AUX in HELP - Dension ice link - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 15th March 2008, 18:25 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
HELP - Dension ice link

Fitted Dension gateway 100 GW15HB1 to my Type R. Problem is I dont seem to be able to select disc 6 on the cd changer. The display just displays "CDC" and will not let me change it on the head unit. The ipod lights up with the dension logo and charges but there is no sound and I cannot control the ipod.
Any info will be appreciated.
elworthy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 11:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Dension CDC select fault

I have fitted a Dension 100 Gateway. The problem I have is I need to select cd6 to access the dension, but the display is locked on "CDC" and will not change on the buttons.
The rest of the radio controls work perfectly its just the cd selection in cd changer mode.
Any ideas.
When I connect the ipod it starts to charge and displays the Dension logo but I cannot select anything, because I think I need to be on cd6.
elworthy is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 11:42
 
Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th June 2006
Location: Jersey
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
When i plug my i-pod in it runs on Cd5. I think it should work on both CD5 & 6. Does yours play through the radio?
Chucky is offline  
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 12:29 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
The problem I have is I can't select any cd. The display seems locked to CDC and I can't select anything. I can select fm and it will play cd's it just will not move off CDC when the Dension is connected
elworthy is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 12:41 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Battery

If I disconnect my battery will I lose my radio code?
Need to reset the radio back to factory settings.
Type R 2007
elworthy is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 12:48
 
Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th June 2006
Location: Jersey
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
I don't think the radio has a code
Chucky is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 13:00 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
so if i disconnect i should be ok?
elworthy is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 13:15
FWH
Supporter
 
FWH's Avatar
 
Car: MX-5, C6 Vette & MB S212
Join Date: 3rd June 2007
Location: Where Polar Bears roam the streets SE
Posts: 22,623
Thanks: 558
Thanked 1,029 Times in 772 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by elworthy View Post
so if i disconnect i should be ok?
I have not heard anyone needing to enter a code after disconnecting the battery.



FWH is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 13:28 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
OK thanks here goes!!!
elworthy is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 14:51 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Dension CDC lock up

Well disconnected the battery to hopefully reset radio but no joy.
When the Dension is connected the CDC is locked and will not let me select cd6.
I have disconnected the dension and i cannot select CDC when I reconnect the Dension I can select CDC so the radio is detecting the Dension but the radio still locks up.

HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Type R 2007
elworthy is offline  
post #11 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 15:36
Supporter
 
tonysee's Avatar
 
Car: 2012 Honda CRV
Join Date: 1st March 2008
Location: Southampton, UK ENGLAND
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
dension gateway 100

This is a bit worrying for me, I have bought one of these and the car goes to a local ICE specialiast in the morning to have this and a parrot hands free kit fitted.
I hope I don't get the same problems.
tonysee is offline  
post #12 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 16:34
 
Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th June 2006
Location: Jersey
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Is the firmware on your i-pod up to date
Chucky is offline  
post #13 of 19 (permalink) Old 16th March 2008, 17:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
The firmware is the latest on the ipod not sure about the dension.
I am waiting for a reply from Dension tech support.

Tonysee keep me informed how you get on tomorrow
elworthy is offline  
post #14 of 19 (permalink) Old 17th March 2008, 22:52 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
A step forward. I can now get the ipod to play for 2 sec but then the ipod displays "ok to disconnect" and stops playing
elworthy is offline  
post #15 of 19 (permalink) Old 21st March 2008, 13:50
Supporter
 
seiken's Avatar
 
Join Date: 19th September 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia AU
Posts: 42
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I've had this exact same problem with the first dension gateway 100 i received. I had to get mine replaced with a new one that had a newer firmware which worked.

You won't be able to upgrade the firmware as you can't play the files cause the default mode is ipod gateway interface which disables the ipod click wheel.

just take it back to who you bought it off and ask for a replacement with the newer firmware.

Seik
seiken is offline  
post #16 of 19 (permalink) Old 21st March 2008, 19:05 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 30th October 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Seik

Thanks very much I will get in touch and get a repalcement.

Cheers
elworthy is offline  
post #17 of 19 (permalink) Old 30th March 2008, 00:26
 
Join Date: 29th March 2008
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
as far as i know only the satnav radio systems have pin numbers that need entering when the battery is disconnected.
jimventura is offline  
post #18 of 19 (permalink) Old 27th May 2008, 12:19
p64
Ezermester
 
p64's Avatar
 
Join Date: 3rd July 2007
Location: MS SI
Posts: 149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Mine doesn't.

I have a similar problem. I installed a GW 300, on the sat-nav unit (soldered the three wires together, w/o the Y-cable). I usually works fine, but sometimes it locks up on start, as described in previous posts. Restarting the car fixes the problem. I presume it is the rearview camera kicking in, if I select reverse too soon, and also at night when auto lights come on. So, since the original 3 wires are for the lcd, there must be a problem the signals interfering with eachother.

Anybody experienced such a behavior?

Andrej
p64 is offline  
post #19 of 19 (permalink) Old 1st June 2008, 23:41
 
Swindon Japster's Avatar
 
Join Date: 29th September 2006
Posts: 94
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have a Dension Ice Link Plus(forerunner of the GWay 100) and selecting CD6 takes the Dension in to the iPod set up menu and is used to change settings only. If yours is the same then the iPod should show settings available and can be changed via the radio controls.
Swindon Japster is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Head Unit Dension ice>Link Plus Video HONDA-B d-str Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 0 16th July 2007 11:52
Dension ice link NathanB Wiki Article Discussion 0 2nd April 2007 21:25
AUX in Dension ice-link plus may NOT work! TonyBee Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 5 2nd February 2007 09:45
AUX in Dension Ice Link Fitting - cornwall / Devon tonyt Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 2 24th January 2007 22:37

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome