to no good
Stezwin is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th November 2013, 16:24
Supporter
 
l7kus's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 2.2,5 door,NighthawkBlk
Join Date: 21st August 2010
Location: North Yorkshire/Port Talbot WALES
Posts: 429
Thanks: 28
Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
iTrader: (3)
I have mine in the drinks holder bit and have never had a problem in 3 years, for a starters they cant see it...
l7kus is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th November 2013, 16:38
Supporter
 
discus's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 CTR, Milano red
Join Date: 6th July 2007
Location: Northants ENGLAND
Posts: 1,677
Thanks: 22
Thanked 240 Times in 228 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stezwin View Post
I usually have it laying next to me so to me i think they gunna assume im up to no good
You not driving fast enough, last time I laid mine next to me it ended up in the door pocket, lol.
discus is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 15th November 2013, 18:16
Bog
Supporter
 
Bog's Avatar
 
Car: 2016 CR-V 1.6 160 4WD
Join Date: 5th October 2006
Location: Radlett, Hertfordshire GB
Posts: 6,455
Thanks: 281
Thanked 851 Times in 676 Posts
iTrader: (34)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stezwin View Post
I usually have it laying next to me so to me i think they gunna assume im up to no good
Seriously? Why would they unless they see you with it to your ear or texting?
Bog is offline  
post #11 of 11 (permalink) Old 23rd November 2013, 12:41
Supporter
 
philb24's Avatar
 
Join Date: 27th November 2012
Location: South East ENGLAND
Posts: 120
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Cd changer

I have a Honda 6 disc changer with fitting plugs/lead for sale if your interested
fits in the arm rest 75 inc delivery
philb24 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Other CD Changer Rob86 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 4 15th June 2013 14:17
Upgrades CD changer to DVD changer Monopoli Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 1 13th November 2008 20:44
CD Changer ticfan Honda Jazz 1 3rd November 2008 12:51
Built in CD CD Changer pekwah1 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 4 3rd October 2008 08:54
CD changer dd1495 Previous Civics 1 26th January 2008 11:09

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome