Double din install on sat nav display ? - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 1st April 2018, 15:56 Thread Starter
 
Jedexertus's Avatar
 
Join Date: 1st April 2018
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi new here. I'm looking at fitting a new pioneer double din to my 2010 civic ex. The car has sat nav. I have read other threads so I know even with the correct adapters that the little clock / air con screen will not display properly on with the new head unit is installed.

Can this issue be resolved by taking out the sat nav screen and simply replacing it with a non sat nav version of the clock / ac screen out of another vehicle ? Cheers

Last edited by Jedexertus; 1st April 2018 at 15:59.
Jedexertus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 1st April 2018, 18:26
Supporter
 
ante00's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8 Sport MT (Vivid)
Join Date: 18th April 2007
Location: Zagreb, Croatia HR
Posts: 1,467
Thanks: 76
Thanked 140 Times in 137 Posts
iTrader: (13)
Eco display
Send a message via MSN to ante00
Yes it will reslove screen problem if you put from non satnav car display.

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk
ante00 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 1st April 2018, 23:32 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Jedexertus's Avatar
 
Join Date: 1st April 2018
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Thanks for the reply 👍 Does it have to be from another vehicle that is the same. As in a 2.2 diesel with duel climate control. ? I've seen a couple on eBay. 2 are from 2.2 diesel not stating if they are from single or duel climate control cars ? one is from a 1.4 petrol. But the 2 diesel cars have a different codes one is ending 3011 the other 3013.. The petrol car is 3011. Obviously don't wanna buy something I can't return if its wrong. 🙈 also would I just leave the sat nav plug out not connected to anything ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_20180401-232022_1522621597189.jpg (37.4 KB, 24 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot_20180401-232001_1522621613857.jpg (58.3 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot_20180401-231938_1522621630956.jpg (42.7 KB, 16 views)

Last edited by Jedexertus; 1st April 2018 at 23:47.
Jedexertus is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 3rd April 2018, 23:03 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Jedexertus's Avatar
 
Join Date: 1st April 2018
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Just ordered a display. Part number is HR0343013 EO20 from a 2010 2.2 ictdi. Not stating with model though ? Seems that there is a few variants of this radio / clock display. With slightly different part numbers and 4 digit codes. Fingers crossed its the correct one and works ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_20180403-221633_1522793002789.jpg (63.7 KB, 18 views)
Jedexertus is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 4th April 2018, 08:49
Supporter
 
Trev27's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Civic Si 2.2
Join Date: 5th January 2018
Location: Stockton on Tees GD
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
I would of thought they were all the same tbh with the only difference been a dual climate control or not. So think you should be ok
Trev27 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 4th April 2018, 15:57 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Jedexertus's Avatar
 
Join Date: 1st April 2018
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trev27 View Post
I would of thought they were all the same tbh with the only difference been a dual climate control or not. So think you should be ok
same but you never know lol
Jedexertus is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 4th April 2018, 16:23 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Jedexertus's Avatar
 
Join Date: 1st April 2018
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Will I loose my original aux and usb inputs when I install the new head unit ? And will I loose the voice controls from the car and phone call buttons on the steering wheel ? Cheers
Jedexertus is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 24th July 2018, 02:09
 
pouyamad's Avatar
 
Join Date: 20th June 2010
Location: France FR
Posts: 39
Thanks: 1
Thanked 21 Times in 10 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hello, any update on this ?
Interested for my FN2 with sat/nav
pouyamad is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Head Unit Honda EX (Sat Nav) Double Din Install uk1simon Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 4 20th December 2018 22:50
Head Unit Double Din Install - Bodge Display leehutchinson Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 3 2nd February 2018 12:05
Built in CD Install double din sat nav system (where?) conor Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 13 21st March 2015 18:23
Satnav 2007 CTS Sat Nav double din install? knight_industries Electronics (8G) 2 5th May 2010 00:12

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome