Head Unit Pioneer SPH-DA230DAB Install - Civinfo
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By borse2010
  • 1 Post By borse2010
  • 1 Post By borse2010
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 4th December 2017, 21:11 Thread Starter
 
borse2010's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Type S 1.4
Join Date: 7th November 2010
Location: Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 1,228
Thanks: 72
Thanked 55 Times in 53 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to borse2010 Send a message via Skype™ to borse2010
Pioneer SPH-DA230DAB Install

Hey all

Thinking about getting this installed.

What else do I need if I'm taking out the stock head unit?

What bits and cables and stalk leads do I need.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk
borse2010 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 27th August 2018, 22:11 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
borse2010's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Type S 1.4
Join Date: 7th November 2010
Location: Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 1,228
Thanks: 72
Thanked 55 Times in 53 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to borse2010 Send a message via Skype™ to borse2010
Finally getting it installed with a reversing camera and a speaker upgrade to JL audio anyone got a jl audio packages?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
borse2010 is offline  
Old 13th October 2018, 10:57
 
Commander2874's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT (FN2) Bronze
Join Date: 13th November 2016
Location: Reading, Berkshire
Posts: 503
Thanks: 165
Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Nice one. How you finding the stereo? I've had a jl audio jx 500/1 amp connected to a hertz sub and hertz esk front speakers which was superb but past the sub days now!

I'm also looking at getting this pioneer for my car, does it work okay with android? And waze app in particular?

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
Commander2874 is offline  
 
Old 13th October 2018, 12:38 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
borse2010's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Type S 1.4
Join Date: 7th November 2010
Location: Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 1,228
Thanks: 72
Thanked 55 Times in 53 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to borse2010 Send a message via Skype™ to borse2010
A place in Macclesfield sorted it

Out gone with Hertz front and amp in the end. Unit is great

Android auto is a bit buggy.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Commander2874 likes this.
borse2010 is offline  
Thanks to borse2010 from:
Old 13th October 2018, 12:39 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
borse2010's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Type S 1.4
Join Date: 7th November 2010
Location: Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 1,228
Thanks: 72
Thanked 55 Times in 53 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to borse2010 Send a message via Skype™ to borse2010
Keep your unit and phone always up to date I run it with OnePlus 6 on Android P it works. Only thing I hate with Android auto is a feature that you cannot disable is focus on the road.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Commander2874 likes this.
borse2010 is offline  
Thanks to borse2010 from:
Old 13th October 2018, 12:49
 
Commander2874's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT (FN2) Bronze
Join Date: 13th November 2016
Location: Reading, Berkshire
Posts: 503
Thanks: 165
Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Thanks, what about appradio? Would waze work with that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by borse2010 View Post
Keep your unit and phone always up to date I run it with OnePlus 6 on Android P it works. Only thing I hate with Android auto is a feature that you cannot disable is focus on the road.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
Commander2874 is offline  
Old 13th October 2018, 13:23 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
borse2010's Avatar
 
Car: 2011 Type S 1.4
Join Date: 7th November 2010
Location: Manchester ENGLAND
Posts: 1,228
Thanks: 72
Thanked 55 Times in 53 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via MSN to borse2010 Send a message via Skype™ to borse2010
Waste of time. Just use Android auto it's built into Android auto

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Commander2874 likes this.
borse2010 is offline  
Old 13th October 2018, 13:27
 
Commander2874's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR GT (FN2) Bronze
Join Date: 13th November 2016
Location: Reading, Berkshire
Posts: 503
Thanks: 165
Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by borse2010 View Post
Waste of time. Just use Android auto it's built into Android auto

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Thanks mate.

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
Commander2874 is offline  
Old 3rd December 2018, 20:55
K20 addict
 
Danith's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Fn2 & 2003 Ep3
Join Date: 13th August 2017
Posts: 978
Thanks: 39
Thanked 34 Times in 34 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by borse2010 View Post
A place in Macclesfield sorted it

Out gone with Hertz front and amp in the end. Unit is great

Android auto is a bit buggy.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
@vti444 - fitting same unit available in Macc
Danith is offline  
Old 12th May 2019, 14:23
 
Car: 2013 Civic 1.6 I-dtec Black
Join Date: 12th May 2019
Location: Cork , Ireland IE
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi friends

Hi there guys . I buy a Pioneer sph-da230dab and the seller dont have a clue about what auto leads I need to connect the unit to my 2013 Civic , Right hand drive . Can anyone help me what auto leads ( cables ) I need to get 100 % of the unit , so to have a full package with steering wheel control and all . Thank you !
DidetoMoni is offline  
Old 12th May 2019, 15:21
K20 addict
 
Danith's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Fn2 & 2003 Ep3
Join Date: 13th August 2017
Posts: 978
Thanks: 39
Thanked 34 Times in 34 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DidetoMoni View Post
Hi there guys . I buy a Pioneer sph-da230dab and the seller dont have a clue about what auto leads I need to connect the unit to my 2013 Civic , Right hand drive . Can anyone help me what auto leads ( cables ) I need to get 100 % of the unit , so to have a full package with steering wheel control and all . Thank you !
Connects2 is the company. Get the fascia and leads kit and a DAB aerial from them and you're good (plus a reverse camera if you want one). They sell them on ebay
Danith is offline  
Old 24th May 2019, 17:34
 
Car: 2013 Civic 1.6 I-dtec Black
Join Date: 12th May 2019
Location: Cork , Ireland IE
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi there thank you very much ! I buy the leads from Connect2 install them but all working except the speakers! What could be ?
DidetoMoni is offline  
 

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Thread Tools



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Technical Pioneer SPH-DA120 TomMee13 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 4 22nd December 2016 15:50
Head Unit Pioneer SPH-DA120 Fascia Surround fearLess Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 2 26th April 2016 11:54
Head Unit Pioneer AVH-X8600 or SPH-DA120? mindvision Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 1 9th April 2015 14:16
Head Unit Need advice with Pioneer SPH-DA110 AppRadio TariqD Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 6 4th July 2014 16:10

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome