Head Unit Splash Screen - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 17th November 2013, 15:59 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
Fikerz's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 C-Max
Join Date: 7th June 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, Scotland GB
Posts: 231
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Splash Screen

After updating the firmware on my 950BT I thought I'd have little play about with the splash screen and made this, I'm pretty happy with the outcome



Fikerz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 18th November 2013, 09:09
Supporter
 
Man in Black's Avatar
 
Car: 08 Type R GT
Join Date: 9th July 2010
Location: Stirling Scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 1,462
Thanks: 14
Thanked 210 Times in 180 Posts
iTrader: (2)
nice... wish the pioneer app radio did similar!!
Man in Black is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 18th November 2013, 22:52
OOOOSH
 
smig's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 Type R GT - NHB
Join Date: 17th July 2011
Location: Derbyshire ENGLAND
Posts: 800
Thanks: 108
Thanked 116 Times in 98 Posts
iTrader: (6)
I use this one
Attached Images
File Type: jpg type_R_logo.jpg (13.7 KB, 70 views)
smig is offline  
 
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 18th November 2013, 23:17 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fikerz's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 C-Max
Join Date: 7th June 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, Scotland GB
Posts: 231
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by smig View Post
I use this one
That looks good, I looked everywhere for a TYPE R on a black background but couldn't find one (I have no photoshop knowledge lol) as wanted to put it in the top left corner, so will have to pinch that too and have a play
Fikerz is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 21st November 2013, 18:24 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fikerz's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 C-Max
Join Date: 7th June 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, Scotland GB
Posts: 231
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Now my stereo is back into the car again I added the Type-R logo posted by smig onto the splash screen and am really happy with the look of it, so here it is just in case anybody else was wanting to use it.

Fikerz is offline  
Thanks to Fikerz from:
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 21st November 2013, 19:01
Supporter
 
Twitch's Avatar
 
Car: 56 reg Civic SE 1.8 I-shift
Join Date: 14th July 2012
Location: Poole, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 501
Thanks: 98
Thanked 88 Times in 84 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Looks really good so had to copy the first pic for my appradio 2 background. Thanks!
Twitch is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 21st November 2013, 21:14
Supporter
 
robbobaggins's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT MILANO RED
Join Date: 20th July 2011
Location: West Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 3,484
Thanks: 497
Thanked 751 Times in 687 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Sorry for sounding thick but how is this done, I've got a pioneer 3500 dab to fit & like the look of these splash screens
robbobaggins is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 21st November 2013, 22:38 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fikerz's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 C-Max
Join Date: 7th June 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, Scotland GB
Posts: 231
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twitch View Post
Looks really good so had to copy the first pic for my appradio 2 background. Thanks!
You're welcome Twitch, glad you like it

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbobaggins View Post
Sorry for sounding thick but how is this done, I've got a pioneer 3500 dab to fit & like the look of these splash screens
My 950BT has a microSD slot in the front so you can just upload the picture from that onto the head unit.

As for your Pioneer 3500DAB I've just had a quick look at the user manual online and it says that your head unit can store 1 image at a time on it so you should be able to upload the jpeg image from a USB memory stick. Have a look at pages 40-41 & 71. Hope this helps.
Fikerz is offline  
Thank You to Fikerz from 2 Users:
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 22nd November 2013, 07:58
Supporter
 
robbobaggins's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT MILANO RED
Join Date: 20th July 2011
Location: West Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 3,484
Thanks: 497
Thanked 751 Times in 687 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fikerz View Post
You're welcome Twitch, glad you like it



My 950BT has a microSD slot in the front so you can just upload the picture from that onto the head unit.

As for your Pioneer 3500DAB I've just had a quick look at the user manual online and it says that your head unit can store 1 image at a time on it so you should be able to upload the jpeg image from a USB memory stick. Have a look at pages 40-41 & 71. Hope this helps.
Thanks for that mate really appreciate that
robbobaggins is offline  
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 22nd November 2013, 15:12 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fikerz's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 C-Max
Join Date: 7th June 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, Scotland GB
Posts: 231
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbobaggins View Post
Thanks for that mate really appreciate that
You're welcome
Fikerz is offline  
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 25th November 2013, 22:45
Supporter
 
Join Date: 20th September 2010
Location: England, UK GB
Posts: 280
Thanks: 112
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (1)
After seeing this thread, I thought I'd attached two versions of what I did for my Pioneer F920BT head unit. I did the following:
  • Downloaded the FN2/FD2 Type R vector logo from Vector.me
  • Centred the logo on a 800 x 840 canvas (same resolution used for both Pioneer 6.1 inch and 7 inch screens)
  • Used the same colour background as seen on the head unit's radio and AV source functions
  • Saved the logo in JPG file format with the quality slider all the way to 100%
The first version includes the original logo untouched and the second version includes the logo without the dark grey border as I thought the original logo looked a bit too thick

Please note that for my head unit, its operation manual says to create a "Pictures" folder (without quotes) in the root of your memory card and insert the splash screen in that folder. Even better is if you specifically name the file as "Type R Logo.jpg" (without quotes) as the head unit will list it as "Type R Logo" without the file extension in its splash screen listing.

Enjoy!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Type R Logo - Original.jpg (54.8 KB, 55 views)
File Type: jpg Type R Logo - Without Dark Grey Border.jpg (53.4 KB, 51 views)
Jonathan W is offline  
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 3rd January 2014, 13:02
Supporter
 
robbobaggins's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT MILANO RED
Join Date: 20th July 2011
Location: West Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 3,484
Thanks: 497
Thanked 751 Times in 687 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Splash Screen

Got there in the end

Last edited by robbobaggins; 3rd January 2014 at 17:28.
robbobaggins is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 3rd January 2014, 17:29
Supporter
 
robbobaggins's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT MILANO RED
Join Date: 20th July 2011
Location: West Yorkshire ENGLAND
Posts: 3,484
Thanks: 497
Thanked 751 Times in 687 Posts
iTrader: (6)
robbobaggins is offline  
Thanks to robbobaggins from:
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 3rd January 2014, 19:27
Supporter
 
Join Date: 20th September 2010
Location: England, UK GB
Posts: 280
Thanks: 112
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Yay!
Jonathan W is offline  
Thanks to Jonathan W from:
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 3rd January 2014, 20:48 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
Fikerz's Avatar
 
Car: 2013 C-Max
Join Date: 7th June 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, Scotland GB
Posts: 231
Thanks: 11
Thanked 26 Times in 22 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Congrats! Looks good mate
Fikerz is offline  
Thanks to Fikerz from:
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Satnav screen boots to a dia screen everytime i start gray52 Electronics (8G) 4 30th May 2012 22:54
Brakes Splash guards?? griffian Wheels, Tyres, Suspension and Brakes (8G) 13 2nd February 2011 18:29
Satnav Satnav splash screen hack (Satelitte Navigation) alnug Electronics (8G) 2 12th January 2008 19:19

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome