Built in CD MP3 Track / Folder info? - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th September 2006, 09:06 Thread Starter
Super Moderator
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
MP3 Track / Folder info?

What am I doing wrong? (Please )

I've created an MP3 CD (finally!), with about 6 CDs on it, each in a different sub folder.

It loads ok, without huge pause before it gets going, and after about 20 seconds, the track lists display ok...

Except.
When I choose the folder+ button, it happily goes to the next folder - but the track list still displays the tracks of the one I was on?
And if I then use the dial wheel to select a track, it goes back to that track in the previous folder
Pressing the skip>> button works as it 'should', going to the next track in the current folder


any ideas please?
TTDegs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th September 2006, 10:25
pcr
 
pcr's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th September 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 1,461
Thanks: 0
Thanked 51 Times in 49 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Yes, mine is the same and I guess that that's the way it is, not as integrated as it could be. For example, the track list display does not follow any selection made from the steering wheel controls.
Also, have you noticed that song titles are truncated more than is neccessary, I think to 16 characters ?.
Regards, pcr.
pcr is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th September 2006, 11:36
 
dtm316's Avatar
 
Join Date: 23rd July 2006
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
You should find that given time (a few minutes) the track list will update to whatever album is playing, I think it just takes a whil to readthe disc and bring all the info onto the screen hence all the pauses. Of course if you have it playing in track random then you're stuffed
dtm316 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th September 2006, 14:54 Thread Starter
Super Moderator
** Thread starter **
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
LOL - good point

I'll try it again when I next pop out and see if I was just being too impatient
TTDegs is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 27th September 2006, 13:19
 
Bungle's Avatar
 
Join Date: 3rd July 2006
Location: Medway, Kent ENGLAND
Posts: 1,359
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I have no problems displaying folder/track info. I have the display set to show track name (or the beginning of!). When I change folder, with wheel control or dial, the next album starts playing, then a few seconds later, the new track name comes up. I would like it to show you the name of the folder you have switched to, but you can usually tell what album you have withing a few seconds.
Bungle is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 27th September 2006, 13:31
Supporter
 
Join Date: 6th August 2006
Location: England ENGLAND
Posts: 2,763
Thanks: 44
Thanked 65 Times in 56 Posts
iTrader: (0)
I think you'll find you need to push the top centre of the wheel to the right first, otherwise you are just going up and down through tune selections.
allan40alt is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 27th September 2006, 23:25 Thread Starter
Super Moderator
** Thread starter **
 
TTDegs's Avatar
 
Car: '08 2.2 NHB CRV
Join Date: 4th August 2006
Location: Cardiff WALES
Posts: 7,762
Thanks: 97
Thanked 106 Times in 97 Posts
iTrader: (3)
tried a few things over the last few days...

let folder 2 load up and start playing
wait for a bit till track names appear
folder + to folder 3
leave it playing for ages (several tracks), but still no track name updates

flick the control dial right for track list - still lists tracks for folder 2

press the dial - seems to go back to folder 2, track 1


BUT - if I stop, turn car off, spend the day in the office, leave work, turn car on - it quite happily loads up folder 3, plays from where it stopped, and displays folder 3 tracks on the track list!


This could all well be down to my cack handed attempts at creating the MP3 CD in the first place, so if it's just me I'll live with it till I meet up with you guys and borrow one of your CDs (please )
TTDegs is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 28th September 2006, 12:43
Supporter
 
Glass Spider's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15th June 2006
Location: London ENGLAND
Posts: 417
Thanks: 18
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
iTrader: (0)
this must be just on the EX's that you guys are having problems as the ES is fine, does the EX list all the track on sat nav screen, as this might be the issue that it's struggling to display track names quickly, compared to just the one track name on the ES
Glass Spider is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run in Track use. OkkeN Engines and Transmission (8G) 27 22nd July 2007 10:35
Anyone had there free track day... mr w1z Type-R 11 23rd May 2007 21:55
Built in CD Display track titles on CD spile Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 14 4th May 2007 23:11
Civic Type R on test track onboardtraining Type-R 3 9th November 2006 00:10

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome