Head Unit Pioneer head unit - Civinfo
 4Likes
  • 1 Post By Trev27
  • 1 Post By Trev27
  • 2 Post By dkkirk2016
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 15th January 2019, 22:38 Thread Starter
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Pioneer head unit

Hi I'm getting this sort of stereo Pioneer Double Din AVH-X3500DAB I've already got a android stereo in unbranded version which is annoying the hell out of me now . I've got a connects 2 adapter for this android stereo I've had it in for 6months now will this Pioneer Double Din AVH-X3500DAB fit straight onto the wiring I have basically plug and play or do I have to buy another dam connect2 system for it which is a bugger because there 50 a pop or is there a certain wire I can use so I can get my steering wheel controls and blower and a/c dash working

https://www.caraudiocentre.co.uk/pro...ab_p-27765.htm

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 16th January 2019, 08:53
Supporter
 
Trev27's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Civic Si 2.2
Join Date: 5th January 2018
Location: Stockton on Tees GD
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
I have a pioneer aswel in mine 8G, i would say you need the connect 2 adapter lead for the steering wheel controls to work.
You could just try and see if it fits with the existing wiring before spending any money though.
dkkirk2016 likes this.
Trev27 is offline  
Thanks to Trev27 from:
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 16th January 2019, 09:08 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
I've got a connects2 already lol it's what does the steering wheel function on my aftermarket unbranded stereo.? There all the same is what my query is Trev27 these connects2 work with Kenwood, pioneer,Sony,alpine I don't have to buy another one ??

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 17th January 2019, 17:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trev27 View Post
I have a pioneer aswel in mine 8G, i would say you need the connect 2 adapter lead for the steering wheel controls to work.

You could just try and see if it fits with the existing wiring before spending any money though.
https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F173118583132

This is what I have already in the car will it work with this stereo I've got now ..

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?m...2F254069781527



Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 18th January 2019, 09:46
Supporter
 
Trev27's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Civic Si 2.2
Join Date: 5th January 2018
Location: Stockton on Tees GD
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Yep that will work, same lead i have on my Pioneer AVH-X490DAB radio
Remember though that there is a sequence that the leads need to be plugged into the control box on the lead
if you dont do it right t they wont work and will need to be reconnected in the correct order
dkkirk2016 likes this.

Last edited by Trev27; 18th January 2019 at 09:48.
Trev27 is offline  
Thanks to Trev27 from:
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 18th January 2019, 10:19 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trev27 View Post
Yep that will work, same lead i have on my Pioneer AVH-X490DAB radio
Remember though that there is a sequence that the leads need to be plugged into the control box on the lead
if you dont do it right t they wont work and will need to be reconnected in the correct order

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 19th January 2019, 21:00 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trev27 View Post
Yep that will work, same lead i have on my Pioneer AVH-X490DAB radio
Remember though that there is a sequence that the leads need to be plugged into the control box on the lead
if you dont do it right t they wont work and will need to be reconnected in the correct order
Where did u put the dab arial antenna at location .? I'm stumped where to put it?

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 11:24
Supporter
 
Trev27's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Civic Si 2.2
Join Date: 5th January 2018
Location: Stockton on Tees GD
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
I ran it to the back of the car on the roof near the tailgate
Trev27 is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 12:44 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trev27 View Post
I ran it to the back of the car on the roof near the tailgate
I put it on the front window screen and ran behind the pillar away from the airbag

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
Trev27 and calvinus like this.
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 13:02
Supporter
 
Trev27's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Civic Si 2.2
Join Date: 5th January 2018
Location: Stockton on Tees GD
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Love the mess you have to do to put in a radio, dont know why they made it so difficult !
Trev27 is offline  
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 13:03 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Yep lol I work with LEDs and wiring all day long so really easy just trying to figure out how to connect my Bluetooth to stereo to make calls? Any idea? It's a pioneer 3600dab

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 14:58
Supporter
 
Trev27's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Civic Si 2.2
Join Date: 5th January 2018
Location: Stockton on Tees GD
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Should just be able to pair it to the phone
Trev27 is offline  
Thanks to Trev27 from:
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 21st January 2019, 15:39 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Yep it pairs just can't access phone book or calls nothing? Is there a trick

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 24th January 2019, 22:10
 
Car: 2007 2.2 5 door black
Join Date: 24th January 2019
Location: Motherwell SCOTLAND
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Eco display Eco display
Send a message via AIM to calvinus Send a message via MSN to calvinus Send a message via Skype™ to calvinus
that looks very smart.
calvinus is offline  
Thanks to calvinus from:
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 24th January 2019, 22:13 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Getting there now . Got the Bluetooth connected now too it's a old stereo like lol but will do till I can afford a decent one took my android one out . It's for sale

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 13th February 2019, 14:45
Supporter
 
Rojer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26th January 2019
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkkirk2016 View Post
Getting there now . Got the Bluetooth connected now too it's a old stereo like lol but will do till I can afford a decent one took my android one out . It's for sale

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
Im struggling to get all the wiring to fit behind the stereo. Any advice you can give me?
Rojer is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 13th February 2019, 15:34 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
dkkirk2016's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 1.8se vtec i 5 door gal
Join Date: 5th September 2018
Location: Cumbria AD
Posts: 649
Thanks: 185
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
I slipped half it down the middle section behind the gear stick and little lift up try nice and snug now

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk
dkkirk2016 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Head Unit Installing Pioneer Bluetooth Head Unit, Sub and Amp j_auluck Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 5 30th December 2007 18:53

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome